Read All Reviews for Create-a-Cart' Black Finish Black Granite Top Cart by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and is very roomy. Great extra storage and convenient to roll around.

    Read More
    Valerie D. January 10, 2017
  • beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    love the granite top, rich looking

    Read More
    Danielle Z. January 7, 2017
  • Not what it used to be
    Verified Purchase

    Where do I start? Having owned two different models of HomeStyles kitchen carts in the past, I was familiar with this product when I decided to order another for our new home. I was lucky enough to get it on sale at Overstock, but I now I find myself wishing I had maybe gone with something else. The first cart arrived with two damaged pieces, the worst being the base, which was completely cracked. I initiated a request for replacement parts directly with HomeStyles, and tho they made me jump thru a few hoops (sending multiple sets of photos, etc.), they eventually approved the replacement parts a week later. It took more than a week for the replacements to be delivered, only to have the base piece arrive damaged AGAIN. Not as badly as the first one, but still, it was dented. At this point, I've had 100+ pieces of disassembled kitchen cart stacked up in my living room for TWO WEEKS and I just wanted this put together already, so I decided to keep it and just "make-it-work." But every time I look at it, I cringe. I paid $* + for a damaged piece of furniture. I’m disappointed not only with the shipping & delivery, but I can tell you the overall quality of the cabinet has significantly declined since I owned my former HomeStyles kitchen carts. The back of the cabinet and the drawer bottoms are now made of a stiff cardboard-like material---not even particleboard. I’m concerned about how the finish will wear…it just doesn’t seem durable. And my husband had to figure out a way to jimmy the height of the granite top, because it didn't fit accurately. All that said, the cart is very handy to have and it fits a surprising amount of items inside. Proceed with caution.

    Read More
    bknycmom October 10, 2016
  • A nice, quality product
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad for the price. It will take you 2 to 3 hours to assemble by yourself, but the end results are a great finished product

    Read More
    gman518 June 16, 2016
  • easy
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, beautiful

    Read More
    Joan O. June 4, 2016
  • ms
    Verified Purchase

    Although it did take some time, it went together very easily and it looks great in our kitchen. We didn't put up the spice rack so it would have been nice to have plugs to fill those holes. Since this is going to stay in one place, we took off the wheels and replaced them with feet that we bought at Lowes for $32. I painted them and they look great.

    Read More
    Christine R. May 28, 2016
  • Pretty cart.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice cart. Love the black granite top. Adds some class to our bar & gives us more room for glasses & bottles.

    Read More
    Julie K. May 9, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Love it and it has lots of space

    Read More
    Christopher B. January 31, 2016
  • Really nice cart
    Verified Purchase

    The cart is very nice, sturdy and roomy. Not too difficult to assemble. Would recommend.

    Read More
    felljl December 26, 2015
  • 5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, a base cabinet with a granite top would have been way more expensive. I would use it as a butlers table or side board as the back is thin wood and probable will warp in time. Also buy a allen socket from your local auto parts store to use with a socket wrench, it will save your hands and expect 4 hours to assemble.

    Read More
    Dennis F. November 27, 2015
  • Lots of assembly needed
    Verified Purchase

    I had 2 professional handy man over to make it & it took them 2 hrs and they hated it!

    Read More
    moodyshopper November 24, 2015
  • Lets Bake
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece for the price. I was a bit disappointed that the back walls of this piece are only cardboard. It was a little difficult to get together...never really got the top on correctly but the granite is so heavy that it stays put

    Read More
    D. L. November 3, 2015
  • Quality supreme
    Verified Purchase

    Kitchen extra cabinet can't tell its not part of my kitchen, I highly recommend and love it

    Read More
    Vernon P. August 30, 2015
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    kinda cheap. The granite top is beautiful, but the drawers don't work anymore, and the wood is composite. Nice wheels. Think I'll rebuild it as a bar.

    Read More
    anyta August 20, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    It looks amazing. We just moved (downsized from a house to an apartment). You wouldn't know it didn't come with the kitchen. I bought the black and black set. It didn't take my son and I too long to put it together. The instructions where easy to follow and everything was labeled. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    marlened11 June 28, 2015
  • Gorgeous cart
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid cart--gorgeous granite top. Great for storage and easy to move around when needed.

    Read More
    OstkUser25342 June 6, 2015
  • Perfect piece
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, fantastic storage, well made. If one person is assembling you might need help lifting the granite top. Otherwise I put it together in about 40 mins.

    Read More
    shirley K. April 21, 2015
  • Nice, but very difficult to build
    Verified Purchase

    This island ended up looking nice and working well for us. BUT, it was very difficult to put together and we had to reenforce corners. We also had to fiddle with the doors and drawers to make them hang evenly. Overall just OK

    Read More
    Jane S. March 14, 2015
  • An awesome buy, and huge help in our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    We have a small kitchen and this is a huge help with storage and functionality. We are so happy with it. We didn't install the spice rack and it still looks great. Took a little bit of time to put together, but I did it by myself and it wasn't overly hard.

    Read More
    tcooper389 November 3, 2014
  • NICE CART
    Verified Purchase

    THE CART IS BEAUTIFUL, AND IT WASN'T DIFFICULT TO ASSEMBLE WITH TWO PEOPLE. IT HAS A LOT OF STORAGE SPACE. IT HAS MANY GOOD QUALITIES, BUT THE TWO SIDES CAME BUSTED. IT WAS A LITTLE SMASHED ON BOTH SIDES BUT NOT NOTICABLE UNLESS YOU ARE LOOKING FOR IT. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMMED THIS TO A FRIEND.

    Read More
    debj30238 September 3, 2014
Sponsored Links