Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $149.99

Was: $169.99

Save $20.00 (12%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coventry 3-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Buying my second. First one is a few years old and has held up well.

    Read More
    stlpat June 11, 2016
  • Sturdy Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This fits nicely in a small area. Drawers are very roomy. Nice look and finish. I am very pleased and would recommend this.

    Read More
    Donna M. May 27, 2016
  • Samantha
    Verified Purchase

    WOW, this is a fabulous piece of furniture. It's a bit challenging to put together but I just wasn't that familiar with some of the hardware that came with the nightstand. Once I had it all together I could not believe what a sturdy, heavy piece of furniture this is. I LOVE IT! The drawers just glide in and out. The wood is absolutely beautiful. I'm going to order another one I'm so satisfied. I'm getting ready to put together the 5 drawer Chest that matches. I will write a review when I'm finished assembling it. I'm so excited.

    Read More
    Janice E. N. April 13, 2016
  • Good quality, good weight, sturdy nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was a bit of a pain, but the finished product is good quality.

    Read More
    Jin S. December 27, 2015
  • Coventry 3-drawer nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    The order arrived when promised. Extremely well packaged -- no damage. We used these new nightstands, as cheap as they are, to replace two 70-year-old nightstands that have maple and walnut veneer, scultped classical or Art-Deco elements, dovetailed drawers, fine joinery, and no chipboard. Just because we were tired of them and they didn't match. Should have our heads examined. Oh, well.... My girlfriend and I needed more than an hour to assemble the first piece, and then maybe an hour for the second (identical) piece, but neither of us are mechanical geniuses. Best to have two people. The directions were OK but could be clearer in some places -- you need a sharp eye for detail to figure out some of the drawings. The directions specify that you just need a 4 mm Allen wrench, a Phillips head screwdriver (#2 is best), and a rubber mallet. We used a lightweight hammer and a rag as a cushion instead of a rubber mallet to tap components into place when necessary. We also used a variable speed drill as a screwdriver for driving the many chip-board screws in the assembly. Best to set the clutch on the drill to a very low setting (we used 2 out of 5 on our Makita drill) and do the final tightening by hand, as the chipboard is easily stripped. For one of the operations that involve driving a long screw, you will need an extension Phillips head bit. You can do it all with a plain screwdriver, but expect some blisters. All of the pre-drilled holes lined up well and the parts fit together OK. Biggest complaint about the assembly is the poor quality of the cam-locks that hold the furniture together. The posts that accompany the cam-locks are fine -- good steel; but the cam-locks that capture and hold the ends of the posts are a cheap, weak alloy such that I easily broke three of them accidentally, just by turning them as intended. And many have burrs on them that make it hard to insert them in their pre-drilled receptacles. Fortunately, the manufacturer supplies a few extra parts. Minor complaint: Assembling the drawers, I noticed that some of the drawer sides had split -- not disastrously -- where dowels are placed. We did not force the dowels in, so I was surprised to see this. I don't think these small cracks will affect the function or life or appearance of the unit. Although the instructions do not call for it, we glued the dowels in place and some of the mating surfaces. If you take this step, don't make any mistakes in the order of assembly or you will have a problem. We used the adhesive because we don't trust the poor quality cam-locks. The drawer bottoms and back of the cabinets are low quality but I think they will be OK under reasonable use. The drawers operate on good quality "self-closing" metal slides that screw neatly onto the bottoms of the drawer sides. Look carefully at the drawings, because it's easy to put the slides on incorrectly. The instructions do not ask you to drill pilot holes for screws that hold the slides, but we did so as it seemed likely that driving the screws would otherwise split the wood. We are happy with the appearance and function of the nightstands.

    Read More
    fmr127 July 29, 2014
  • Good looking, extremely poor hardware
    Verified Purchase

    While the parts that are solid wood look handsome, the rest leaves much to be desired. The drawer sides and bottoms are very cheap. The hardware used to assemble the table is fragile at best. Be extremely careful when tightening any screws so as not to damage the weak rubberwood. The specialty hardware used to hold the drawers together and the table top to the base is very brittle. I sheared 3 of the fasteners before I resorted to wood screws of my own and wood glue on the dowel plugs. This product is a decent table at $100, at $170 I'm sure my money would've been better spent elsewhere.

    Read More
    bpmoore9 June 26, 2013
  • Great nightstands!
    Verified Purchase

    They are beautiful! Just a pain to put together. Worth it though!

    Read More
    sandra16 May 8, 2013
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 of these & matching chest, all arrived promptly & very well packed. These pieces are a very dark brown with a touch of chestnut. They look great. The size is perfect. Assembly instructions are easy, read them first, layout the pieces & follow the steps. Recommend using a cordless screwdriver for the drawer hardware, makes it quicker. Love the perky look of these with the tall legs & the clean lines.

    Read More
    nanny621 December 19, 2012
  • not completely satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    this has been the first item that I've ever had to write a negative review. The drawer is missing its face :-( the item did not have the completed holes to assemble properly. My husband was able to assemble two out of the three drawers....not happy! I will however, be requesting a return.

    Read More
    38tightzz April 10, 2011
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It is a nice piece of furniture. The fit on the pieces could be a little more precise. Color is true to image. If you don't like assembling then don't buy it. It has a lot of pieces.

    Read More
    Debra Z. August 17, 2017
  • Exceptional Nightstand in every way!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Could not be more pleased with my purchase! This nightstand far exceeded my expectations of what I had hoped to find online... Quality, Craftsmanship and Ease of assembly!!

    Read More
    nancyt13 August 15, 2017
  • Beautiful But Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a beautiful 3-drawer Nightstand but all of the pre-drilled holes for the drawers are too high. The top drawer does not close and there is a clear space below the bottom drawer that should not be there. The drawers lack a stop and pull out easily. I really love how rich it looks in the bedroom.

    Read More
    tedster90 August 3, 2017
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Drawers work smoothly. Sturdy and light. More room then I expected.

    Read More
    Christina N. August 2, 2017
  • Beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Fits well in my bedroom. Sturdy and holds all my stuff

    Read More
    Joanna H. May 17, 2017
  • Lovely end table
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive, convenient, perfect fit

    Read More
    Susan L. May 12, 2017
  • Great Investment!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this nightstand, My daughter put this together in about an hr, I did purchase new filigree knobs for it because the little ones were not so easy to grasp for me. I also purchased a glass top for it, It looks AWESOME! The size is perfect and drawers work great. I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    Kathryn D. May 9, 2017
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    A lot of pieces to put together. If you buy this pieces you should get at least two people to assemble. but the product is very nice and sturdy. I'm a Happy momma

    Read More
    OstkUser1073378 May 8, 2017
  • Quality is good enough
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sturdy wood construction, except for the partical board on the back, but it is against the wall. I attached a multi-port USB charger to the back which is kind of heavy, and it's holding up ok.

    Read More
    Jacqueline L. April 28, 2017
  • Nice Deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I brought the nightstands for space saving and color. What a steal. The night stand was made of solid wood and the color was dark brown/cherry mix. It was a good buy. Assembly required, about 1 hr. Use a power screwdriver, best bet. Very happy with the night stands.

    Read More
    chuko105 March 28, 2017
  • Great Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand matched my existing dresser perfectly. It was packaged great; not a scratch on anything. The drawers slide in and out easily.

    Read More
    Helen March 5, 2017
Sponsored Links