Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cottage Oak Finish Black Granite Top Create-a-Cart by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    I am amazed at the quality of this piece. My husband put this together in one night and it is beautiful !! Great storage and just what I needed in my dining room.

    Read More
    Donna R. March 29, 2017
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    So beautiful!, easy to ensemble nice lines looks perfect...looks exactly like picture,

    Read More
    Liliana T. September 19, 2016
  • Sturdy and functional
    Verified Purchase

    I was so dubious about this because I was afraid it would be a sub par product. I was also anxious to match the color of the my new Ikea cabinets (Grimslov) which is a sort of medium brown. This is an almost perfect match!! The granite top was black, true to the specs however it has a strange stripe running through it on its horizontal plane, like the finish was not quite finished off properly. It's ok, I can live with that, it's only noticeable to someone as detail oriented as I am. It was really quick and easy to put together per instructions which were easy to follow (UNLIKE IKEA's instructions as we all know!) I absolutely LOVE IT! I cannot believe how great it works with my new kitchen! Oh and Wayfair was selling the exact same kitchen cart at around $150 more! I told them they were overpricing their products!! This was a great deal and good value for the price! Well done Overstock!

    Read More
    KAREN M. June 6, 2016
  • kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    Cart got here quick, was easy to assemble. Had all the correct parts and hardware. Only issue was one of the pre-assembled drawer fronts was off a little causing drawer to hit granite top. Repaired easily and every was okay.

    Read More
    fgl91958 May 31, 2016
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is really gorgeous. The black marble top is so nice. Be sure and read the instructions on how to care for the top. I am being super careful about putting hot items on it and making sure to wipe up liquids right away. It's not like granite. It's porous and will stain. So far, no issues.

    Read More
    Joyce K. May 18, 2016
  • SIMPLY FABULOUS!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new kitchen cart. The first shipment had damaged boards but the exchange was fabulous. Easy to put it together, although the granite is very heavy and takes 2 people to lift. Everyone gives me compliments when they see it sitting in my kitchen. I would highly recommend this product, but check your boards upon delivery.

    Read More
    Cynthia S. April 10, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Although I found it a bit tricky to put together, I find this piece a great addition to my kitchen. The photo is a good likeness of the final product and the granite top is good quality and matches the rest of my counters. It arrived quickly.

    Read More
    Anand G. March 9, 2016
  • top mable broken
    Verified Purchase

    top mable broken and look vevy bad i try second time is the same wood top broken and why?

    Read More
    Thach N. January 30, 2016
  • Mislabeled Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were difficult to follow since some pieces were mislabeled. I had to go guess which parts should go together. One drawer keeps sticking. Overall it is a great island.

    Read More
    Lara B. January 25, 2016
  • Looks great in kitchen...
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased in part with my Club O points so it was a terrific value. Arrived in 2 boxes. Took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble. One person can do it but 2 are better especially when placing on the heavy granite top. Solid construction and matches my cabinets very nicely. Provides a lot of additional storage space and work area. Also nice for a serving cart however it is quite heavy. But it rolls easily. Very pleased, would recommend.

    Read More
    flguy1 January 9, 2016
  • Great island
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, easy assembly, looks great.

    Read More
    Shelley C. December 12, 2015
  • sad
    Verified Purchase

    crack on majoy parts , I like it so much. look like it is good but I can not keep , so sad

    Read More
    techandtrading December 5, 2015
  • Nice additional storage and counter space
    Verified Purchase

    Recommend two people for assembling the back. Otherwise, great deal and nice unit, blends well with our cabinets and love the granite top that my wife loves for baking/prep.

    Read More
    Donald L. November 29, 2015
  • The perfect addition!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you to other purchases who's reviews help me decide on this piece. It is perfect for additional cabinet space and it was pretty easy to put together. It took me a few hours, but I didn't need any help.

    Read More
    Pamela Renee K. November 19, 2015
  • GREAT PIECE
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is beautiful! Easy to assemble. Far beyond what I hoped!

    Read More
    Rena B. November 19, 2015
  • Ticker
    Verified Purchase

    I love it and so does everyone that comes to my home!!! They think it was a "made to Oder " item for my kitchen. I took the rack off the back, and changed the hardware to match mine, but this piece looks so rich, and is so very useful. What a bargain. Thanks

    Read More
    Ticker B. November 6, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen island is gorgeous! It only took one person to put together and it was quite easy. The quality is outstanding and better than I thought. It looks fantastic and is do convenient being on wheels. I would recommend this to anyone ..

    Read More
    Sharon R. July 9, 2015
  • My finishing touch
    Verified Purchase

    What A beauty! It is more than I expected. My dining area is a dream. The price was amazing-there was no problem putting it together-and I have my friends all giving me compliments on it. One is even going to order one. The wood finish is beautiful. You have one happy customer here.

    Read More
    Barbara A. June 24, 2015
  • Nice Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Husband and I took 2 hours to assemble but it was relatively easy. Good directions and extra hardware was provided. It will take two people to put it together. Nice quality and would recommend.

    Read More
    izzytaz123 July 17, 2014
  • Should be better
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, this is a fairly decent cabinet, but there is room for improvement. The assembly instructions are lacking in detail. Some of the pieces are not cut to the proper size. Thankfully they are only a bit short and are located internally or to the rear of the unit. The drawer glides were not set up to allow the drawers to close properly once the granite top was installed. Finally, the picture isn't completely representative of the actual wood color, which is closer to a honey oak color to my eyes. This is a nice piece, but I'm not convinced that the cost is justified given the obvious lack of quality control in the manufacturing process.

    Read More
    anthonyc5102 July 15, 2014
Sponsored Links