Today: $818.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Costa Espresso Queen Sleeper Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Very uncomfortable couch. Cushions are hard. But it had a nice sleek look so I kept it. Material started cracking within a few months of receiving couch. Now I have two cushions on couch that are cracking/peeling on their surface. It's been pretty impossible to find faux leather couch cushions to replace them.

    Read More
    Jamie B. September 5, 2016
  • Nicer than expected!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was really surpised when this was delivered how nice it is for the $ that I paid. I put it together myself except for the back which took 2 people because you needed to slide both sides down at the same time. The mattress looks thicker than I expected too. Noone has slept on it yet but I am sure my kids will be having guests over soon.

    Read More
    drummonl February 7, 2014
  • Average couch for the price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband purchased this couch for his man cave. We wanted to have something where guest could stay as well as to lounge on. This is the first time we've bought actual furniture online. The shipping was the most frustrating part. It took forever to get here, and we received emails that we refused the delivery. What happened is that the freight carrier refused the delivery due to damage but it was showing that we as the customer refused it. I think Overstock needs a better method of communication between the freight carrier and the customer since we were out of the loop until I called (several times) to figure out what was going on. Overall the couch is average. I don't see it being anything out of the ordinary. For what we use it for, it works. It's not very cushy but if you have kids and need something that you can wipe down and not worry about the material being destroyed, this will work for you.

    Read More
    goosu March 23, 2013
  • This is good for kid's playroom at best!
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen many people write bad reviews that normally can be considered just - unrealistic Expectations.... However, when you buy a sofa BED your buy it because you intend to use it as a bed at some point or another. I placed this sofa in a condominium we have on beach for "extra" guests.... we'll, there is no way anyone can sleep on the mattress provided. IS NOTHING MORE THAN SPRINGS WRAPPED IN CLOTH.... and I kid you not.... is so bad..... from the design...up... the design is poor, so there is really NO ROOM for anything inside the sofa (once your fold the hardware inside, as it is TINY....) so.... the so called mattress has to be compressed when folded to 3/4 of an inch.... how comfortable do you think you'll be with a mattress that is folded less than ONE INCH?!?!?!?! If you buy this - count on spending money in another mattress - perhaps another $100 or buy it if you'll only use it as sofa... which defeats the purpose.... of sofa BED. Sad... I was ready to overlook the cheapness of the material... for the use of it... Now I'm stuck the a crappy looking sofa... that is NOT a sofa bed. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

    Read More
    fshouston March 21, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for

    Got this for my office/guest room. The smaller size fits perfectly. Haven't used it as a bed yet, though it is OK for napping. The quality is better than I expected for the price.

    Read More
    acmerocket February 19, 2013
  • Great sofa sleeper!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great sofa sleeper. The mattress is actually comfortable and well-supported. As a sofa it's very well-made and cozy. The color is more black than brown. Excellent piece of furniture for the price.

    Read More
    midmodmaria February 6, 2013
  • Great sofa.
    Verified Purchase

    You screw the feet on and slide the back into position (has metal guides for the back) and that's it. This was delivered within a week in one box. The mattress is more comfortable than I've encountered on sleeper sofas. It will be good for a guest, but I wouldn't recommend if this will be a primary bed. Check the measurements, the sofa is a little shorter than I've had before, but I was expecting that. Overall a wonderful buy!

    Read More
    reb2007 January 19, 2013
  • queen sofa sleeper
    Verified Purchase

    For the price you canot beat this. Have it in our guest room.

    Read More
    aneedaj May 7, 2012
Sponsored Links