Read All Reviews for Create-a-Cart Natural Finish Black Granite Top Cart by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great addition
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I am very pleased with the kitchen island that I ordered. The instructions were clear and I (an older widow) was able to successfully assemble the cart in two or three hours. I only needed help putting the granite top on it because of the weight of it. I would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Martha D. April 19, 2017
  • Black granite top cart
    Verified Purchase

    Black granite top cart I love everything about this card it was easy enough to put together but I just wish it was about 8 inches deeper .

    Read More
    Christine R. February 12, 2017
  • Excellent cart!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a cart with a black granite top to match my black granite counter tops in the kitchen. I needed a place to hold my extra plates and bowls as there wasn't enough room in the cabinets and this fit the bill perfectly. High quality throughout, and a perfect size for my needs.

    Read More
    dottienatal January 10, 2017
  • Good value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    It will take a day to put it together and its comes in to packages one is the top. I've had mine for a year and it's still like new.

    Read More
    hstufforu December 5, 2016
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble, nice looking,solid piece of furniture

    Read More
    Ross K. November 6, 2016
  • Great cart
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice. Granite has sparkles in it. Love it. Should have ordered the cottage oak though. A bit lighter than my oak cabinets. Not shipping it back.

    Read More
    Peggy G. November 5, 2016
  • Good product with one flaw
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrives in two heavy boxes. It is a quality piece of furniture. Fairly narrow, but very sturdy. As my husband was putting it together, he commented that it was the BEST item he had ever had to put together in terms of instructions and labeled parts. That's what bumped it from a 3-star rating to a 4-star rating for me. The only thing I'm disappointed in is top. It came with a spot on it that cannot be removed. It is not easy to keep it from looking streaked or spotted. Would have been better with some variegation in the granite. Otherwise, I'm pleased.

    Read More
    cooks4fun August 25, 2016
  • Mrs. Nancy
    Verified Purchase

    Product is good happy with the top

    Read More
    Nancy H. August 10, 2016
  • Love Love
    Verified Purchase

    So handy in my kitchen. It holds my convection oven answer so much storage.

    Read More
    Becky K. August 10, 2016
  • lovely Island
    Verified Purchase

    This fits just beautifully in my kitchen, well made for the money I paid for this which you would of think it was a lot more. My husband put it together it did take a couple of hours to do but it was not hard.

    Read More
    Patricia R. July 27, 2016
  • Nice cart but QA needs to address the counter top.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the cart is very practical ; it looks good and will most likely satisfy those who don't want a fixed island or have space for one. It's very useful as a buffet table for entertaining. It was easy to assemble and has sufficient storage/compartment space. The only dislike is the "granite top"; I really don't think it's granite. We have some minor water stains that won't come off. We discovered this early on and have simply avoided putting anything that produces moister on it. For cleaning we use a very damp paper towel and dry it immediately. I would avoid any chemical based products for cleaning. I don't remember what we paid for this item, therefore I can't really say if it was a "valuable purchase" based on price. Despite the top, we like the cart and get compliments from our guest all the time.

    Read More
    Ray Gusman June 30, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    It met our need since we had limited space

    Read More
    Sandro C. June 30, 2016
  • Nice for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using this cart for four days and I'm very pleased with the extra storage & counter space. I have a large kitchen & the cart fits well in the middle of the kitchen. I received the unassembled cart pretty quick after ordering & I did not have any damage or missing pieces. My husband put it together in about three hours. The directions are really good & my husband did not have any issues putting it together. The granite counter top is heavy & looks great. The cart works well for me & I recommend it.

    Read More
    Katherine F. June 29, 2016
  • Great if you want to paint it
    Verified Purchase

    There was lots of odd-end wood used on the cabinet I received. It had been fitted together with W grooves, which wouldn't have mattered if this was a painted piece. I would think that a stained cabinet would use solid wood cut down instead of built up boards. Still, ok for my kitchen.

    Read More
    angelmays May 31, 2016
  • Great Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it! So easy to assemble and great storage space!

    Read More
    Fernando R. January 31, 2016
  • elegant
    Verified Purchase

    The cart works very well in our lake house. The Granite needs to be cleaned frequently.

    Read More
    shirley January 19, 2016
  • Perfect addition to my kitchen!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and matched my kitchen perfectly! Considering it's a product you have to put together, it is very study. The granite top is large and very heavy, but is so beautiful! Very easy to put together, but definitely need two people to assemble (and to lift heavy parts!). The storage is very convenient, especially if you have fewer cabinets/drawers in your kitchen.

    Read More
    Priya N. June 26, 2015
  • Looks OK but......
    Verified Purchase

    Some of the panels were not completely flat, therefore there are gaps when looking inside. There is also a terrible smell. After a week it has subsided somewhat but still has a way to go - even after putting scented packets inside.

    Read More
    Mary R. March 13, 2015
  • fancy
    Verified Purchase

    The turn around time on this item was grand. My son put it together in one hour. (he and his trusty drill.) He did not utter one expletive deleted until the final drawer did not slide easily. He cart is well made and it looks great and is very roomy. I do like the granite top.

    Read More
    mary D. March 11, 2015
  • Fancy and Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely! Well done Overstock~

    Read More
    KAREN S. January 27, 2015
Sponsored Links