Today: $107.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crosby Cherry X-back 29-inch Swivel High Back Barstool by TRIBECCA HOME

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little heatitant about. Buying this chair but after reading the reviews online we decided to give it a shot. The chair is well-made and we were pleased with the overall appearance and quality of the workmanship. Assembly is a bit of a pain although not enough to suggest not buying it. We bought three of them so by the third one it went pretty quickly Be careful to use the correct screws in the appropriate place. I used two slightly longer ones and they pushed out the wood on the back of the seat a litttle I took it apart and put the right screws in and it wasn't noticeable Overall we are very pleased with the purchase

    Read More
    William T. January 18, 2017
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice barstools. Perfect color!

    Read More
    Joyce S. January 5, 2017
  • leslie
    Verified Purchase

    bought 3 for my kitchen and I love them....perfect height and comfort !!!

    Read More
    lnmonk6 November 19, 2016
  • Definitely recommend this!!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and was easy to put together. The chairs are sturdy.

    Read More
    OstkUser554585 September 26, 2016
  • Good bar stool. Reasonably priced.
    Verified Purchase

    This stool is sturdy and attractive. It was a little bit of a pain to put together. I gave it four stars because the seat is a little hard and leans a tiny bit forward. I'm thinking it just may need some time to break in.

    Read More
    Barb C. September 24, 2016
  • Love love love
    Verified Purchase

    Love them! They were not the easiest to assemble but are very nice!

    Read More
    Jessica B. September 22, 2016
  • Great stool.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to use as choir director during long rehearsals. Lightweight and easy to move. Assembly no problem.

    Read More
    June J. September 19, 2016
  • Great Seat at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    I always dread anything that contains the phrase "ASSEMBLY REQUIRED"; however, in spite of my lack of mechanical skills the three barstools I ordered were able to be assembled by me without any outside assistance. As with any such item the last of the three only took about 5 minutes while the first took about 15 minutes. This would not have been the case had I paid closer attention to the assembly instructions, which BTW are quite readable for a non-mechaincal person such as myself. The stools look beautiful in our newly redone kitchen with the granite counter tops.

    Read More
    captainclyde September 16, 2016
  • Sturdy, see my notes on assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 4 of these, upon receiving one was damaged and is being returned. Plan on devoting some time to the assembly of this bar stool. Directions are just adequate but will get you there eventually. IMPORTANT NOTE to persons assembling this item. When it comes time to install the backrest to the seat you will have 6 screws left to do this with. You should note that 2 of the six screes are shorter then the other 4 screws. The 2 shorter screws should be used in the two middle holes of the backrest (there are 3 attachment points requiring 2 screws each). The 2 shorter screws must be used for the middle attachment point, if you use the longer screws it will damage the backrest when you tighten them up. The assembly instructions do not tell you this. It is a bit time consuming to assemble with the small allen wrench provided but it gets the job done. Do not tighten all the screws on the base and base ring until you have the entire chair assemble or the legs will likely be uneven and make the stool wobbly. Once assembled, sit on it to even out the legs and then tighten all the screws and the chair will be level. Once assembled the chair is sturdy and functions well. The finish is some type of applied coating, not just stained wood, so be careful not to scratch it. For the price I paid (*** on sale) it is a good stool

    Read More
    rcmac September 12, 2016
  • Poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    The swival unit under the seat is so small and is supported by two very thin wood blocks that when you sit on the stool it is not sturdy. I just weigh 160 pounds and when I leaned to get something from the other side of the table the the wood block under the seat snapped and broke in half. Beware, it is cheap for a reason.

    Read More
    Shahin T. August 31, 2016
  • vERY NICE STOOLS FOR THE PRICE
    Verified Purchase

    LITTLE SMALL ON THE SEAT BUT OVERALL THE STOOLS ARE VERY GOOD AND NICE LOKING

    Read More
    ncbuyers January 27, 2016
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these bar stools and they fit my decor perfectly. They are very sturdy and well made. I have received several compliments on them and am so happy that I selected these stools.

    Read More
    Janice V. January 15, 2016
  • Nice bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with final purchase, would have given 5 stars, however the first set of chairs came damaged. O was great about the return and replacement.

    Read More
    shihan99 November 19, 2015
  • Carolanne
    Verified Purchase

    I'm am very pleased with my barstools. the arrival was very speedy.

    Read More
    carolanne November 11, 2015
  • Attractive and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools came well-packaged and were easy to put together. They seem sturdy enough and look nice.

    Read More
    colleenm6 October 3, 2015
  • Very nice stools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a house warming gift for my daughter and she loves them! They are very sturdy and comfortable and match her dining room set perfectly, thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    mmcaruso September 23, 2015
  • Good Chair For The Money
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools look nice and function well. Sitting on them is fairly comfortable and completely stable. I definitely understand another buyer's comment about the wood being "rough". The chairs are not the smoothest finish but it's not like you're getting splinters and you wouldn't notice unless you're constantly running your hands over the wood. I ordered five of these chairs so I got really good at putting them together. The instructions are good and mostly intuitive but they aren't perfect. The second chair you put together will go faster than the first. For the price and style, I would highly recommend these bartstools particularly if you need several of them like I did.

    Read More
    wcosper November 25, 2014
  • Rough around the Edges
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of these chairs. I have them around the eat at counter in my kitchen. My only complaint is that the finish is very rough. I have tried furniture polish, very fine steel wool and they still have a poor feel. I very well my refinish them this winter. I have had these chairs in use for 5 months now and they appear to be holding up well.

    Read More
    legendlady October 17, 2013
  • "X" Marks the Spot at Our Bar
    Verified Purchase

    We really like the style of these bar stools in our new home! They are perfect for people who sit to visit and watch as I'm cooking. They are comfortable and match our family's "more formal" lifestyle with grown kids & older grandchildren. The four that we ordered were not difficult for my husband and son to assemble, and the dark cherry stain matched our furniture and dark mahogany stained kitchen cabinets well. They were also on sale, so that made them a better value. Arrived well packed & promptly. Thanks!

    Read More
    sharonfolmar August 1, 2013
  • great quality chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased four chairs and am so happy with my decision.!

    Read More
    borzaem June 7, 2013
Sponsored Links