Today: $189.99

At other retailer: $410.16

Save $220.17 (54%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect basic island. A little time consuming to put together because of so many parts but easy to understand instructions and all pieces are labeled. Love the look and the functionality.

    Read More
    Lauren S. June 17, 2015
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece for the price. Fairly simple to put together and it looks great.

    Read More
    maria r. April 30, 2015
  • Momanddad82
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for our daughter in law and son as their kitchen had limited space and they needed something portable to use. She seems to be very pleased and it does look very nice in their kitchen. Only thing is it's a little cheaply made as when my son leaned against it, two of the casters broke. He has since replaced with better ones and it has worked very nicely for them. Glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    Debbe April 21, 2015
  • msjo
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, takes up very little space, lots of storage, very well-made, quality materials

    Read More
    Johanna S. April 21, 2015
  • BronxGirl
    Verified Purchase

    Good for it's purpose. Looks very crisp & clean. It is sturdy. I have my microwave on top & the extra storage space is nice to have. I would recommend this product!

    Read More
    Rebecca H. March 25, 2015
  • Preston hollow kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son and his wife. They love it

    Read More
    pm07 February 25, 2015
  • Easy to assemble, well made
    Verified Purchase

    This Island came with comprehensive and easy to follow assembly instructions. All parts are numbered for assembly. Most of the assembly is fastened with screws and predrilled holes. Using a power drill speeds up the assembly. The cart has the look of a quality piece of furniture. Sturdy. Rolls easily or locks in place using the easy to use and access wheel locks. There are no stops to prevent the drawer from pulling all the way out. I expect that this Island will last for many years.

    Read More
    douginnc February 5, 2015
  • Beware of wheels popping off
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen stand is certainly functional but we've had issues with its wheels. We had locked the wheels so it wouldn't roll around but when I went to move the cart, the wheels popped right off (my mistake). Under the wheels are metal studs that stick right out and can't be removed. In order to fix this problem, we had to buy large bricks to steady the stand. Wish we had purchased one without wheels in the first place.

    Read More
    Edith D. January 19, 2015
  • Perfect storage solution for laundrty room
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a storage cabinet for my laundry room and this island was the perfect size.... It was fairly easy to put together and the storage space with the roomy drawer, the cabinet with inner shelf and the two roomy side shelves makes a huge difference to my small laundry space.

    Read More
    autumnsong12 January 2, 2015
  • made of partical board, not wood except top
    Verified Purchase

    This item was advertised of being made of wood and rubber. The top is wood, but the balance is partical board and the screws for assembly strip out easily.

    Read More
    Gary November 11, 2014
  • Rolling Kitchen Cabinet to the Rescue
    Verified Purchase

    I just recently moved into a senior housing apartment. There were only three drawers, all under 10" wide. The rolling cabinet made the kitchen livable. My cutlery fitted nicely in the drawer with space left over for extras. It is everything the ad said it was. The price was lower than anything I could find locally. It arrived when promised. The shipping was free. I am a very happy camper! I have space for my towels, mixing bowls, plus it looks great.

    Read More
    newapartment November 6, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I like you can move it around with ease.easy to put together.great for small kitchens.

    Read More
    cynthia October 7, 2014
  • Great addition!
    Verified Purchase

    There have been some obvious improvements to this piece. The side shelves are now screwed together, not stapled, so no worries of any slats not being attached. We found the directions to be fairly easy and put the cabinet together in less than an hour. The storage is wonderful and the locking wheels keep it securely in place on our 115 year old (sloping) floors. Great buy for the price - and I did a LOT of shopping around. Was amazed at how fast we got this piece!!

    Read More
    cheapdiva326 September 27, 2014
  • Very well made
    Verified Purchase

    The main board for this item came in and it was cracked at the worst possible place. We called the Company and they sent a new one in 3 days. My husband calls this his, he has honestly used it more than I have so far. He loves it. And so do I.

    Read More
    katieb7 August 28, 2014
  • Kitchen island looked good when assembled.
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly was straight forward. The butcher block top had two small gouges in it. At first I considered sending it back, but after it was together, the damaged areas did not show. The screws for fastening the top are too long, they would have poked through. I had shorter screws on hand. Overall the kitchen island looks pretty good and was reasonably priced.

    Read More
    twotonetommy August 5, 2014
  • Perfect Microwave Cart
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is easy to assemble and quite sturdy. I bought it to use as a microwave cart and mine is large. The only issue with this item is 8 metal dowels that fit end to end, sharing the same holes to sustain interior and exterior shelves. They fit loosely, so you must have glue to put on the ends of the dowels to make them stationary. Very good cart for the price!

    Read More
    allshewants July 7, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a movable island with specific dimensions to fit in my kitchen. On the negative side...The cupboard shelf never fit correctly and the door doesn't stay shut all the time. I bought wire shelving and use them instead. Otherwise, the unit is exactly what I needed. I'm handicapped. I needed a moveable unit so I could move my mixer and bread maker out when I needed to then roll the cart back out of the way when I was finished with them. I am very pleased with that function. The wheels roll easily and can lock in place. It really works well for me.

    Read More
    jvkerr2 January 1, 2014
  • All things good!
    Verified Purchase

    This is so cute and exactly what I was expecting. I found similar products of similar quality for more than twice as much. When it showed up with a broken part, Overstock contacted the manufacturer and I had a new one shipped ASAP. Great product, great service!!

    Read More
    sewell9012 December 28, 2013
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    very good product that once you get it put tgthr, you ail love; lots of too, for all your books, appliances and knife block

    Read More
    madtats December 25, 2013
  • Nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect size for a microwave stand for out kitchen. It was not difficult to put together, but do as the instructions say and do not tighten up anything until assembled. You need a lot of wiggle room.

    Read More
    lexd10 November 27, 2013
Sponsored Links