Sale: $163.18

At other retailer: $200.99

Save $37.81 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crown Top Dark Grey Fabric Dining Chair (Set of 2) by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Elegance For A Bargain Price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 sets of these chairs for a total of 6 for my formal dining room. I built a new house and had the interior painted a gorgeous dove grey. I already had a really nice formal dining room set but the chairs just didn't "pop" against the grey walls. I searched for about 3 weeks online for new chairs before deciding on these chairs. The chairs arrived on the promised delivery day. They were very well packaged and arrived undamaged and with all the hardware necessary for assembly. The chairs are not hard to assemble but I would use the word "tricky" to align the screws with the holes. I was an old pro at it by the third chair. These chairs are just stunning, absolutely aesthetically pleasing to look at. The fabric is a beautiful microfiber. The quality is excellent for the price. They aren't especially heavy but they are not flimsy either. The chairs are sturdy and I believe they will withstand frequent use. I would give them 5 stars but it is difficult to level the chairs. I had to use felt pads to keep them from rocking. To me that isn't a big deal because it really isn't noticeable. I absolutely recommend these chairs because of price, appearance, and quality.

    Read More
    carolbeea June 22, 2017
  • Crown chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. Sturdy. Perfect color. Very expensive looking. Price is excellent!

    Read More
    Susan M. June 17, 2017
  • Very happy with my purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    I had this chairs (ordered two of the set of2) for over two years now and it's still in good condition. No structural issues so far.

    Read More
    May O. June 16, 2017
  • Had trouble with one chair and one leg.
    Verified Purchase

    the one chair would not line up with one of the bolts I tried it for over 2 hours finally bought a L strap and used it . This was on the seat to the back part. The other problem is that one of the front legs has a wood splinter where the wood is bare, Since I had company arriving and needed the chairs fast; I painted the 2"+ place. I do like the chairs very much however I wish the problems had not happened..

    Read More
    bustaz June 15, 2017
  • Crown Top Dark Grey Fabric Dining Chair (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    i am so satisfied with this purchase ... The price was right as well

    Read More
    OstkUser1172089 June 2, 2017
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric and quality were better than I expected. They were a little difficult to put together initially, but I got the hang of it. Good quality, especially for the price.

    Read More
    Tracy J. May 13, 2017
  • Love my chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Very happy with these chairs, comfortable and look great! Only problem, of the 6 we purchased we have one we could not get completely level................but a minor problem for the price.

    Read More
    Veda B. May 12, 2017
  • Best value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    These chairs are comfortable and gorgeous. Fabric feels luxurious. Looks and sits like a much more expensive chair. Highly recommend. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    OstkUser810052 April 25, 2017
  • Pretty chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs look nice , but several chairs had staining had to return several . Overstock fixed issue and sent replacements very quickly .

    Read More
    OstkUser236705 April 21, 2017
  • Soft Fabric, Comfortable Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I ordered two sets of chairs (4 chairs total) and I am very pleased with what I received. Although putting the chairs together was a bit tedious, it was definitely worth it. The fabric is much softer than I was expecting, and from a distance, the chair fabric appears to be velvet, which I think adds some elegance to the room.

    Read More
    Ashley M. April 14, 2017
  • Not bad for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    They look as nice as the photos. They feel great to sit on and we're easy to build. Something tells me they won't last forever as everyday DINJNG/working chairs (a month in, the one I sit in CONSTANTLY has a slight seat mark--I'm small) but, it's minor-- they're probably not supposed to be sat in that much-- I really do like these chairs-- we'd buy them again. Color is exactly as it is in picture.

    Read More
    OstkUser921870 April 3, 2017
  • Good quality, easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    These are definitely well made for the money. They are solid, heavy and stylish. My only disappointment was that the fabric was a bit different than I anticipated from the photo, probably more casual than elegant, but still a good buy.

    Read More
    mary a. March 15, 2017
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast shipping. Assembly was easy once you understood where the bolts went. The 4 longer bolts went on the outer sides from the seat to the back. The 5 shorter bolts went to the 2 legs and the center, also for attaching the seat to the back. There weren't any instructions (ordered 4) in either of the 2 boxes. There was a number for customer service, but I didn't need to use it. The chairs are very beautiful and go well with our cabin type home. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    allie71 March 4, 2017
  • Good Quality chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs - did not have any problems with assembly, and they are really comfortable to sit on. Nice quality chair for the price.

    Read More
    delerhm February 8, 2017
  • A nice chair for a fair price
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice chairs. My son had already put a couple hundred of them together for a film shoot so he was able to build them for me in no time. They aren't hard to put together. I had had my eye on some lovely chairs at Pottery Barn for quite a while, but they never dropped below $*** each. At $*** each, these chairs are the chairs now making my dining room look great!

    Read More
    Susan H. November 18, 2016
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered 8 of these chairs. I'm not one to purchase something online without seeing it in person first, but the price was too good to pass up so i took a chance. I'm so glad I did. The chairs are VERY thick in the seat and are comfortable. They feel secure. Putting anything together with an allen wrench isn't the most pleasant but it wasn't hard, just time consuming. The chairs look expensive and the quality is great, especially for the price. One of my leg sets were split in the wood but I contacted customer support and they mailed me two replacements within the same week. Their customer service is awesome! Would definately recommend these!

    Read More
    OstkUser563328 November 9, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly and they have a very lux look. Would buy again.

    Read More
    OstkUser578133 November 6, 2016
  • Grey Dining Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the quality of chair and dark grey match perfectly with sofa. However, after assembling the chairs I notice two out of four wobble very little. I haven't figure out how to stop wobbly of chairs beside that I love the chairs!!!

    Read More
    Miriam D. October 27, 2016
  • Great product for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised by the quality of the chairs given their low price point. They are very comfortable and stylish, a great fit in my semi-formal dining room. I gave this product 4 stars as the chairs arrived well packaged and were fairly easy for me to put together by myself. My only complaint is that i followed the instructions for the drop test on one of the chairs that i couldn't quite get level otherwise and it split the wood in one of the legs. I was hesitant to try this method of leveling the chairs after reading other reviews but against my better judgment decided to follow the manufacturers instructions. Since i wont be using all of the chairs I purchased (two sets) all of the time, I've decided to put it into a seat at the table that is not frequently used and hope that it will hold up over time.

    Read More
    OstkUser645088 October 20, 2016
  • Beautiful chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs - have a subtle purple undertone tint. We just put all 6 ordered together but some of them are not level. We will work on that this week. And as another reviewer said the fabric does have snags at the top but not a big deal. It's funny how in some pictures the chairs look purple but they really aren't. Perfect chairs for the price.

    Read More
    shershah p. October 15, 2016
Sponsored Links