Today: $384.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coventry Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Ms. Roman
    Verified Purchase

    The bed it good. It is very heavy. The corners are very come to a point.

    Read More
    Melissa R. December 31, 2015
  • Great bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed years ago and I would buy this again with no doubt! Nice big frame, put together alone. Nice sturdy furniture.

    Read More
    Courtney M. November 30, 2015
  • I love it, but watch your shins!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is exactly what I wanted- dark wood, simple, high quality. The foot of the bed has a piece that just out in a way one doesn't expect. For about the first six months mine and my fiances shins looked we had been playing soccer with no shin guards. Eventually you get used to how far the wood overhangs and you stop ramming into it.

    Read More
    Amanda R. May 2, 2015
  • Great high quality bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, I too knock my shins in the footboard, but overall this bed has been great and it's been over 3 years.

    Read More
    md21042 March 28, 2015
  • Nice bed for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking bed. We are now accustomed to walking away from the corners to not bang our shins. The bed came with all the necessary tools to put it together. The only negative was the back plate (the big square) of the headboard had come loose during shipping. We were able to rig it so it would stay and have had no problems.

    Read More
    leozap August 31, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this bed. Putting it together was not too bad but you do need at least one additional person. Each piece has a sticker with a letter on it. There werea couple pieces that were clearly mismarked. These were the two side pieces that connect the headboard. Made this determination after a lot of head scratching and seeing that there was no way holes could line up unless they were not labeled properly. If this were sitting in a furniture store, I would not be a bit suprised to see it priced for double what overstock has it. It feels very sturdy and I can see if lasting for decades.

    Read More
    fallscity74 August 21, 2012
  • Great looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the bed after the assembly though. Instructions says that you should have 2 people to assemble the bed and they are not kidding. All the parts were neatly labeled and instruction were very clear. But putting together is pain with just one person, you really have to balance head and foot board to attcah the frame. I like to really to buy more slats for the bed, same style hopefully. If someone knows where please post.

    Read More
    brat75 August 17, 2012
  • Fantastic Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I fell in love with this bed the moment I saw it and ordered it instantly. Here's the breakdown: Pros - Solid wood and built sturdy. The headboard is VERY heavy, I couldn't lift it by myself (I'm 5'6"/ 125lb female). Awesome platform support system, two long beams with lots of slats that go across, also has extra support legs for the middle. Easy to assemble for the most aprt. Cons - (By no means deal breakers) Some of the slats were warped/ arched which resulted in, well 'noise.' Each of the slats are screwed in onto the frame at each end of the slat, so to solve this, I just tied down each slat to the two rails and now it's noise free. The other minor complaint is that there is no way to tell which way the side beams go in the directions. The answer is CURVED SIDE UP! Thankfully I was able to figure it out before making a mistake, but it was very confusing. All in all, this has been my favorite bed so far, and well worth the price. I know I will have it for a long time!

    Read More
    larissasimone May 29, 2012
  • super bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Wow! What a bed- solid wood, clean lines and well built. We also bought the matching night stand. Incredibly well packaged for shipping.Clear directions. This is a fntastic bed for the money- cheaper than junk particle board beds at local stores! Thank you, Overstock!

    Read More
    naplesgirl55 January 11, 2012
  • Solid bed- watch your shins
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is awesome. We've had it for a couple of months and couldn't be more pleased. Considerably lovely, just watch your shins.

    Read More
    litalita November 26, 2011
  • Beautiful bed. We love it!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our second home. We had never ordered anything from Overstock before but we are very pleased with this item and the promptness of delivery and the quality of the furniture. The bed was easy to put together and we also bought the three drawer nightstands and they were fairly easy to assemble too. Would recommend that you use a screwgun to make assembly less time-consuming and easier. We love the Coventry line of furniture.

    Read More
    elyent October 13, 2011
  • Great value for the money spent
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely pleased with the purchase, especially since I did not have to use a box spring with the bed (although that information was not clear in the description). The bed is solid and arrived damage free. The picture does appear darker than the wood actually is, but that was fine with me. I am so pleased with the purchase and the service.

    Read More
    gardengirldeb October 10, 2011
  • Friend or foe
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty much what everyone has reviewed previously is true. Bed is absolutely gorgeous and everything I have been hoping for. If your houseguests are friends, make sure to warn them about the endpiece that would otherwise take out the shins of your foes. Too bad this minor problem cannot be resolved by the manufacturer. I hired someone to assemble the bed (who confirmed that it was not an easy task). All in all, the beauty and comfort of this bed far exceeds any difficulties.

    Read More
    beckythrasher September 20, 2011
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed along with the 5 drawer dresser and 3 drawer nightstand for my 13yo son's room. It went together well, no missing or misaligned pieces. My husband did it himself. It is VERY heavy, however, so you'll need some help getting it into your house!. My son loves it. We do whack our shins on the footboard alot though! Very happy with the total purchase. Glad we waited for it to be in stock.

    Read More
    monstermum September 7, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very sturdy and made of solid wood. It is perfect for a memory foam mattress. It was easy to assemble and looks really good in our guest bedroom. I would definitely recommend this bed!

    Read More
    lucy188 September 6, 2011
  • Nice bed....glad I bought it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly. The bed is beautiful...and no box spring, which I love. A+++

    Read More
    raechelbott August 8, 2011
  • Very pleased with this purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is amazing! Super sturdy and once the mattress and boxspring are added, it's the perfect height. Still trying to figure out how to get the top beam on the headboard to attach with no gaps to the top but I'm sure that it'll work out fine. Very pleased with this bed. A friend saw mine and wants one too.

    Read More
    monealicia July 2, 2011
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is great, but the assembly was a bit difficult. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    adelaiii June 22, 2011
  • Sturdy and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy and well built piece of furniture. The only complaint we have is that the design of the footboard has protruding pieces which sometimes clips us in the shins. The quality of the bed more than makes up for it.

    Read More
    bluerock June 10, 2011
  • Very Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I looked and looked for a bed that I liked and that was not a thousand dollars. Finally I just ordered this bed never having ordered furniture online before I was hesitant. I received the bed and had it put together and I love it, its very sturdy, and nice looking The only down side was that I live on the 3rd floor and the UPS driver asked me to help bring it up - ugh that was bad but worth it in the end. I will definately take a chance and order more items from Overstock. I also ordered a memory foam mattress that somehow had a water stain on it, I sent Overstock and email and a picture and they were great no problems what so ever they refunded my money within days. I am very pleased with my entire experience.

    Read More
    dlpfla April 11, 2011
Sponsored Links