Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $369.99

Was: $389.99

Save $20.00 (5%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are great for the price point. They are very comfortable and very attractive. The backs are lower so if you are looking for a stool that is low profile, this is a good choice. The backs don't come up way past the counter top so they are more streamlined with the countertop yet still offer full back support--you can still lean back. The color is cream but has a yellow undertone vs. white undertone and best described as overall, from a distance and taking in the whole panorama, 'cream'. Up close, they are subtly yellow-y but not so much that it would detract. The wood is NOT great. I believe it is the asian rubberwood. The wood seems a bit hollow and that stain on the bottom rung (where you prop your feet) chips easily. Again, this is acceptable given the price, overall look and comfort and the fact that you don't see that part of the stool since it is tucked under the counter. The "leather" is attractive (similar quality to any of the chain furniture stores--the ones that send out regular catalogues!) and cleans up very easily. I don't foresee these lasting a lifetime but I am likely to want a change in 5-7 years and at this price, no guilt will come. Lastly, it's one of the few stools that come ASSEMBLED in a very well padded (rather large) box! Just open the box and you're ready to go!

    Read More
    sittinprettyonstool October 13, 2011
  • Clean, refined, comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Besides looking cool, these stools are very comfortable to sit in. The seat length was not specified in the description, but FYI, they are 17" by 16.5". You can sit back and relax instead of feeling compelled to sit forward as so many stools make you do. I am ordering two more.

    Read More
    beauchevaltee September 21, 2011
  • these stools are perfect for my island
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot say how pleased we are with these stools. I have been searching for the "perfect" counter stool for about 1 year and have finally found it--without the hassle of going from store to store. These are very expensive looking stools. They wipe clean with a damp cloth and the best thing--they came assembled and without any damage whatsoever. Very pleased with this product

    Read More
    mkj1947 August 14, 2011
  • barstools
    Verified Purchase

    AWESOME. better than I expected. I had looked at 4,354,798 styles when I found these, and I thought they were too good to be true. Now that I have them THEY ARE!! what a great value. would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    lindabou December 31, 2007
  • these stools are high quality and elegant
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful bar stools -perfect height, as the seat is 26" high - back is just enough for comfort and cushions super comfortable -no sliding off - came well wrapped- perfect condition - no assembly required, as stated in description - can't say enough good about these stools - they will not scratch wood flooring and are easy to handle -sturdy, yet not too heavy -legs are a deep cherry color do not hesitate to order -i am always skeptical about ordering on-line furniture - you will not be displeased with these stools - glad i ordered 4 - priced right for such good quality -

    Read More
    eoccp December 22, 2012
  • Great Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    Great counter stools. Arrived assembled, no problems at all. Pretty cream color, very comfortable. I have kids and the chairs get a ton of use, i wipe the chairs down every day and they look good as new. Very attractive and comfortable, I have had them for a few months now.

    Read More
    oklahoma1234 March 18, 2014
  • Perfect barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order, & had looked at these stools for months. I am very pleased with the way the stools look, the color, & they are very comfortable. They arrived today, in perfect condition. They were already assembled, just pulled them out of the box. I couldn't be happier, wish I had ordered them sooner. I do not see any green tinge or yellow tinge as mentioned in other reviews.

    Read More
    jds563 April 19, 2013
  • Green tint to creme leather
    Verified Purchase

    I had the same problem with these chairs as other reviewers -- the "creme" leather had a slightly green tint to it. Also, I felt the leather was too slick and shiny. I feel the description should also make clear that there is no metal footrail on these as with the "modern white" version of these stools, which to my mind was the better purchase of the two colors, just in case anybody is torn between these two colors of the Cosmopolitan stool.

    Read More
    suzyqster August 29, 2012
  • STILL GREAT AFTER ONE YEAR
    Verified Purchase

    You probably don't need one more great review, but we sit on these every day and use the foot rest (which really adds to the comfort of the chair). They are still sturdy and great. Best thing about them is the size and scale. They are substantial enough for large people - but they are not in the way.

    Read More
    catinmia August 20, 2011
  • LOVED THESE>>
    Verified Purchase

    We have a new home and I have a white and walnut kitchen. I needed comfortable white counterstools to go in it. I shopped all over and read all the previous reviews for these before buying them. First, my husband LOVED them because they were comfortable and he sat in them for hours. Second, even though they do tend to have a creamy yellowish color in certain lights, they still match wonderfully with a white kitchen. They seem to compliment each other. And third, they arrived all put together with no scratches or broken pieces. They really are wonderul. You will not go wrong with these.

    Read More
    jefan2in April 13, 2010
  • Beautiful, AND Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I'd been looking for counter stools for over a year. The only ones I could find that fit my style, and my living room, were $400+. When I saw these, and the reviews, I bought 4. And I was pleasantly surprised. They are more beautiful and more comfortable than the pictures can show. They appear to have the slightest hint of green under certain lighting, but they still look good. The solid wood legs and soft leather make them seem much more expensive than they are. Update: 5 years later, the paint on leatherette material is now pealing off! It's a mess. I have this problem with all the leather furniture I have purchased from Overstock. I'm really disappointed. I hate to put such a big pieces of furniture in the landfill after only a few years of use, but reupholstery might be too expensive.

    Read More
    tna310 June 21, 2017
  • Cosmo Chic
    Verified Purchase

    I finally moved into my new house and was able to provide a picture. I absolutely LOVE these stools. They look amazing in the kitchen and are the perfect height for my granite counter. I love the modern contemporary look which goes perfectly with the rest of my house decor and they are very comfortable. It took me weeks to find just the perfect stools and I took a chance on these since, at the time of my purchase, I was still at my apartment so I really wasn't sure how they would look (I left them in the boxes so they wouldn't get damaged during the move). I was thrilled that they already came assembled and ready to use. I would highly recommend these chairs.

    Read More
    Dianette T. October 30, 2016
  • STURDY
    Verified Purchase

    NOT STURDY AT ALL. ONCE THEY BECOME WOBBLEY, YOU CANNOT EVEN TIGHTEN THESE UP! IF I COULD RETURN I WOULD. TOO SPENDY FOR JUNK

    Read More
    Theresa D. November 19, 2015
  • Great counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools are a perfect size for a eat-in kitchen area or at an island. The stool size is very comfortable for an average size person; if you are over 6 feet tall or weigh more than 200 lbs. you may prefer a stool with a larger seat. Another plus is that they arrived fully assembled. Love them.

    Read More
    max2008 April 25, 2012
  • Good products
    Verified Purchase

    As many other customers here, we searched around in stores and online for nice looking quality counter stools under budget price, this one turns out to be unbeatable! Larger seating area than I had expected but very comfortable. Our kitchen counter area is big enough for 3 seats, I just hope overstock can sell this stool individually too.

    Read More
    looking4best December 17, 2011
  • Cosmopolitan Creme Leather C. Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We placed these stools at our granite island in the kitchen. I sit in one everyday, as I work on my laptop. These stools are nice and strong, but you cannot sit on them for a long period of time, as your lower back my begin to ache. Overall, these are very nice and decorative in our kitchen.

    Read More
    beckymbj November 21, 2011
  • kitchen counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    I have had nothing but pleasant dealings with Overstock and this is no exception. Beautiful stools and so surprised that they came assembled!

    Read More
    sally113 October 26, 2011
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are a perfect fit for our island. The leather has a tint of green with our lighting but it is a cream color. I like the low back and the wood legs are expresso, matches great with the island and granite!

    Read More
    eym2011 October 11, 2011
  • Cosmopolitan Creme Leather Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Our friend giving us great comments with the stools and rave enough of it.

    Read More
    revoltrops September 21, 2011
  • Just as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were a great buy and nice quality for the price. I'm going to being using them at my new kitchen island and I think they will go nicely and give a transitional look to my kitchen. I'm very impresses with Overstock's selection and have purchaed quite a few things for our home we are remodeling, Thanks Overstocked!

    Read More
    luxe3 September 12, 2011
Sponsored Links