Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Country Garden Promo Tete-a-tete Glider Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great glider - well made
    Verified Purchase

    good looking glider. Nice quality. Was not very easy to put together but to my delight all parts were in the box, instructions were clear and it glides beautifully- good purchase.

    Read More
    joshgoly January 29, 2017
  • Missing Screws
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful glider but screws are forever falling out.

    Read More
    essequibo May 11, 2016
  • Love this glider set!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are so comfortable! The table attaching them together is convenient and it also has a hole for an umbrella. Would definitely recommend it to a friend!

    Read More
    djlara November 1, 2015
  • great for sitting outdoors
    Verified Purchase

    I love my tete-a-tete chairs, just wish the finish stood up to the elements better.

    Read More
    Michelle A. May 4, 2015
  • great end product, assembly is tedious and vast..
    Verified Purchase

    We love the overall look and usability. The chairs are very comfortable and glide nicely, adding some lubricant will be needed though if kept in the open. Assembly is a long affair. Lots of parts and hardware, but the instructions are well described. Just be sure and set aside at least 3 hours to complete.

    Read More
    jettablu2u August 16, 2013
  • Replacement wood is expensive

    After using this product for several years outdoors, it is time to replace the wood. However, the cost of the wood for both glider chairs is more than I can buy a completely new unit.

    Read More
    pivotguy August 13, 2013
  • The product is good,
    Verified Purchase

    This product was good. Over all there could have been screws that were the same length instead of soooo many different lengths. Also the same length should have been packaged together, not in so many differnet length. We needed a ruler to check size. It too much more time than was expected or needed.

    Read More
    maru01 July 15, 2013
  • Double glider
    Verified Purchase

    Love this glider. Easy instructions for assembly. Took 4 hours. But well worth it. It's sturdy and a well constructed piece of outdoor furniture. Would recommend it . Also it has an umbrella hole on the table . Which I wasn't aware of at purchase .

    Read More
    leighj63 July 13, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This product assembled easily. All parts and hardware were included, and instructions were very clear and detailed. Since this is exposed to the elements and not under our porch, we gave it 2 coats of teak oil before assembling. The design is well-thought-out with swing stops to prevent unoccupied wind swing. It is very comfortable with or without cushions. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    sherryela May 31, 2013
  • Product better than previous reviews.
    Verified Purchase

    I almost didn't submit my order for the chair set . . . The 70 lbs. of shipping weight and warnings of 6 hours of assembly time were of considerable concern. The unit turned out to be very sturdy and worth the effort. In fact, my 16 year old granddaughter put it together, by herself, in a little under 3 hours. If it stands the test of time and weather, I'll be a very satisfied customer.

    Read More
    gil312 May 23, 2013
  • I just gave them away

    I had these chairs for two years. I could NEVER get them to sit straight! They were always leaning to one side or the other. No matter how I tightened the nuts that held the slats on the frame, after sitting in the chair, it would always lean. They looked horrible. People were always commenting on how they were crooked. And, yes, as another reviewer said, it took FOREVER to put them together, as you have to put each slat on the chair. After two years of wrestling with them to make them look acceptable, I finally "Freecycled" them. I hope the person who took them has better luck than I did making them look acceptable.

    Read More
    quint41 May 14, 2013
  • hppycmpr
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this product. Much better than I expected. I was told it has a weight limit of 250# maximum, so I was sceptical because I weigh 383#. No problem the chairs are wide enough and very sturdy even as I glide while sitting. Very, very good product!!!!!

    Read More
    hppycmpr May 3, 2013
  • Have bought 8 of these
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I own a small motel in Montauk, New York. I have bought 8 of these over the years. Why spread out, they take approximately 6 hours to assemble. Can only bring myself to buy one or two a year due to this. otherwise, great. My customers love them. They have held up well, though outside in cold, NY winters, though under a porch. Strongly recommend, but, be prepared for a full day to assemble..

    Read More
    pattio April 25, 2013
Sponsored Links