Today: $349.99

At other retailer: $374.49

Save $24.50 (7%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Dark Brown Leather Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Comfort and style at a reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 sets of 2 for my kitchen island, which is where we eat most of our meals. The chairs are nicely padded and welcoming to sit in. They match the colors in my kitchen and have a low back that doesn't obstruct my view of dining area. It seems durable enough to withstand the heavy use of my teenage kids, which isn't easy to find. The chairs are a dark brown color and true to appearance in pictures.

    Read More
    TERRA S. December 7, 2016
  • Great Initially Then Cracks/Peels
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets of these (so 4 barstools) even though I only needed 3 for my space. Initially they were GREAT. They are extremely comfortable, very nice-looking, and went great with my decor. After a year or two, one of the stools cracked and peeled so badly that I had to switch it out with my 1 remaining spare I'd put in storage since only 3 stools will fit at my bar. After another few months, another one was getting pretty bad. We soon moved into a new house with only room for 2 stools at my new bar, so I was again able to put the cracked and peeling stools in storage and just use the 2 nicest looking ones. I've had the stools for perhaps 5 years total now, and the two that I have remaining, I expect to last for maybe another year or so before they have to be completely retired as well, and at that point I'll just throw out all of them and buy a whole new set that is real leather and not BONDED LEATHER. This item's description is very misleading - it says it is real / genuine leather with a thin layer of polyurethane - well, guess what, that's BONDED LEATHER by definition!! Some other reviewers have even complimented these stools as being great because they are not made from bonded leather, but they *are*! I would almost give these a 2-3* review just because they are nice initially and they do hold up somewhat well, but if you're looking for something to last more than the 2-6 years I've gotten from them, look elsewhere. I have a *real* (whole-hide) leather couch that paid a pretty penny for from *** ago and it still looks and sits great. When I bought these barstools thinking that they were genuine leather, I was hoping to get maybe 10 years out of them, but alas, no luck.

    Read More
    tara3056 December 3, 2016
  • Cracking
    Verified Purchase

    Loved these initially, but they are cracking and peeling after only a few years of light use. They were such a great price and had just the look I wanted, but the coating on the leather is terrible!

    Read More
    Jennifer E. November 15, 2016
  • Cosmo Dark Brown Leather Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Loved them initially. The leather started peeling a little over a year ago. They look awful now. Waste of money. Would not reccomend.

    Read More
    jjwalker November 9, 2016
  • Perfect height
    Verified Purchase

    I love how they are low and do not go much over the counter. Makes it nice to see over the counter into the window that faces our yard

    Read More
    Ashley S. January 18, 2016
  • Happy in Massachusetts
    Verified Purchase

    Great value. I bought these years ago, they are easy to clean and years later, still look like new. Very happy with the purchase and have recommended the bar stools to friends.

    Read More
    DPP January 11, 2016
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very high quality & came fully assembled. They're very comfortable! Love them!

    Read More
    Jill B. January 3, 2016
  • Attractive with Low Profile
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools are a great option if you want out-of-the-box (no assembly) convenience. They're also attractive with a low profile that barely peeks above my kitchen island. Comfortable chairs, too. I gave four stars because one is wobbly and one arrived with a chip in the wood which I promptly stained. That said, the shipping packaging was mighty sturdy and impressive.

    Read More
    Katherine S. December 24, 2015
  • Perfect Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive and comfortable, these backed counter height stools are ideal! We searched stores for weeks and finally found these online - far less expensive and superior to anything we found. Great purchase!

    Read More
    Cathy M. December 14, 2015
  • Love These!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered and received 2 of these chairs about a year ago and I love them. The lower backs provide a clear view over our island which is situated in the middle of our large kitchen. The chairs are comfortable and sheik. I had upholstered chairs prior to these - the back of the upholstered chairs discolored a little from the oils in hands - even after professional cleaning - but these leather chairs will last and always look good.

    Read More
    coopergray December 10, 2015
  • Buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    In an unusual (I hope) failure of candor, Overstock does not apprise the consumer that the leather on this handsome set of counter stools is ANILINE leather, a thin grade usually utilized for CLOTHING, NOT FURNITURE. Aniline leather requires special care (which Overstock does not include) , stains more easily than furniture grade leather, and stains are much harder, often impossible, to remove. In fact, Overstock does something even worse: they muddy the issue by claiming the leather is "top grade", "protected", AND Aniline, all three of which are mutually exclusive. Just Google "leather", and any decent site will spell out the differences among these leathers. But MAKE AN INFORMED CHOICE and, in this case, do NOT rely on Overstock's or the manufacturer's "Product Details". You may still want these stools--they're handsome and priced to sell. But first READ ABOUT ANILINE ("keep out of direct sunlight and at least two feet from heat source", etc, etc, etc) LEATHER!!! Whew.

    Read More
    Maria S. June 6, 2015
  • Perfect Counter Height Stools
    Verified Purchase

    EXCELLENT product! These chairs were packaged better than expected and the quality was A1 perfect! Hard to beleve you can get leather chairs of this quality at such an amazing price! Overstock is the place to go!

    Read More
    judk427 September 8, 2014
  • Even better than anticipated
    Verified Purchase

    We shopped around our local furniture stores for 4 counter stools for our kitchen island. I sat on many very nice stools but most delivery times were 4 -6 weeks. We wanted something quicker but they still needed to be high quality. We found these on Overstock and were a little worried about making the purchase because we couldn't actually sit in them. The reviews were mixed but mostly positive so we took a chance. Glad we did because they look gorgeous in our kitchen. They seem very solid which was very important to me. I've read different comments about the color of the legs. The leather is dark brown, as shown, and the legs on my stools are a mahogany or dark cherry stain. They look very good and couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    tfd324 May 5, 2014
  • Sweet Stools
    Verified Purchase

    After checking out a lot of stores for counter height stools, I came across these here. Boy, am I glad that I did. They came assembled and are perfect for our needs. I like the lower back and find them very comfortable. I sit on one and usually end up with my feet up on one of the others while surfing the internet at the island. (We purchased one set and then ordered another after liking them so much!) They are so much nicer than the typical metal chairs with high backs. These stools are probably my favorite part of my new kitchen remodel. My only con is that they do seem to have made some light scratches on my wood floor and the felt we put underneath does not seem to be staying on too well. Will have to find another way to secure them so that we don't end up with more scratches. Other than that, highly recommend. Gorgeous dark color and nice material, too.

    Read More
    keegluv March 9, 2014
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were packed so well (2 to a box) and the legs were all wrapped with protective coverings. Leather is high quality and a beautiful chocolate brown. I am really picky and these chairs were everything I was hoping to find. Also, the back is high enough to give nice lumbar support, but yet they have enough of a low profile so as to not stick up over the island and be an eye sore. Highly recommend these…you will not be disappointed!

    Read More
    lijojo February 14, 2014
  • Great stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are great. I was initially skeptical of buying furniture online, especially when they aren't that cheap, however the reviews were extremely helpful in giving me confidence. These are the perfect height for my 36 inch high kitchen island. The quality of the leather is exactly what I expected and there were no surprises. Highly recommended and, given other stools I've seen while shopping around, a pretty good value.

    Read More
    preethumb September 12, 2009
  • Good Value - High Quality

    Sturdy, high quality. Look great! Very comfortable!I am very pleased with this purchase and would definitely recommend to anyone else looking for bar stools in this style.

    Read More
    ehazy August 8, 2009
  • Love, Love, Love!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these counter stools aobut a month ago for my kitchen island. Can I tell you how much I love these chairs! They look very expensive and the workmanship and appearance surpasses what I paid for them. They definitely make a statement in my kitchen and the leather is soft and supple. The chairs are sturdy and the seat is wide. They sell out quickly, as I had to put my name on a wait list to receive a reminder when they were in stock again. I have the brown leather stools. If you want them, get them, you won't be disappointed...and you will love them like I do.P.S. They come already assembled and they were packaged well.

    Read More
    cdean22 July 31, 2009
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I've had my stools for about a month now and I find that they're really comfortable to sit in. The height is perfect and the color is exactly what I was looking for, a chocolate brown.One thing I would have liked was a bit more heft to them. They are very light weight and I'm not sure if they will last a long time. We shall see.

    Read More
    skierchik June 18, 2009
  • love these
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for a kitchen island and they are great. What I like about them are the following:1. Lightweight (so you can move them in and out easily)2. Low backs -- they visually look nice and not obtrusive'3. Quality -- leather is very nice quality, and easy to clean.Only thing I was concerned about is that they are a little "deep" in the seat (we have 12" under counter, so they cannot be pushed flush against counter) -- but its only a couple of inches and everything else about them is great.Overall very pleased and going to order another set!

    Read More
    christinehg May 5, 2009
Sponsored Links