Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Click Clack Convertible Futon Chair Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • These futon chairs were great.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 brown chairs. They do not look like futons. The legs bring them off the floor and they appear as chairs. Firm, well constructed and stylish. I would buy again.

    Read More
    drhall January 7, 2013
  • Good buy for the $
    Verified Purchase

    It seems as if most negative reviews of this chair were made by people who expected a very inexpensive chair to withstand daily use in a family room. This is obviously not that type of chair. I purchased this chair to use in my daughter's bedroom for a reading corner and extra sleeping space for overnights. It's exactly the quality for this type of use. No problems w/the slipcover, color, or mechanics of chair. I have already suggested this item to others for kids' rooms, or for occasional sleeping use.

    Read More
    gollyholly November 13, 2012
  • comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived on time but did not have hardware needed. Waited and additoinal week for the hardware only to receivethe wrong screws. Then waited an additional week and a half after I had asked for it to be expedited. Upset that I had to wait almost three weeks in order to use the product after I received it.

    Read More
    bxbjiz November 4, 2012
  • Terrific Purchase

    I was looking for a chair that could be used for an occasional overnight guest since I live in an efficiency. I had trouble picking a color since there were several colors that worked for me. I went with the olive green, and really like it. The chair is both comfortable and attractive. I did not expect to use it as a lounger, but I really like sitting in it to watch TV and play video games. Sometimes I fall asleep and find it very comfortable, not too hard nor too soft.. It came very fast and the only assembly was screwing on the feet. I would definitely buy another one. It would be nice to have two and put them side by side to be able to sleep a couple.

    Read More
    etsmom October 10, 2012
  • Great for napping
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chair for napping. I put it in my workplace office and have found that it sits to low for comfortable conversation. Better application would be to sit in it while watching TV. Still - for the money - a great buy.

    Read More
    traceek3 March 2, 2012
  • Never buy this chair
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely a piece of garbage. We purchased 2. They came in boxes that were mostly destroyed. The packaging appeared as though the product was returned and shoved back in teh box. DO NOT BUY this chair. Everything about is was horrible. OVerstock should not carry it. The chair sat very low to the ground and the legs were rusted. The fabric was wrinkled and looked used. The worst part is the alleged bed. My 11 yr old who only weighs 75 ibs, found it very uncomfortable and impossible to sleep on. There are 2 pieces of wood that stab you across the upper part of your bod and the leg area. The chair was equally uncomfortable. If it was free, we would not have it in our house.

    Read More
    nicola00 February 22, 2012
  • okay
    Verified Purchase

    the only thing I did not like was the chair height it is to low to the floor when open for the bed. my husband added new legs to chair to put it up a little.

    Read More
    judyme February 9, 2012
  • Cosmopolitan Click Clack Futon Chair Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is terrible!! After the 1st month is started looking shabby and falling apart. I already took it to the landfill, what a waste of money!!!

    Read More
    klahr January 13, 2012
  • sleeping on a bed of nails
    Verified Purchase

    We opened it and found all one feels when used in bed mode are slats. It is very uncomfortable. As a chair it is o.k.

    Read More
    francks1 January 8, 2012
  • Least expensive chair bed I researched
    Verified Purchase

    This was the least expensive of the chair beds that I researched. The price reflects the quality of the product although the chair and how it functions is perfectly adequate, especially if you are using it in an informal setting. What was not pleasing was the suggestion (From Overstock) that I purchase an ottoman to go with the chair, which I did. It did not match at all in color and looks odd with the chair - it was a mistake to have purchased the ottoman on an imipulse.

    Read More
    hjpbullock December 28, 2011
  • This chair was a big help when we had guests
    Verified Purchase

    We used this chair/bed for both a child and then later for an adult. The child loved it but the adult, being a tall person, found the fold places a bit uncomfortable. Would suggest a mattress topper if an adult is using it. However, it was a great help with guests because it doubled as a chair when not in use as a bed and we needed that extra chair. We are most pleased that we purchased this item.

    Read More
    verbo November 2, 2011
  • A nice chair if you need extra sleeping room
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chair bed for extra sleeping room when my grandkids spend the night. It is adequate for my needs. It sits rather low to the floor . The legs are very short, but it is fine for the kids. I have not had any trouble raising and lowering the back as some of the other reviews stated. It took a couple of tries to get the hang of it, but since then, no problems so far. I have not used it as a bed many times yet. The grandkids like to sit on it while playing video games. The fabric is nice and soft. It came totally assembled except for putting the legs on and that only took a few minutes. The cover came already on which was nice because some of the reviews stated they had difficulty with that. I don't think I would use it in my living room for a chair but it is great in the bedroom that the kids use.

    Read More
    rnminty October 27, 2011
  • Great Chair but Sits Low to the Floor

    I love the chair because its serves its purpose. It is compact and durable. I had a 250 lbs man sleep comfortably on it. My complaint is the metal portion hurts while being used flat as a bed. Sleeping on the opposite end & raising the head will alleviate this. Also the picture shows legs that could be perceived as 4-6 inches high but the chair sits only 2-3 inches off the floor. I have to purchase furniture lifters. Apart from all these issues, its a good buy. I hope to get many years out of it.

    Read More
    nyoweh October 23, 2011
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    We received this and was so excited, but after getting it together and finding out that the slate gray cover that came seperately did NOT fit, it was very disappointing , so now am trying to have them send me a cover that does. Looks like I am going to have to send it all back , in order to get this piece of furniture. May end up cancelling the complete order.

    Read More
    erp2011 October 20, 2011
  • Don't buy this!
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are flimsy, the fabric cheap, the beds can't be slept on because there's a big bar that lands in the middle of your back (or legs if you're short enough to sleep upside down. We've had them three months and they're already broken. I feel robbed.

    Read More
    fostern1 October 20, 2011
  • Convenient
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, convenient, comfortable for occasional guest bed. Confortable as a seat but no great comfort. Cushions don't stay in place.

    Read More
    cvm64 October 1, 2011
  • The zipper could be stronger
    Verified Purchase

    I love them. They will perfect for the grand children when they come for a visit. In the meantie they are extra seating in my office.

    Read More
    cymathie September 30, 2011
  • sent wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    was a good product for the price - we decided to keep the tan as it too went with the decor. quality is ok good enoug for teenaged friends to sleep over.

    Read More
    gwendolynlee September 8, 2011
  • good extra bed
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an extra bed for grandkids to sleep over and this chair fit my needs. It's a good chair in the TV room to watch movies and then turns into a bed for night time. I really like it. Well pleased.

    Read More
    flgal03 August 17, 2011
  • Click Clack Chair Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very satisfied when I finally found the right place to put the feet on, it is a very useful and good looking Chair Bed.

    Read More
    gravarre August 3, 2011
Sponsored Links