Today: $250.42
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Creighton Walnut Cherry Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and not to difficult for a single person to assemble

    Read More
    Karla M. April 22, 2017
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice lines. This bed is solid and heavy. Great for my son's room.

    Read More
    Tanya H. February 28, 2017
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I owned this bed for many years until recently purchasing a replacement due to changing my decor style. It took two people about 2 hours to put together, and about half that to take apart. It's sturdy, high quality, and looks much more expensive in person.

    Read More
    fismarie August 28, 2016
  • Nicely made -- looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Made of rubberwood, which we love and find of great quality. Just wish they still made this set to get more pieces.

    Read More
    doublell August 9, 2016
  • sturdy bed
    Verified Purchase

    really nice for the price

    Read More
    Damana June 25, 2016
  • Happy with
    Verified Purchase

    Took a bit to assemble, but for the price it was expected. Happy with, just keep in mind this bed is low to ground.

    Read More
    lwb62 November 22, 2015
  • sturdy, functional, nice-looking
    Verified Purchase

    lengthy assembly, but very solid construction. nice extra storage space in the headboard

    Read More
    hmhc November 13, 2015
  • This is my second one !!
    Verified Purchase

    My first one I bought in 2007 from Overstock and still perfect , I bought the second , for my vacation house this year I love the color and is very heavy wood and gorgeous. Thanks again overstock !!!

    Read More
    bnerlly October 8, 2015
  • Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    All solid wood Easy to assemble, easier with two people for sure. Looks very clean, simple and easy to match.

    Read More
    Valued Customer September 29, 2015
  • sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and sturdy. Looks really good once done. easy to assemble.

    Read More
    vinay t. September 20, 2015
  • Happy with the bed overall....
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with the bed overall. I did struggle with getting the bed together. I had to go out and buy a special tool to get some of the screws to go in. The Alan wrench that came with it was useless to me. It took ~ 5 hours to get the bed together. The bed came in separate boxes. And everything had to be put together (headboard, footboard, and rails etc). It is very heavy. It worked better with 2 or 3 people holding things in place. In my opinion a box spring makes the mattress too tall i.e. It looks better with just a mattress. There is a crack along the top of the headboard ( which must have happened during shipping). It was already put together by the time I noticed it and due to the difficulty of putting this bed together I didn't bother contacting Overstock as I'd assume I would have had to take the bed apart and ship it back.

    Read More
    Tracy L. September 10, 2015
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was not that hard to put together as long as you follow the directions. Takes some time but I did it by myself. Head board came in cracked but they sent me a new one with no problem. Very sturdy. Very good quality.

    Read More
    lori35 September 9, 2015
  • Solid piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was 2-3 hours for a single person. Some pegs were hard to get in the holes but didn't encounter any other difficulty. Looks: the cubby holes in the headboard were not as deep as the picture shows. I thought we could have books there, but this was no wider than 6-8 inches. Wood looks solid though.

    Read More
    OstkUser25838 September 5, 2015
  • Beautiful product, arrived with a chip
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful product, arrived with a small chip on the headboard. I had to use superglue to reattach the piece. Not noticeable anymore unless aware of its location. The bed is very sturdy, very beautiful product. However, the product does not seem to be cherry wood throughout, as revealed by the chip.

    Read More
    Luis P. August 14, 2015
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed for my son. He loves it! Construction is solid, went together easily and looks great! The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because the shelves on the headboard are useless. They are not deep enough to hold anything. We are disappointed since that was the main reason I purchased this bed.

    Read More
    Kim G. July 15, 2015
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    It came on time as promised. Since assembling is not my area of expertise, I hired a young artist. It took him 5 hours - it was a 2-man job, but it was worth it. It's the perfect bed: Strong and pretty.

    Read More
    tatiana b. July 3, 2015
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    second shipment great quality

    Read More
    Maria T. July 1, 2015
  • Good Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    It took me about three hours yesterday to put it together myself. It was not too hard to put together, just the headboard piece is heavy. The instructions was very easy to follow. Make sure you have a philips head screwdriver and a rubber mallet. Rest of the tools comes with the bed. It is a very solid bed.

    Read More
    Bandana G. May 8, 2015
  • Looks beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Now that it is all put together and comfortably awaiting our first guest, it looks great! The materials that make up the bed all seem to be sturdy and of good quality. Customer service at overstock is excellent. This bed was initially out of stock. I requested an email when it came back in stock. Once I checked, there were only three left. I called to arrange a delayed delivery, and the agent was very helpful and accommodating. And when the footboard arrived cracked, apart at the seam, they were quick to send me a new one. As for the construction, the directions were relatively straight forward. Two minor issues: 1) part of the thin packaging got stuck in between a seam, and while attempting to dislodge, I scratched the finish with my fingernail. Didn't take much. 2) while attaching the footboard to the side rail, two out of three holes used with the dowel rods were pre drilled too short. I sanded down the dowel rods and made it work. Oh, and the glue provided had been smashed open leaving the bags sticky and kind of a pain to work with. Whether you plan to move or not, I suggest only putting glue on one side of the dowel rods. Otherwise, you won't be able to take the thing apart. I'm hopeful that this bed will be worth it. Again, it looks great in our guest bedroom. We love the simple lines and headboard mini shelves. Hope this helps!

    Read More
    OstkUser26865 April 15, 2015
  • Verry good
    Verified Purchase

    Happy to have this bed for my kids

    Read More
    Krishna T. January 8, 2015
Sponsored Links