Today: $187.99

At other retailer: $410.16

Save $222.17 (54%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cottage Collection Preston Hollow Kitchen Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Trouble lining up
    Verified Purchase

    Nice once it was done, but holes didn't line up

    Read More
    Constance B. November 29, 2015
  • Great for kitchens with little counter space!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product for the price. I had very little counter space in my last kitchen and it made life so much easier. In our new kitchen it is acting as the bar car. Nice that it can be moved around!

    Read More
    Julia L. November 5, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great, very functional, easy assembly

    Read More
    lensor October 29, 2015
  • Looks nice, sturdy, and a perfect for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen island is exactly what I wanted. The top of it is very nice, the back of the island is finished nicely so you don't have to place it against the wall to hide the back as with other islands I considered). The drawer and shelving sturdy (granted, nothing super heavy should be placed in the shelves or drawer to make the piece last longer). I would recommend this island to people who live in small spaces.

    Read More
    Dina October 22, 2015
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This item worked out very well for my intended use!

    Read More
    Gina C. September 20, 2015
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for our college daughters apartment, she needed more kitchen space! PERFECT!! Very easy to put together! She loves it!!

    Read More
    Londa B. August 30, 2015
  • Perfect size for a "smallish" kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    We needed some extra storage, but our kitchen is not very big. This island is perfect for our kitchen. It fits in the center and we can maneuver around it without constantly bumping into it. I was able to put it together with minimal help.

    Read More
    April S. August 27, 2015
  • Very serviceable!
    Verified Purchase

    I like how the cabinet comes together and it works very well in my kitchen. I had a little trouble with the latch on the door and the countertop but Overstock customer service was very helpful and sent me replacement parts very quickly. I will order from Overstock again...

    Read More
    Patricia V. August 26, 2015
  • Very nice looking, just not the best fabrication
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this kitchen island in my kitchen for 5 years and it has lasted very well. The top is strong and the overall structure is basically sturdy. The exception is that the sides of the storage with the door, as well as the drawer, are made of fiber board. Otherwise it is quite nice.

    Read More
    tantebess August 25, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and sturdy.

    Read More
    Madeline W. July 21, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect basic island. A little time consuming to put together because of so many parts but easy to understand instructions and all pieces are labeled. Love the look and the functionality.

    Read More
    Lauren S. June 17, 2015
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece for the price. Fairly simple to put together and it looks great.

    Read More
    maria r. April 30, 2015
  • Momanddad82
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for our daughter in law and son as their kitchen had limited space and they needed something portable to use. She seems to be very pleased and it does look very nice in their kitchen. Only thing is it's a little cheaply made as when my son leaned against it, two of the casters broke. He has since replaced with better ones and it has worked very nicely for them. Glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    Debbe April 21, 2015
  • msjo
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, takes up very little space, lots of storage, very well-made, quality materials

    Read More
    Johanna S. April 21, 2015
  • BronxGirl
    Verified Purchase

    Good for it's purpose. Looks very crisp & clean. It is sturdy. I have my microwave on top & the extra storage space is nice to have. I would recommend this product!

    Read More
    Rebecca H. March 25, 2015
  • Preston hollow kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my son and his wife. They love it

    Read More
    pm07 February 25, 2015
  • Easy to assemble, well made
    Verified Purchase

    This Island came with comprehensive and easy to follow assembly instructions. All parts are numbered for assembly. Most of the assembly is fastened with screws and predrilled holes. Using a power drill speeds up the assembly. The cart has the look of a quality piece of furniture. Sturdy. Rolls easily or locks in place using the easy to use and access wheel locks. There are no stops to prevent the drawer from pulling all the way out. I expect that this Island will last for many years.

    Read More
    douginnc February 5, 2015
  • Beware of wheels popping off
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen stand is certainly functional but we've had issues with its wheels. We had locked the wheels so it wouldn't roll around but when I went to move the cart, the wheels popped right off (my mistake). Under the wheels are metal studs that stick right out and can't be removed. In order to fix this problem, we had to buy large bricks to steady the stand. Wish we had purchased one without wheels in the first place.

    Read More
    Edith D. January 19, 2015
  • Perfect storage solution for laundrty room
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a storage cabinet for my laundry room and this island was the perfect size.... It was fairly easy to put together and the storage space with the roomy drawer, the cabinet with inner shelf and the two roomy side shelves makes a huge difference to my small laundry space.

    Read More
    autumnsong12 January 2, 2015
  • made of partical board, not wood except top
    Verified Purchase

    This item was advertised of being made of wood and rubber. The top is wood, but the balance is partical board and the screws for assembly strip out easily.

    Read More
    Gary November 11, 2014
Sponsored Links