| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $849.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Creston 94-inch Smoke Linen Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The photos didn't do it justice a beautiful couch and overstock went above and upgraded our shipping to make sure that we had help moving it in

    Read More
    Jamie H. May 21, 2017
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love my new couch! I have had it for about 3 months now, and it is still in great condition. It took a while to break in and be comfortable. It is low to the ground, which we prefer due to have dachshunds. I have had several comments on this furniture and would definitely recommend. It would fit about 4 adults.

    Read More
    OstkUser956808 May 18, 2017
  • Nice price. Nice sofa.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was nervous about ordering a sofa online and not being able to see the product in person. I also noticed people complaining about the return cost in reviews. It was shipped free so you paying to return the item is understandably. The sofa arrived with one of the legs damaged (splitting wood). Not a shipping issue but manufacturers issue. I immediately called Overstock and was transferred to another customer service department. I was offered a credit and I accepted and I kept the sofa. The back support pillows get squished easy and can look lopsided. I assume from the weight of the person pressing against the wood while sitting on the sofa. The sofa is extremely firm. I did not mind this and actually wanted a firm sofa. Soft sofas are very nice and cozy. However after multiple cozy and cuddling sessions on a soft sofa the cushions became very deformed. I did not want that look again nor do I care to replace seat cushions. The sofa holds up well with my 3 children. The sofa is very low but still a nice height. I live in a flat, the sofa being so low does not take away from my views or looks overcrowded in my small flat. Looks great with my mid height tv stand and 65' TV. Please excuse the mess still unpacking. The Yeti cooler could be used as a reference to the actual height of the sofa.

    Read More
    Kimberly B. May 8, 2017
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa as a house warming gift for my son and he just loves it!

    Read More
    Cynthia E. May 2, 2017
  • Nice Material and length
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $5.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Like many of the reviewers have said, this sofa is low to the ground. Took some getting use to it but over all nice piece. The cushions are firm but comfortable. The stain on the wood detail was not uniform but not overly noticeable .

    Read More
    Rob C. May 2, 2017
  • Amazing sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    I love every inch of it, the only downside is that is low you can recline your head but overall is very stylish with a rustic feeling

    Read More
    arielgt9 April 6, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We are obsessed with this couch. Absolutely wonderful in every way.

    Read More
    OstkUser739763 February 20, 2017
  • luke warm feelings
    Verified Purchase

    very firm, very low to the ground, style is unique but I wouldn't buy again

    Read More
    KT OKOBOJI February 3, 2017
  • Worst mistake buying this
    Verified Purchase

    First, this couch LOOKS gorgeous.. but its like sitting on a rock. And the depth of the couch is horrible. I ended up paying MORE money to return this b/c I couldn't live with it.

    Read More
    kristakrause February 2, 2017
  • Comfortable, functional
    Verified Purchase

    Works great in contemporary office, lots of compliments.

    Read More
    Diane C. January 11, 2017
  • disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    this couch is SOOOOO low to the ground. such a disappointment. It looks like it is a piece of Japanese furniture. My fault for not looking at dimensions from the floor up but who would have ever thought to check that.

    Read More
    Traci N. October 25, 2016
  • Great couch!
    Verified Purchase

    We absolutely love this couch! My husband and I were really nervous about ordering furniture online, but in this case it really worked out. It arrived in a couple of big boxes just a few days after ordering. We put it together really quickly. It is sturdy and beautiful and exactly what we had hoped it would be!

    Read More
    Rachel M. August 29, 2016
  • Linen sofa
    Verified Purchase

    It's a every nice looking sofa well made really like the color like the wood, comfortable not so much but got it for the great looks

    Read More
    OstkUser276042 July 27, 2016
  • living room
    Verified Purchase

    love this couch. it's not a soft couch. not necessarily for a family room but perfect for a living room where you aren't going to lounge on it all day but rather entertain.

    Read More
    justchicago February 24, 2016
  • For the price, you won't find better design.
    Verified Purchase

    The design is beautiful. On trend, simple, great color palette. The construction seems solid. It's very heavy and feels solid - both good signs of quality build. The color is true to photo - great gray tones. Set up was easy... simply unpackage and apply the anti slip foot grips which are included. I think delivery was supposed to include unpackaging but mine did not offer, so I didn't bother asking and just did it myself - it was pretty straight forward. I expected the linen fabric to feel a little "rough" (best term I can think of). I've had a linen sofa before and knew it wouldn't feel soft or plush. However; where I think could be better (difference between 4 and 5 stars) is in the firmness of the cushions themselves. I prefer a firm sofa, but when I first sat down I thought maybe this one is a little too firm. I wouldn't go so far to say it feels like an outdoor sofa, that isn't the case at all, but could certainly be a little softer. Worse case scenario, I can order replacement foam from third party vendor and get a softer feel. The cushions are not reversible (FYI) but do unzip/open. Something small noticed is while setting up the stain of the wood doesn't care on to the underside of the trim, so while you would have to look closely to notice, I think that is probably an area that, while it bugs me, can be chaulked-up to the difference between a $$$ sofa and a $$$$ sofa.

    Read More
    Corie K. January 19, 2016
  • Smoke linen sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Perfect for my living area space. Exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Sunflower0865 July 21, 2015
  • More Than Expected!
    Verified Purchase

    The linen fabric is woven to last two to three generations. The firmness of the seat cushions support my lumbar with comfort and ease. But most of all, my guest feel quite at home when they visit. I will be ordering a second sofa due to the need. I am quite please.

    Read More
    WANDA V W. June 12, 2015
  • A Wow Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is truly unique. It resembles something from Restoration Hardware for a third of the price. When it arrived it was packaged so well, and is a truly sturdy couch. This piece seated 4 men at a party, which made me so happy! Its firm but the cushions will undoubtedly loosen up. The quality of the couch is nothing short of my hopes. The seat cushions are kept in place with a velcro, and have zippers so you can take them off and wash. Same goes for the pillow cushions. If you want more depth to the couch, you can remove the pillow cushions and your own cushions which works just fine! So happy with it. Looks great in my industrial styled home.

    Read More
    deborah f. April 13, 2015
  • Lovely to look at...
    Verified Purchase

    this is a really nice looking piece and looks great in my house but it's quite uncomfortable being very firm. Not a slouch and watch TV sofa

    Read More
    Kimberly P. December 30, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Paula B. June 5, 2017
Sponsored Links