Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $349.99

At other retailer: $374.49

Save $24.50 (7%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Dark Brown Leather Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better Than Expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Bar stools and especially those at counter height are easy enough to find. However, after you find them it all comes down to quality, comfort and price point. I did my due diligence and searched and researched and shopped around. Buying on-line for anything is a crap-shoot but the reviews of the product addressed the quality and comfort I had and inspired me to finally make the purchase. I ordered on Saturday (Christmas Eve) and they were delivered on that next Thursday morning (Amazing). The chairs really are just as described. They are sturdy, well-built, very comfortable, stylish and completely serve their purpose. Thank you again O.co.

    Read More
    cannedcorn December 30, 2011
  • Love these stolols!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a pair of these chairs a year ago for the island in my kitchen. They have held up very well with daily use (even from an 11-year old grandson). So I ordered another pair to come in time for the holidays. Came in 2 days in great condition. They are very comfortable and I anticipate getting a lot of use from them. Plus, they look great- could be used in contemporary or more traditionally decorated room.

    Read More
    ohsusieq December 27, 2011
  • These stools are furniture store quality!
    Verified Purchase

    The stools were very securely packaged and arrived within the week in excellent shape. The leather is soft and comfortable. We especially like the height of the backs which do not obstruct the view of the counter top. They give the room an elegant feeling and we are delighted with this purchase.

    Read More
    pittsburgher2011 December 22, 2011
  • Super Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs about 3 years ago when we remodeled our kitchen. I was a little nervous to order something without sitting in it first but I am glad I took a risk. The chairs not only look great but are super comfy. They provide support right in the small of the back and we have spent many comfortable hours in them enjoying the remodeled kitchen. Everyone knows the kitchen is the place to hang out and I'm glad I have comfy and attractive chairs for them. BTW, I am 5'4" and my man is 6'. I thought the length of the seat my be a problem but so far, no complaints, even from my 4'10" friends. A great buy!

    Read More
    twistee December 20, 2011
  • These leather counter stools were perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I would truly recommend these leather counter stools. They came in a big box and nothing to assemble. They look great and are very comfortable.

    Read More
    rita308 December 16, 2011
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I searched very hard for a set of barstools for my kitchen bar top area. These fit perfectly. The color is very nice and they are low profile so the chairs do not block any views from the kitchen to the living room area. They came completely assembled and the packaging was very thorough and secure. I would definitely recommend these chairs to others!

    Read More
    belleabue December 12, 2011
  • Comfy Kitchen Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I think the wood is a bit soft for shoes to rest on, had guests and the wood got some damage from the shoes. We don't wear shoes in the house so for us not an issue. I used a furniture marker to hide the damage spots that occurred. The seat is comfortable and the leather seems like good quality.. not that real thin stuff. I love how they look... we'll see how well they stand up to the test of time. The brown is a nice dark brown... similar to web photo. Overall nice for the price.

    Read More
    dakotamom December 9, 2011
  • Fantastic Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for counter stools for about 5 years. I have looked at very high end stools and some very low end stools, these stools rally the high end stools. The leather is of fairly good quality, the finish is well done and the comfort is great! Not being able to sit in these stools before purchasing really bothered me. I took a chance and was very pleased with the comfort of the stool. Extra bonus...they were already assembled!

    Read More
    cyndeer December 7, 2011
  • Excellent Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are the perfect height for a counter top. They are very comfortable and look great for my kitchen/living room counter. This is a must buy! No complaints.

    Read More
    kimberly472 November 28, 2011
  • perfect chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Searched numerous sites for chairs that were affordable plus stylish. These hit the mark perfectly. The color is rich and exactly as pictured. I loved the fact they came as a pair AND fully assembled!!! They are the perfect height and barely show above my granite counters. The seat is substantial and gives just the right amount of back support. I couldnt ask for more from these chairs. They had everything I wanted for a great price, fully assembled and perfect fast delivery.

    Read More
    janellelfving November 27, 2011
  • Superior Quality & Style
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to replace my saddle seat bar stools because there was no support and they did not seem very solid, and I'm so glad I selected these bar stools because they are comfortable, solid, and look so rich and classic, yet modern with the lower back and larger seat pad. ---- Perfect solution at a great price.

    Read More
    joannekb November 23, 2011
  • Exactly what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    We've made the wall across from the island a focal point in our kitchen and were looking for some nice stools to place at the island that would not interrupt the view of the wall. These are perfect! We thought we were just going to have to get plain stools, but we really like the fact that these chairs have some sort of back; it just makes them look nicer. You can't really lean back on the chair back, but it looks great (sticks up over the 36" counter by about an inch), and makes it easy to pull out/push in. The dark finish is almost the same as our cabinets, so when the chairs are pushed in and not in use, they sort of fade into the cabinetry, which helps keep the area from looking cluttered. This was my first O.co purchase and we ordered a second set. Those did arrive damaged, but Overstock sepent out a replacement immediately and even arranged for the carrier to pick up the damaged items at out home as the shipping box was too big to fit in our vehicle. (the chairs come fully assembled and packed side-by-side, so the box is quite large)

    Read More
    kostina November 15, 2011
  • love them!
    Verified Purchase

    This chairs are perfect for my remolded kitchen. I was excited that they arrived on time and assembled. They are comfortable and classy. Overstock does a fine job of doing business the way business should be done!

    Read More
    svana November 15, 2011
  • The Perfect Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love these chairs. I needed to purchase 2 brown leather bar stool chairs to place by my kitchen island and that also matched my brown leather kitchen chairs. Well, with the exception of the chair legs being a different color, these chairs were almost an exact match! The quality is impeccable and it was definitely worth the money. I would recommend these chairs to anyone looking to purchase quality chairs.

    Read More
    ncresident16 November 11, 2011
  • Fabulous Counter Height Bar Stools!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have read other reviews that sound like their children treat furniture like animals. In that case, better stick to the Mattel type furniture iuntil the children can be trained to be respectful of furniture. I have aleays received excellent quality from Overstock. They are not always the best price in town, but they have great quality and fast delivery. I ordered my chairs on Monday and they arrived on Friday.

    Read More
    linda0730 November 10, 2011
  • Attractive and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these stools to replace some that we had purchased from another retailer for twice the price. Those stools were only returned because they were too high but now that I have seen these new stools in our home I am so glad we made the switch as there is no noticeable difference in quality and I love the design and lower-profile stye of these stools.

    Read More
    mnminsf October 31, 2011
  • Gorgeous counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are absolutely beautiful. They were packaged so securely and had no damage on arrival; and being already assembled was a bonus. The color is exactly as described and what I was looking for. They are the perfect height for the island in my kitchen. Also, these are really comfortable and spacious (a lot of room on the seat). Glad I did my research and purchased these. If you're thinking about buying these, go ahead, you won't be disappointed. I love all the furniture I've gotten from Overstock so far and it won't be my last. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    ajones2 October 30, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This was my third purchase of bar/counter stools. The first was for my son who lived in Alexandria, Va. When he moved to Los Angeles, the bar stools were to tall for his counter, so I purchased counter stools. Now for our kitchen remodel, I purchased these counter stools. I have been very satisfied with the speed with which Overstock ships. All of my encounters have been favorable in that the items arrived well packaged without damage, appear fairly priced, and good value for the price.

    Read More
    ianstephen October 30, 2011
  • Quality product for the $
    Verified Purchase

    The stool was exactly what we needed for a computer work station in a public place which gets constant use all day long. Nice look, sturdy and perfect for our needs.

    Read More
    sjgeneralmgr October 28, 2011
  • I love then!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools work perfectly in my recenlty remodeled kitchen. I had an island istalled and the stool height is pefect under the island. The shorter back allows me to see over the top into my family room to view the TV when cooking. Beautiful stools and excellent quality for the price. Very comfortable to sit for extended periods of time. I totally recommend these to anyone.

    Read More
    demers1 October 28, 2011
Sponsored Links