Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Creighton Walnut Cherry 6-drawer Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item over two years ago, it does look good but the drawers are a bit problematic to close at times

    Read More
    christa88 March 15, 2016
  • Very nice dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    Yes it did take some time to put together but it is a beautiful piece! We were looking for this specific size and bought 2 of them to place back to back in our walk in closet as an 'island'. They beautifully compliment the slatted shelving /rails that we had installed (from *). We did not have any problems with the instructions or the holes being drilled properly. Items were all well marked and we were very happy to find something that was not particle board junk that is so frequently found in stores. The only thing that is not wood is the back of them and the bottom of the drawers. We have had these a couple of years and just love them.....so much that I think we will not leave them with the house when we sell it! I'm thinking about getting some of the other pieces and have a complete bedroom set when we do move.

    Read More
    Lynn F November 16, 2015
  • WallyP
    Verified Purchase

    You need a lot of patience to put this chest together. But then it's a nice piece. Only thing, drawers are shallow, not suited for lots of clothes stuffing.

    Read More
    Waltraud P. August 3, 2015
  • Looks good, but small
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as additional storage for my clothes. They look good, but the drawers are too small to be good storage for clothes. The drawers are deep enough, but very short. I can fit about 3 pairs of folded women's jeans on top of each other before the drawers can't be closed.

    Read More
    Sanny L. June 21, 2015
  • ASSEMBlY REQUIRED!
    Verified Purchase

    Small print, Assembly Required. Beyond the average person's ability. Would have taken days. Returned for refund.

    Read More
    east63rd October 1, 2013
  • Great Size
    Verified Purchase

    Very practical for my bedroom. good for undergarments and towels

    Read More
    williamtizabi September 27, 2013
  • Unless you are a carpenter, BEWARE
    Verified Purchase

    I have but one regret regarding this dresser: that I did not keep the boxes that it came in so that I might send it back. I spent an entire weekend carefully assembling this dresser, made difficult by the complete lack of pre-drilled holes and in some cases any sort of guiding mark as to where the screws go at all, save the instruction sheet. After using all of my might to put in every. single. screw and painstakingly lining the materials up correctly the dresser is lopsided and almost unusable. If you are used to putting together furniture that has predrilled holes (or cannot put them in without the slightest hint of error) then this is not the dresser for you. If you can, however, then the dresser is lovely and has a nice sheen.Finally, it did not come with all the dresser pulls, one was missing.

    Read More
    blooooooooop August 10, 2013
  • Best
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality easy to assembly ,I loved every thing about it

    Read More
    shahla3333 August 5, 2013
  • top drawers are not flush to wood
    Verified Purchase

    The product is very solid and reasonably easy to assemble with power tools. The top drawers are not flush to the dresser and this cause the second long drawer down to catch some of the time. I checked to make sure I had not installed the rails incorrectly but they were assembled according to directions. The drawers themselves are not very deep so it has limited storage. Overall, I am happy with the piece and would recommend it, especially for a guest room or as part of a two dresser set.

    Read More
    jtmajorremode June 13, 2013
  • Very nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very beautiful piece of furniture. The only "complaint" would be the assembly. It came in so many pieces and it took several hours to put together, easy to do though, just time consuming. Overall, everyone compliments us on those dressers and we love them, too.

    Read More
    leuchtenburg May 1, 2013
  • Good quality, small drawers
    Verified Purchase

    I am happy with the quality of the dresser, I purchased the item with the platform bed and night stand of the same style and they all look great together. The wood doesn't look cheap like other big box stores, such as book shelves and tv stands I have purchased at Walmart for example. But its still not like a handmade/ crafted piece of furniture... somewhere in between. Having said that, I am pleased with the quality to price ratio. As others have said, the drawers are extremely short, not much room to fit clothes. It is great for things like office papers or electronics, or as a sock drawer etc. Assembly wasn't so bad. No major issues when setting up the dresser and once assembled the drawers slide very nicely and better than expected. The dresser seems sturdy and solid. The only assembly flaw I found was a small gap between the side and top wooden pieces, most likely resulting from not everything lining up perfectly square. Even with pressing and hammering and readjusting to try and close the gap it wouldn't nudge. I guess this tested the "sturdiness" of the unit and the gap is hardly noticeable.

    Read More
    sorens23 March 4, 2013
  • Assembly
    Verified Purchase

    During assembly, the wood split while tightiening screws. It split the front of one of the side panels and it also split the wood while installing screws for the drawer slides. In addition, some of the drawers stick while sliding in and out.

    Read More
    eemarty February 25, 2013
  • Like trying to build an airplane from a kit...
    Verified Purchase

    I have assembled too much kit furniture in my life, this wasn't my first dance. I had the tools, I had a nice Milwaukee drill with a Phillips driver. I laid everything out alphabetically. Little did I know as I unpacked the box the handyman hell that this poorly designed piece of junk would unleash. an hour later I felt like I had just opened Pandora's box and watched every evil of globalization rocket out of that box. The demon of poor craftsmanship was there. The bugaboo of missing pieces. The imp of breaking camlocks. The devil of misaligned drill holes. The werewolf of warped wood. And the archfiend of Chinglish instructions printed on recycled paper bags in four point font. Every evil visited upon the American public by offshoring resides in this Creighton six drawer dresser. At this point I have spent four hours, busted half the potmetal camlocks that came with this piece of trash, and it looks like I have about three more hours of work to get the drawers done as well as spending my own money to run to the hardware store to buy more camlocks. But let me give you some specifics about my four hours of hell. Like other reviewers have mentioned, this thing has about as many parts as a DC3 and take about as long to put together. The first bit went well, but at about step three I had to get out a block of wood and a five pound hammer to set the poorly fitting pieces.The parts are supposed to fit together with cam locks, but the camlocks seem to be made out of recycled plastic and break at the slightest tension. The screws want to go in crooked, so they have to be started carefully by hand then driven the rest of the way with a drill. As usual they give you just enough parts so there are none left over, so if one breaks or you lose one you are out of luck. The best I could do with the warped wood pieces they sent was to have about 1/8" gaps on the major seams, not at all attractive. Tomorrow I get to assemble the drawers, also held together with camlocks I don't have since most have already shattered to shrapnel. At the very end of the instructions they finally mention that the drawers are not pre-drilled for the handles (after you have assembled all the pieces). This is Creighton's way of rubbing salt in your wounds after your six hour ordeal. My strong advice is to stay away from this piece of junk. Six precious hours of your life will be burned in frustration and misery. Your kids will learn words they should never hear, and this piece of furniture will permanently strained your marriage since you will forbid your spouse to ever buy furniture online again. The only reason this thing gets two stars it that it is not particle board and it does match the color. PS, Overstock just dropped the price 20% so not only did I lose a Saturday night, I now feel like I got ripped off.

    Read More
    kridnix January 5, 2013
  • Lots of parts
    Verified Purchase

    This came completely unassembled. More than 100 screws and fasteners, 50+ wood pieces. Carcass needs to be assembled, drawers need to be assembled, drawer slides need to be attached. If you don't have tools and cabinet-making skills this may be TOO MUCH. This is the ultimate "ready-to-assemble" project... I thought I was buying a dresser. I was buying two boxes of parts.

    Read More
    pathere January 4, 2013
  • Creighton Walnut Cherry 6-drawer Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new dresser. The wood and quality are top-notch. The price was a steal. What was a bit of a struggle was the assembly. UPS delivery guy simply dropped off the two 50-lb boxes on my front door step and literally "ran away" without so much as a signature. I am disabled and I was fortunate that the Apria Healthcare delivery man happened to be at my home at that moment and was kind enough to carry them inside. I live in the desert and am isolated. There is absolutely no way I could have begun to assemble this dresser that had dozens of individual pieces. I must have missed the notation "assembly required." I was very fortunate that my landlord offered to build it--literally build it. He specializes in construction and it took him 5 hours with the help of another colleague. Had he not done this for me, I would have had to return it to Overstock.com and paid the shipping. Other than the assembly (which knocked it down a star), the dresser is worthy of 5 stars.

    Read More
    mitchell9865 September 17, 2012
  • Nice and Sleek (doesn't look cheap)
    Verified Purchase

    This is similar to my Creighton nightstand review. Fast shipping and well-packaged! Pros: -great quality -heavy and sturdy -rich color: medium brown (not too dark and not too light) -great for small spaces -sleek and modern Cons: -a lot of screws and towels -no pre-drilled holes on drawers for tracks If you're looking for a dresser that's low and petite, this is the one. This is great for small spaces. The only thing that I didn't like is that the drawers did not come with pre-drilled holes for the tracks. With that being said, I strongly suggest using electric drill and pre-drilling the holes on the drawers before screwing in the tracks to prevent the wood from cracking/splitting. Trust me, you would want to do this extra step. Besides this little flaw, the dresser is nice and sleek. Great for socks, undies, etc.

    Read More
    noreenmp August 20, 2012
  • Modern Look, but hard to put together
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this dresser and two matching night stands to match the Creighton bed we bought a few years ago. I'm glad they still had the matching furniture, as I do not like to mismatch - which is the only reason I bought this dresser. It was very hard to put together - aligning the wood dowels and cam screws is not easy and the only reason it didn't take us FOREVER is b/c we had assembled the two nightstands the same week. It looks good, I like the clean lines and simple hardware - and it matches in my room....but was a bear to put together! The drawers are also shallow, probably good enough for 1, but my husband and I need another.

    Read More
    mizrunzou August 14, 2012
  • This dresser was exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    My son put this together for me in about an hour and a half. Did not see, to have any problems, and the dresser looks exactly like it was pictured. fits perfectly in my room.

    Read More
    jherts555 July 12, 2012
  • Dresser Drawer
    Verified Purchase

    Need an affordable chest of drawers for my spare room. Assembly was not bad, but the lower drawer does not close as it should. I have to lift the drawer above slightly inorder to push the lower drawer in. The size of the drawers are small and not deep enough.

    Read More
    paulac2 January 8, 2012
  • I regred I ordered this dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I have to admit, I don't have to chance to put the dresser together, so I don't know how good it is. That being said, let me tell you why I gave it a one start and why I didn't have the chance to put it together. The first time I opened one of the two boxed, the left penal was damaged. I contacted customer care, and they sent the replacement in three days. Wonderful service to that extend. So I thought I was ready. I opened the other box, and couldn't find the top panel. It is one of the three largest pieces, how could be not in the packages? I called customer care again, and they did the same exceptional service shipping the missing part to me. So I thought I was ready again. This time, I had all the parts spread out in the living room, pick up the instructions and started to identify the parts. On the first configuration, I was not able to locate the two parts labeled as "G". Then I found the "G's", but they don't fit the size as shown in the instruction. Then I found two more identical parts label as "F", then I found four other parts with different shapes and sizes but all having the same label "K"...Looking more, I was not able to find the part with label "I", but comparing against the picture, I saw the "I" part has the label "L" on it...You got the idea. So I decided to return the order. The agent took my call set up the UPS return labels to email me quickly. When I follow the email to print the label and schedule a pickup, the UPS site required the UPS Account and Account zip code, which I had not idea what they were. So I had to call customer care again. This time, the agent told me that he would set up the pick up again with UPS bring in the labels instead. I will see how it goes this time. So the one star really is for the unbelievable sloppiness of the packaging, which I don't know whether was handled by the manufacturer or Overstock.com. Overstock.com will need to do a lot to bring me back as a customer.

    Read More
    ozwannabe January 2, 2012
Sponsored Links