Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $250.42
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Creighton Walnut Cherry Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed along with the Milton Dresser and nightstand. (The finish of the two matches beautifully. ) It is made of solid wood construction making the bed a substantial piece of furniture and quite heavy. The platform style is extremely sturdy. Assembly is straight forward, but definately a two person job. This piece can easily blend with a contempory design or with a more traditional arts and crafts design. I would absolutely recommend this item.

    Read More
    phatd April 7, 2008
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery, packaged well. Good directions. Was glad I read the other reviews for tips on putting together. Would be easier with 2 people, I put together by myself, just added a little time. Very solid construction. Was disappointed that yesterday I received a $50 off coupon for this bed which I had just purchased only 3 weeks ago. Overall very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    garlisa February 5, 2008
  • Lengthy Assembly, But Terrific Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Like all of the other reviewers, I agree that assembling this bed is a bit tedious. It took two of us a bit over two hours to assemble (I'm pregnant though, so I wasn't as helpful as I could have been). Lots of quarter-turning with an allen wrench. Lots of screwdriving (electric cordless drill helps). The bed is gorgeous, however. Sturdy, solid rubberwood -- great quality materials (no veneers). So happy to have a platform bed and be rid of my boxspring. One of the headboard supports has a small nick in it, and I realize now that we should have just called Overstock and asked for a replacement part before using the superglue to attach it to the headboard! (Not sure if the damage was caused in shipping or not.) Oh well -- we'll know for next time.

    Read More
    myfirstrealbed December 28, 2007
  • Great bed for a nice price
    Verified Purchase

    My fiance spent a long time trying to pick out a bed for our guest bedroom, and this one had the looks, fit our price range, and had good reviews. The bed is made of hardwood, and you can tell if you try to heft the three boxes that it comes in by yourself. The actual bed matches the picture well and looks very good when fully assembled. One thing that we didn't realize was how low the bed sits. This is not a problem, but from the picture I did not realize that the bed was going to sit so low (rail bed approx. 10 in. off the ground). I was concerned about people hitting their legs on the running board around the bed, but that has not been an issue. I would suggest getting a low profile box spring for this bed, as we found it looks much better than a standard box spring. As other reviewers have noted, assembly was a tad difficult. I have two suggestions to make this easier for future buyers. First, have two people to work on the assembly. I did it by myself and the headboard fell on me when I was trying to connect the side rails. Second, the allen wrench included in the packaging has a ball joint on one end gives you torque on the screws at an angle, so don't waste time trying to squeeze a smaller wrench into the space provided when assembling the headboard. All in all, I'm very pleased with my purchase, and guests have really enjoyed it.

    Read More
    andythedestroyer August 29, 2007
  • Could use a better fastener design
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was easy to assemble with the exception of the bolts that went into the deep recesses. These had to be turned with a special hex-head wrench and it was difficult to tighten the deepest ones. The bolts could have easily been angled to allow parallel access to the bolt. High quality item and happy with the value and appearance. Ours looks better than the picture.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 25, 2007
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really heavy, expensive-looking, well made piece of furniture. It is made of rubberwood, which is a very dense wood. Rubberwood also happens to be very eco-friendly (google rubberwood). It takes some time to put together, but if you've ever assembled or built furniture you'll know what to expect. Use an electric drill. I have been happy with all of the furniture (and rugs) I've purchased from Overstock. The shipping department, on the other hand, needs alittle work. Out of seven orders, I was sent the wrong product twice. However, Overstock did resolve these problems at no cost to me, and gave me a nice discount on my next purchase, so I was happy. I do recommend Overstock.

    Read More
    gaawiin April 5, 2007
  • Watch your shins!!!
    Verified Purchase

    the frame of this bed sticks out about 4 inches from the mattress and it has a tendency to bite when you toddle back to bed in the middle of the night -- but once your shins heal and you learn to step cautiously, it is tough to find anything wrong with this bed....beautiful heavy wood frame and well-made/sturdy -- it can definitely take a lickin' ;) the pictures are spot on in this one -- I bought the chest first to assess the quality of the wood and sturdiness of construction and have had no regrets with either piece....to be honest, my husband did the assembly, so i don't have much first-hand knowledge about that except that he didn't complain about it (and he would have) and the boxes were too heavy for me to move. All in all, if you fancy the style, you won't go wrong with this one.

    Read More
    awkset March 27, 2007
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a truly beautiful bed that is extremely well made, heavy, sturdy, solid, and wonderful. It works perfectly with a memory foam matress. You couldn't get this bed to move even if you tried. The screws are a little hard to manage, but work perfectly. Just allow yourself plenty of time to put it together. Well worth every penny

    Read More
    pbkx March 20, 2007
  • Yssa
    Verified Purchase

    And very solid it is. When our bed arrived (on time and all pieces at the same time), we excitedly opened it up to find every piece wrapped very nicely. Pakaging of the bed was amazing, no worries of surprise dings and scratches. I read a review of this bed before buying and someone had said that "it was a bear to put together" and boy were they right. A bear and then some. You'll need some time to sit with the bed and the screws and the strange holes that you need to put the screws in at the odd angles. I think I did most of them because my husband had no patience. Once the bed was all put together it looked amazingly good. Very sturdy and just so nice. We put our mattress on it immediately and layed down on it to test it out. We are a bit concerned because it is a bedframe with slats and our mattress is a tempurpedic and it may eventually squish between the slats, but so far so good! Our only concern that we realized while laying there that when we eventually move it is going to be a "bear" to take apart! All in all I would recommend this to anyone, just have some patience putting it together ... it is worth it in the end.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 18, 2007
  • Creighton Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a queen bed, 2 night stands and 2 chests, and are very pleased with the way they look. They have nice, solid construction and are well designed for assembly and durability. However, the instructions could be clearer - especially on the night stands and chests - and they require patience and time to put together. (And do yourself a favor - if you don't have an electric screw driver, get one! There are a TON of screws for this furniture, and I can't imagine how long it would take to assemble everything if we had secured them all manually.) Shipping was fast, and while some of the boxes were damaged, the contents all came through just fine. That said, I highly recommend thoroughly checking over all of the pieces before signing for them, as per the instructions on Overstock's website. All told, we're very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    plan9 February 12, 2007
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and not to difficult for a single person to assemble

    Read More
    Karla M. April 22, 2017
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lines. This bed is solid and heavy. Great for my son's room.

    Read More
    Tanya H. February 28, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I owned this bed for many years until recently purchasing a replacement due to changing my decor style. It took two people about 2 hours to put together, and about half that to take apart. It's sturdy, high quality, and looks much more expensive in person.

    Read More
    fismarie August 28, 2016
  • Nicely made -- looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Made of rubberwood, which we love and find of great quality. Just wish they still made this set to get more pieces.

    Read More
    doublell August 9, 2016
  • sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    really nice for the price

    Read More
    Damana June 25, 2016
  • Happy with
    Verified Purchase

    Took a bit to assemble, but for the price it was expected. Happy with, just keep in mind this bed is low to ground.

    Read More
    lwb62 November 22, 2015
  • sturdy, functional, nice-looking
    Verified Purchase

    lengthy assembly, but very solid construction. nice extra storage space in the headboard

    Read More
    hmhc November 13, 2015
  • This is my second one !!
    Verified Purchase

    My first one I bought in 2007 from Overstock and still perfect , I bought the second , for my vacation house this year I love the color and is very heavy wood and gorgeous. Thanks again overstock !!!

    Read More
    bnerlly October 8, 2015
  • Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    All solid wood Easy to assemble, easier with two people for sure. Looks very clean, simple and easy to match.

    Read More
    Valued Customer September 29, 2015
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and sturdy. Looks really good once done. easy to assemble.

    Read More
    vinay t. September 20, 2015
Sponsored Links