Today: $149.99

At other retailer: $194.01

Save $44.02 (23%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coventry 3-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect Nightstand!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased (2) of these Coventry 3 Drawer Nightstands for our master bedroom after searching many of the local furniture stores. The Coventry Nightstand on Overstock fit the bill perfectly! Delivery was prompt and the nightstands were put together by my husband in about an hour each. A power screwdriver is a definite must for putting these together though! Nightstands are sleek and contemporary looking without being too modern and look high end. The 3 drawers provide nice storage and open and close with ease. The wood finish is dark brown/ebony. Drawer knobs are beautiful. Would definitely recommend!

    Read More
    kateykates October 19, 2010
  • Built very well!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for 2 nightstands to go with a bed and dresser I already had. It was hard to tell if the color would match by looking online, but now that I seem them, it's a great match. If you have dark wood furniture, this will go well. They are dark brown in color and very sturdy. They are made of real wood; not that cheap partical board in most furniture today. They have great metal drawer slides too. They do sit very tall, so if you have an average-tall bed, they'll be great. I was actually looking for taller nightstands. The 3 drawers are great; you can hide all your junk out of sight! They arrived very quickly and they're packed very well. I did have trouble with just one drawer pull because the threading is off when you insert the screw, but no big deal. The nightstand that matched my bed at the store were $500 each. I'm very happy with these I purchased on line for less than 1/2 the price! They do take awhile to put together; about 1 hour each, but it's worth it. They do have good instructions with this piece; just time consuming. (I'm a female and put 2 together myself.) It's worth it though. This is an excellent piece of furniture; very well built. Love Overstock.com!

    Read More
    shopsoften May 2, 2009
  • Drawers are bad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these nightstands because it is difficult to find nightstands in this height; most are much shorter, and they are awkward for use with a thick mattress, box spring and standard metal frame. These took a long time to assemble and the drawer mechanism is very poor. Essentially, I use them only as night tables and do not use the drawers at all.

    Read More
    ummlila June 13, 2011
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a hefty nightstand, rich dark brown exactly as pictured. Arrived well packed without damage. Height is great for the higher beds of today. Drawers pull out all the way unlike some that only come out halfway. Only problem I had was the camlocks were not the quality I'm use to using to put together furniture with. Luckily you get extra parts so not a problem. I didn't have a power screwdriver but did survive putting it together and I'm over 50.

    Read More
    burntcookies January 13, 2013
  • Overall nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand is overall nice. I needed something smaller than average and this was one of the few options that were affordable. I was disappointed when one arrived with a broken door side and it was apparent that the interior drawers were made of MDF not wood. There is no mention of MDF as a material used in this product. It is apparent that the exterior portions of this nightstand is actually wood and it is attractive.

    Read More
    bklyn10 March 27, 2013
  • Great bedside table
    Verified Purchase

    Love this table, it's the right height for the tall queen bed it's next to. Very solid construction...looks rich.

    Read More
    gulfhills November 7, 2012
  • Perfect fit!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a taller nightstand to match a bed frame I bought on overstock. This nightstand was perfect color, size, and look. It matched my other dark furniture well. It did take me awhile to put two together, but I was also watching TV. I would also recommend a drill to help speed things along.

    Read More
    starling13 October 17, 2012
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Night stands looked just like the photos. Assembly took longer than expected although easy, and the outcome was wonderful.

    Read More
    angylii513 October 16, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    I've had a pair of these nightstands for about a year now. I'm delicate with mine, my husband is rough with his, but they look the same, so they stand up well! Beautiful dark wood, and heavy quality. The backing is even great sturdy quality as well, even though it's typically the "flimsier" aspect of a build-your-own piece. For me, these were easy to put together, but it's probably not for the novice. The instructions were clear, there are just a lot of parts. The little knobs may need tightening every once in a while, but they too are great quality- not cheap plastic or anything.

    Read More
    bestowing June 25, 2011
  • Conventry 3 drawer night stand, great product
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, a match with other espresso color furniture. Fairly easy to put together. The instructions are perhaps the best do it yourself set of instructions. All parts are labled, all screw types are packaged individually. The drawers function great. The nightstand is fairly heavy and sturdy. We needed a nightstand that was not too wide and had several drawers. Great product.

    Read More
    cyoshida April 21, 2011
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    These nightstands look great! And they work well, too. *Good things: This is one of the few taller nightstands out there. It has multiple drawers. Steel drawer slides! It looks good, and it looks like its picture. It is definitely more clean/modern and elegant than rustic or ornate. Good instructions, extra pieces. *Semi-bad things: The drawers are not super-shallow, but they aren't as tall as the fronts suggest. It is a nice dark brown, but not quite as dark as our Arhaus Kieran Mocha bed. (But it also cost much less than the matching nightstands would've been, and they only had one drawer and not-steel drawer slides.) It is rubberwood, which in general looks good but is soft, so it will scratch easily. But that's why it's cheap. *Construction notes: As others have said, this will be much easier with a power screwdriver. I put the first one together with manual screwdrivers, and it is possible, but putting together the second with the power screwdriver was much easier! The instructions say you need a 4mm Allen/hex wrench. I've never had furniture require a hex wrench without including one before. Don't worry if you don't have one. I do, but it was easier to use a Philips Head screwdriver.

    Read More
    nolocalfurniture February 22, 2011
  • Coventry Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand was perfect for our spare bedroom. It's large enough for plenty of extra storage but still fits nicely between the bed and the bathroom door. The drawers open and close very smoothly - feels high end. The wood finish and knobs are beautiful. Construction was simple and completed in under an hour by myself.

    Read More
    kit8 July 21, 2010
  • First rate!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm excited to be the first person to provide a review of this product. I purchased two of these night stands after visiting several furniture stores and I have no doubt I made the right choice. These night stands are tall, solid, fully functional, beautiful and classy. The wood is first rate, I researched rubberwood on the net before making this purchase, and again I could not be happier with my purchase. The directions left a little to be desired but assembly was easy and took slightly more than an hour to assemble the first piece and far less time to assemble the second piece. This was my first furniture purchase via overstock and I would recommend this product to anyone interested. The price is a steal on this item and I'm very pleased to have purchased two at once.

    Read More
    richardinjersey April 21, 2008
  • Pretty nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I received these last night, and it is a nice quality. It was easy to put together until you get to the drawers. The instructions are worthless in explaining how to attach the hardware to get them to sit correctly in the furniture. I've tried a few different ways, and the drawers do not stay in place. Also, the screws you use to attach the drawer slides splinter the wood on the drawers. If I can ever get the drawers in, I'm pretty sure they won't work as you would want a drawer to work.

    Read More
    OstkUser1113941 April 28, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is very strong, heavy and sturdy! The color is rich and beautiful and matches our older Bombay bedroom suite perfectly! Drawers work great! Love it!

    Read More
    carolshaffer1 July 15, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Buying my second. First one is a few years old and has held up well.

    Read More
    stlpat June 11, 2016
  • Sturdy Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This fits nicely in a small area. Drawers are very roomy. Nice look and finish. I am very pleased and would recommend this.

    Read More
    Donna M. May 27, 2016
  • Samantha
    Verified Purchase

    WOW, this is a fabulous piece of furniture. It's a bit challenging to put together but I just wasn't that familiar with some of the hardware that came with the nightstand. Once I had it all together I could not believe what a sturdy, heavy piece of furniture this is. I LOVE IT! The drawers just glide in and out. The wood is absolutely beautiful. I'm going to order another one I'm so satisfied. I'm getting ready to put together the 5 drawer Chest that matches. I will write a review when I'm finished assembling it. I'm so excited.

    Read More
    Janice E. N. April 13, 2016
  • Good quality, good weight, sturdy nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was a bit of a pain, but the finished product is good quality.

    Read More
    Jin S. December 27, 2015
  • Coventry 3-drawer nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    The order arrived when promised. Extremely well packaged -- no damage. We used these new nightstands, as cheap as they are, to replace two 70-year-old nightstands that have maple and walnut veneer, scultped classical or Art-Deco elements, dovetailed drawers, fine joinery, and no chipboard. Just because we were tired of them and they didn't match. Should have our heads examined. Oh, well.... My girlfriend and I needed more than an hour to assemble the first piece, and then maybe an hour for the second (identical) piece, but neither of us are mechanical geniuses. Best to have two people. The directions were OK but could be clearer in some places -- you need a sharp eye for detail to figure out some of the drawings. The directions specify that you just need a 4 mm Allen wrench, a Phillips head screwdriver (#2 is best), and a rubber mallet. We used a lightweight hammer and a rag as a cushion instead of a rubber mallet to tap components into place when necessary. We also used a variable speed drill as a screwdriver for driving the many chip-board screws in the assembly. Best to set the clutch on the drill to a very low setting (we used 2 out of 5 on our Makita drill) and do the final tightening by hand, as the chipboard is easily stripped. For one of the operations that involve driving a long screw, you will need an extension Phillips head bit. You can do it all with a plain screwdriver, but expect some blisters. All of the pre-drilled holes lined up well and the parts fit together OK. Biggest complaint about the assembly is the poor quality of the cam-locks that hold the furniture together. The posts that accompany the cam-locks are fine -- good steel; but the cam-locks that capture and hold the ends of the posts are a cheap, weak alloy such that I easily broke three of them accidentally, just by turning them as intended. And many have burrs on them that make it hard to insert them in their pre-drilled receptacles. Fortunately, the manufacturer supplies a few extra parts. Minor complaint: Assembling the drawers, I noticed that some of the drawer sides had split -- not disastrously -- where dowels are placed. We did not force the dowels in, so I was surprised to see this. I don't think these small cracks will affect the function or life or appearance of the unit. Although the instructions do not call for it, we glued the dowels in place and some of the mating surfaces. If you take this step, don't make any mistakes in the order of assembly or you will have a problem. We used the adhesive because we don't trust the poor quality cam-locks. The drawer bottoms and back of the cabinets are low quality but I think they will be OK under reasonable use. The drawers operate on good quality "self-closing" metal slides that screw neatly onto the bottoms of the drawer sides. Look carefully at the drawings, because it's easy to put the slides on incorrectly. The instructions do not ask you to drill pilot holes for screws that hold the slides, but we did so as it seemed likely that driving the screws would otherwise split the wood. We are happy with the appearance and function of the nightstands.

    Read More
    fmr127 July 29, 2014
Sponsored Links