Today: $333.99

At other retailer: $340.99

Save $7.00 (2%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Dark Brown Leather Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    A friend had these stools and I thought they were so comfortable. I looked online and found the same ones. I love them and get regular compliments as well!

    Read More
    Trisha H. March 20, 2017
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these last month to replace similar set purchased 10 years ago. Old chairs had a double seat cushion that was starting to wear. These chairs are not as comfortable, the seat cushion is very firm/hard so far. The color and size are great. The height of the back is great; a bit lower than our old chairs. These come just above the counter so they do not block the view into the room. The chairs were assembled and well packaged. All in all I think they are a good buy.

    Read More
    dontlike2shop March 15, 2017
  • nice chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are nice and actually leather, which is what we were looking for but it took us getting 8 chairs to find 4 good ones. Straight out of the box many of them rock

    Read More
    David M. March 3, 2017
  • Nice counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and the perfect height to still show off my beautiful counter tops.

    Read More
    millcode February 27, 2017
  • Peels!
    Verified Purchase

    The covering is peeling off. Cheap material

    Read More
    cecook February 12, 2017
  • Great barstool
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, sturdy, and comfortable counter stools. Love them!

    Read More
    Brenda H. February 10, 2017
  • Made to last
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy. They are both comfortable and just the perfect size. They are still holding strong. Great price for lasting use.

    Read More
    cara26 February 9, 2017
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs have held up beautifully after many years of use.

    Read More
    Angel A. January 30, 2017
  • Sleek and Comfortable Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of these chairs. The leather is a nice rich brown. The legs are black but with our new kitchen cabinets and countertops the chairs coordinate beautifully. Perfect height for our new island. Finally, the chairs are very comfortable. Very happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    OstkUser816086 January 18, 2017
  • Great for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice counter stool. Great back support, which is why we purchased them. They are a little deep for my liking, and the seat isn't very firm (gives a bit in the middle), but all in all we are very happy. They look sharp and the leather is really soft and beautiful.

    Read More
    Robin M. January 16, 2017
  • Look nice.
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived very quickly and already assembled, which was one of the reasons I selected these. Quite lightweight. The leather looks good but time will tell how it will hold up as was mentioned in other reviews. Nice value for the money, but not real high quality.

    Read More
    Janet K. December 21, 2016
  • low profile
    Verified Purchase

    We had other bonded leather counter stools similar to these that lasted about 9 years before they began to crack and peel. They were so comfortable and the right height (26") for the counter that we decided to purchase similar stools although we know they won't last as long as wooden ones. The new stools are even better than the old ones: the back is lower so they are only slightly higher than the counter, and the seat is deeper. The new stools are solidly constructed so we hope to enjoy using them for years.

    Read More
    Kate V. December 15, 2016
  • Comfort and style at a reasonable price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 sets of 2 for my kitchen island, which is where we eat most of our meals. The chairs are nicely padded and welcoming to sit in. They match the colors in my kitchen and have a low back that doesn't obstruct my view of dining area. It seems durable enough to withstand the heavy use of my teenage kids, which isn't easy to find. The chairs are a dark brown color and true to appearance in pictures.

    Read More
    TERRA S. December 7, 2016
  • Great Initially Then Cracks/Peels
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 sets of these (so 4 barstools) even though I only needed 3 for my space. Initially they were GREAT. They are extremely comfortable, very nice-looking, and went great with my decor. After a year or two, one of the stools cracked and peeled so badly that I had to switch it out with my 1 remaining spare I'd put in storage since only 3 stools will fit at my bar. After another few months, another one was getting pretty bad. We soon moved into a new house with only room for 2 stools at my new bar, so I was again able to put the cracked and peeling stools in storage and just use the 2 nicest looking ones. I've had the stools for perhaps 5 years total now, and the two that I have remaining, I expect to last for maybe another year or so before they have to be completely retired as well, and at that point I'll just throw out all of them and buy a whole new set that is real leather and not BONDED LEATHER. This item's description is very misleading - it says it is real / genuine leather with a thin layer of polyurethane - well, guess what, that's BONDED LEATHER by definition!! Some other reviewers have even complimented these stools as being great because they are not made from bonded leather, but they *are*! I would almost give these a 2-3* review just because they are nice initially and they do hold up somewhat well, but if you're looking for something to last more than the 2-6 years I've gotten from them, look elsewhere. I have a *real* (whole-hide) leather couch that paid a pretty penny for from *** ago and it still looks and sits great. When I bought these barstools thinking that they were genuine leather, I was hoping to get maybe 10 years out of them, but alas, no luck.

    Read More
    tara3056 December 3, 2016
  • Cracking
    Verified Purchase

    Loved these initially, but they are cracking and peeling after only a few years of light use. They were such a great price and had just the look I wanted, but the coating on the leather is terrible!

    Read More
    Jennifer E. November 15, 2016
  • Cosmo Dark Brown Leather Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Loved them initially. The leather started peeling a little over a year ago. They look awful now. Waste of money. Would not reccomend.

    Read More
    jjwalker November 9, 2016
  • High Quality, Comfortable and classic style.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a set of leather bar stools to go with a beautiful brown leather Ethan Allen arm chair in my living room. Some chairs are made w a bonded leather and the feel is not the same, but these chairs have the same buttery softness and solid strength of my expense chair from Ethan Allen w/o the high price. Very happy.

    Read More
    Patrice B. November 2, 2016
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    They look amazing in my 10 ft kitchen island!! I am very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    werita October 27, 2016
  • Scott
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are rich in color and the leather is soft

    Read More
    OstkUser525643 October 25, 2016
  • Very comfortable.
    Verified Purchase

    Great to sit on, soft and comfy. Had them for two years, so far so good. The surface is easy to wipe clean. The legs have a red tint to them that I didn't expect but got used to.

    Read More
    kvolk October 19, 2016
Sponsored Links