Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $341.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coventry 2-door 3-drawer Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    love the quality of the coventry set. I have the nightstands, chest, and buffet I use as a console/tv table.

    Read More
    kristy1682 June 27, 2017
  • Survived a Move
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this piece of furniture over two years ago. No damaged or missing pieces. It has held up through a move and provides quite a bit of storage. Very sturdy, but was a bit of a pain to assemble. For the price though, this was a good purchase. Color is accurate to image shown.

    Read More
    Mel H. August 13, 2015
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    This sideboard nicely combines a relatively petite size with a good amount of storage. I can fit all 12 sets of my wedding china and crystal in the two side compartments, and napkins, tablecloths, and extra candles in the drawers. On the lower shelf I have wine racks. The sideboard is sturdy, and the wood is a rich shade of dark brown. I will note that assembly was fairly complex and it took a friend and me several hours to complete. However, the directions were clear and everything fit together perfectly, so the experience was not unpleasant. A word of caution -- do not plan to assemble this by yourself. It definitely requires two people.

    Read More
    vemcconnell September 24, 2014
  • NICE
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to use under my wall mounted TV in living room .. Beautiful cabinet and lots of storage for dvd's books and not to mention the dvd player and of course my prettys..

    Read More
    carmann2011 June 26, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    Best piece of furniture I have every purchased on Overstock.com. Easy to put together, high quality, and solid. Love it!

    Read More
    ellump95 March 25, 2014
  • Beautiful Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet looks just as good as the photo. We bought it about 6 mos. again & just love the way it looks. I like the extra height so it really makes a statement. I put a large round wood framed mirror above it and the look is complete! The styling could go with almost any decor. The wood color is beautiful. We're very happy with this piece of furniture. Only downside is the assembly. It was time consuming & it definitely takes two people, but we enjoyed the process. Would recommend reading the directions very carefully, laying out all the pieces ahead of time & double checking each step as you assemble.

    Read More
    sonnentag60 November 14, 2013
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    Way too many pieces and adjustments. I had to pay a furniture maker to put it together, so I didn't save any money.

    Read More
    ghirelle November 5, 2013
  • Easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I've only had the buffet for about a week, but it looks absolutely beautiful. It's a dark cappuccino color. It was a bit time-consuming, but very easy to assemble. I would recommend having two people because there were several steps where it was necessary for someone to hold pieces in place while the other screwed (in the screws). If you had an electric screwdriver it would go a lot faster, but I was afraid to do that since I'm a beginner DIYer. So far I'm very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    atajo8 September 23, 2013
  • DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is beautiful, but I should have listened to the reviews. I've put together MANY pieces of furniture, so I thought this could be a cintch. I have been working on this for three DAYS! The holes are not big enough for the wooden dowels on HALF of the product. There are missing holes. Not all holes are pre-drilled (which is fine, but my wood split on one piece). Directions are not clear. I'm still very frustrated with product and I have yet to finish putting it together. However, the wood is beautiful... I would never want someone as frustrated as I have been, so please spend your money on something of better quality.

    Read More
    awhitt240 August 30, 2013
  • Good stuff, but one piece broken
    Verified Purchase

    We have several pieces from this set. We like them. This piece came with a broken part. The piece is out of stock, so a replacement could not be sent. Overstock handled this in an very customer focused way though. They emailed and called me. Very prompt. Very professional. Full refund. etc. So, "stuff" happens..... its what happens after that stuff happens that matters. Good product, good customer service.... its just that stuff happened with this one piece.

    Read More
    brazenoverture August 20, 2013
  • nice and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, it's made of wood. But the drawers were made too tight

    Read More
    maple99 August 13, 2013
  • Just Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love it!!! It took quite some time to put together but it was so worth it. I looks so expensive and rich in color. I cant get over its beauty. Im Glad I went ahead and ordered it. This is the first time I order from overstock and let alone furniture online, its hard to make a decision for a furniture piece with just seeing a picture. Really happy with my purchase..

    Read More
    sspurple86ss July 16, 2013
  • Good value for money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece of furniture for the money. It looks great and holds a lot. The instructions are clear, but it did take two of us two nights to put it together. I definitely recommend having two pairs of hands involved in the assembly. The internal screws need to be screwed in tight, otherwise the drawers don't slide in, but that's really the only criticism I have.

    Read More
    sarahnyc1 April 16, 2013
  • nice piece, arrived quickly.
    Verified Purchase

    The buffet matches our table, so we re happy with it. It is of good quality, well packed --so no damage. Took a few hours to put together.

    Read More
    phxsky March 24, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the looks of this on the site. Needed a sideboard with storage for my very small dining room. I liked the looks of this and was not bothered by having to assemble it myself. It came very quickly, like everything from Overstock.com. It has a lot of parts and was a little complicated to assemble but not too hard. The instructions were good. A nice thing is that there were more screws etc. than necessary. Extras are always nice. I'm a 58 year old female and was able to assemble it alone with no problems, although it did take a long time. It looks great and is very sturdy. Nice quality.

    Read More
    jackiew March 9, 2013
  • Fits title
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking buffet table. However, the wood was cut wrong in certain areas and so part of the buffet table displays the back of certain pieces. I even had to make my own holes for the doors and drawers. It was very frustrating! It is still a little unstable and not as sturdy as I would have liked. All in all it is a great looking table, but the assembly was a nightmare.

    Read More
    hlogsdon March 9, 2013
  • Coventry Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful buffet in a deep rich color. Love the clean lines/hardware. Very well made and will last many years. Assembly was extremely painful. The directions can use alot of improvement. Had to re-do several steps and it wound up taking several more hours to assemble than necessary.

    Read More
    myplacebronx February 24, 2013
  • Beautiful Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this Buffet to anyone. It was delivered very fast and did not take my husband too long to put together.

    Read More
    vyoungen November 6, 2012
  • Just what I was looking for!
    Verified Purchase

    I was doing a little updating but didn't have much money to spend, so this was just what I was looking for. Assembly was challenging, but with some help from a frien and a lot of patience we finished in about 4 hours. The drawers don't open as smoothly as I would like, but overall I'm pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    realtor936 October 23, 2012
  • Perfect! Love This Item!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for a long time to find a piece like this to match my decor. I needed something substantial to fit a wall in my large foyer and this definately works! It's Taller than most buffetts or sofa tables and looks amazing : )

    Read More
    mblain123 October 18, 2012
Sponsored Links