Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $66.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crown Lighting Medium Brown Burlap Coolie Lampshade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Brown Burlap lampshades
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought these to go with my lamps that were damaged in a flood. I looked long and hard for these replacement shades. I'm glad I finally found them. It took over a year to find them. They fit perfectly and are a little lighter in color than the originals but they work great. I'm glad that I found them!

    Read More
    Nan C. June 26, 2017
  • Shade
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great shade, I replaced an old off-white pleated coolie shade on a large lamp with a pottery base. This brown shade looks great, worth every penny that I spent.

    Read More
    Sharilyn May 12, 2017
  • Handsome and Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    A fairly substantial shade, best with larger bases. Woven look, nutty colored, goes with everything. Only reservation is inconsistent quality of the weave: One shade was evenly textured, the other had small gaps and thick spots, uneven texture. Still, a good purchase, we just turned the uneven side to the wall. .

    Read More
    rcatesby February 12, 2017
  • Good and Bad
    Verified Purchase

    Love the shade, fits my need perfectly. However, as previous reviews warned, product arrived bent and a little crushed. Luckily the burlap finish hides the creases created by poor packing for shipping.

    Read More
    Colleen W. May 13, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very Stylish! i get lots of compliments on this shade1

    Read More
    Sally P. March 10, 2016
  • Julie. Dexter,NY
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the shade and it matches/fit my 20yr.old floor lamp! No one else had this size or type of shade!! Thank you!!

    Read More
    Julie H. November 6, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Buying a lamp shade can be difficult but this one fit the bill in color, style, and price.

    Read More
    maxane8 November 5, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I moved and one of my lamp shades got damaged and it was the hardest thing to find one that was the appropriate size. This was for me a difficult size to find and when I located this particular one, I bought two to match the pair of lamps. I was worried as to how it would look as I like to see something before I bought it but the color is perfect and I could not be happier. The burlap is a really great idea as soft light passes through the shade which makes it nice for watching tv as it is not too bright and also if you wanted to have a romantic evening! Now I am going to find matching burlap shades for kitchen pendant over the island.

    Read More
    SC May 8, 2015
  • Burlap Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Great shade for the price!

    Read More
    Mindy B. April 21, 2015
  • Nice Shade
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice looking shade for a great price. Packing could have been better. Shade was dented in spots, but came out ok.

    Read More
    photogirl1000 May 26, 2014
  • Good product, but pricey.
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly the color and shape I had been looking for, but it was more than I had expected to pay. However, It does look great as a replacement for the original living room lamp shade which was getting old, and was a little stained..

    Read More
    loveron August 12, 2013
  • Good value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a shade of this size that wouldn't break my checkbook. Most prices for a shade this large that I came across were just outrageous. I am limited to a shade of this size because of the large lamp base so I kept searching. While I initially was searching for more of a pleated white or off-white lampshade, this has turned out to be better in terms of ambience in the room, as it tones down the glow of the bulbs better than the previous shades. With this type of "burlap" fabric shade, however, comes the usual problems: one has a snag in it that forms a small "loop" or "pull" and the other has a small area that looks like the fabric has been frayed or pulled a bit, so the fabric appears thin in that area. I rotated the lampshade problems to the back and since both are up against a wall on either side of my bed, the imperfections are not noticeable. It wasn't worth it to send them back and I was aware there were only a few lampshades available when I ordered them. Maybe the perfect ones had already been sold, but I'm thinking Overstock could not have noticed the problems with the layer of plastic over them. I do like the shades and they fit well on the gingerjar bases, so overall I am happy and the price was right.

    Read More
    wendyk1222 June 22, 2013
  • Burlap Lamp Shade
    Verified Purchase

    I debated on getting this lamp shade since I couldn't see it in person. When I received it, I was very pleased as it was exactly what I wanted. The picture on the site matched the product shown.

    Read More
    arlenal November 1, 2012
  • Good item-much less expensive
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to find, very large lamp shade..These are available elsewhere but tend to be quite expensive, and invariably the shipping costs for the requisite large-but-light box are exorbitant. Finding this on Overstock.com was a pleasant surprise. I'm quite satisfied with the item and the overall transaction experience.

    Read More
    gbstock October 4, 2012
  • Medium Brown Burlap Lamp shade
    Verified Purchase

    i was very upset when I received it in a makeshift box (2 boxes taped together) The boxes were crushed and so was the lampshade, there was no celophane wrapping on the shade. This was obviously a return and was never checked for the condition. but just shipped out to me. I called to complain and was then sent a new shade in a new heavy carton designed for shipping shades. Although the end result was fine. I don't understand how a company like Overstock could allow this item to be shipped.

    Read More
    jahp444 June 6, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    After much searching on-line for a lamp shade, this choice was perfect and the price was right!

    Read More
    pnutz1028 April 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christine S. May 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    flipchiz July 20, 2016
Sponsored Links