Read All Reviews for Countryside Chic 6-piece Antique Brown Wood Dining Set with Bench

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great dining set!
    Verified Purchase

    This table set is amazing! Great quality for a great price.

    Read More
    kelley w. February 6, 2017
  • hard to keep clean
    Verified Purchase

    love this table but it is hard to keep clean unless you keep a cloth over the top... its beautiful but has lines between the wood that food and dust can easily get trapped in.. when your wiping down the table and bench all the food/ dust just falls into the cracks then you have to take something to scrape it all out going down line by line ...pain in the butt. but when its clean its beautiful and i get complements on it all the time... i have two kids so if i don't keep a cloth over the top its a nightmare.. i hate covering such a nice table with a cloth all the time.

    Read More
    sarah v. July 18, 2016
  • Sturdy, but catches bread crumbs
    Verified Purchase

    I like the way it looks and feels. It is very sturdy (thank you mdf ;) However the bench is not very stable (base should've been wider and supporting the whole seat area). Also for a functioning dining table the 'rustic' design makes it difficult to clean. You can't just brush off the crumbs easily because they are stuck in the ridges of the table top. However it is huge and fits great into our space.

    Read More
    Jitka E. February 1, 2016
  • Really happy with this table.
    Verified Purchase

    This table delivered in great condition and is really gorgeous. My family loves it and it looks great in our kitchen. Our kitchen is small so I was worried about size, but it fits nicely. You do have to assemble, but I was able to do most of it on my own while my husband was at work. I did all the chairs and the bench and he helped with the last bit of the table. It s a very heavy piece though so I recommend two people putting it together. I haven't used the extension yet but have pulled it out a bit to clean.

    Read More
    StacyB January 6, 2016
  • So pleased with this table...
    Verified Purchase

    This table is fantastic! I ended up getting a wonderful deal on this table and was not sure it would be of good quality. When I got the items I was pleasantly surprised. The table is solid wood, the color is great and the workmanship on this table is well done. I was looking for a farmhouse look table but with the class of a nice dining room setting and this fits the bill! The chairs are very comfortable, seats are nice and wide and the bench is comfortable as well to sit and enjoy a meal. This took my husband a couple of hours to put together.

    Read More
    Cynthia W. August 23, 2015
  • Great quality funiture!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a solid quality set. Looks beautiful in my morning room. The kids like to sit on the bench. It's elegance with an outdoor vibe. Was not sure about buying something like this online without sitting on it or touching it but the reviews are right, you won't be disappointed.

    Read More
    Carmen H. August 8, 2015
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this style and it looked nice in our place. There were some minor flaws but overall, I would get it again given my budget.

    Read More
    Conrad E. June 26, 2015
  • Was a little disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little shocked at all the great reviews of this table. I can only guess that maybe they are reviewing the brown table. We purchased the black table. It was shipped extremely quick, very happy about that but the leaf was damaged so we got a 2nd table. We set it up and it's uneven, the middle is the highest point and then the ends hang, not obvious but 1/4-1/2", this should not be, hangs even more when leaf is in place. The black looks pretty in the picture but isn't so great in person. It could scratch very easy, not down to the wood but leaves a shiny scratch like if you take your fingernail. We have a toddler so I know it won't take long to get maked up. I love the bench for our toddler. We would have sent the table back for a 3rd one but it's such a hassle, waiting to hear from Overstock if they will compensate us. Defnitely not worth the money we paid if they don't compensate us a large amount. Once we get chair covers on, I think I will like the look of the black better. Just sorry I couldn't see in person before we bought.

    Read More
    hburtness January 13, 2014
  • Wonderful quality with good construction and everh
    Verified Purchase

    I had never heard of Overstock.com until I was reading an advertisement. I had lost my leg and had to built a handicap house and it's not easy getting out shopping in a wheelchair so did I take advantage of Overstock.com great buys and the quality is wonderful.. I've had many house full of furniture during my long life as a home maker but this is one of the nicer and better price and quality of any thing I've bought over the years. Thank you so much for your wonderful customer servic

    Read More
    carolynjean6 July 7, 2013
  • Wonderful Table
    Verified Purchase

    We love the bench, built-in insert, and rustic finish of the wood (so any scratches or marks from children will fade into it).

    Read More
    jordfam July 6, 2013
  • Nice set for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The table matched the description pretty well. It is of fair quality. This isn't a set you are probably going to be able to keep and pass down for generations but it looks nice and the price was good. Looks very nice in my dining area. Table seems to sit a little low.

    Read More
    17shelley17 June 15, 2013
  • Sturdy and attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This table took some time to assemble, but it was not difficult. The parts are heavy and solid. There is an impression of durability in the weight and finish of the wood. Once assembled, the table, four chais, and bench look beautiful. We sat 6 people around the table easily without the use of the built in leaf. Once we pull the leaf out, 8 people can sit comfortably with the use of additional folding chairs. Nine might fit easily if three smaller people sit on the bench. We are happy with this purchase and sure that this piece will be a part of our growing family for years to come.

    Read More
    cviakenzie November 4, 2012
  • Great Value!

    The price is the first amazing thing about this table. I have seen similar tables out there in stores for hundreds of dollars more. The quality is also very good. It is a well built table and made of solid wood. The chairs and bench are sturdy and solid. The leaf that folds and stores in the table is a very nice feature. Overall I highly recommend this table and chairs!

    Read More
    topmeoff May 4, 2012
  • Love the butterfly leaf!

    I am so happy with my new table and chairs! It has lots of style and character. The bench is a really nice feature; my family loves it. Feels high-end. The leaf is so easy to take out and put away that I can do it by myself without any problems.

    Read More
    tallia4kids May 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser285503 December 12, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Heather C. September 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Benjamin H. April 3, 2016
Sponsored Links