Today: $299.99

Similar item price: $373.80

Save $73.81 (20%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Burnt Red Leather Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • ON THE FENCE REGARDING COLOR? BUY THEM!
    Verified Purchase

    I relied 100% on the comments for these stools from others. When I finally made my decision - the counter stools were SOLD OUT. Luckilly they were back in stock two weeks later. I was so worried I was going to have to get something else. COLOR: The color is a PERFECT burnt red. Not a bright Crayola red - a nice burnished, WARM deep red color. No purple or burgundy/merlot undertones. If your'e looking for a good red, without it being so bright you want to put the chair in a playroom, this is it. I also purchased the Hand-Tufted Wool ZOOM rug for the great room area. Looks great near these chairs. LEATHER: I was surprised the leather looked as good as it does. Kudos for a great price for two stools (I bought four) with actual leather on the chairs. Soft leather for the price! SIZE: The backs of the stools hit just barely above the island countertop - enough punch of color, without being a normal high-back stool to make it feel overwhelming and bulky. LEGS: They look great, and came WELL PACKAGED and protected. That's a HUGE plus. And even better - I thought I would have to do some assembling. They came right out of the package ready to use. Love it! The chairs are not super heavy, but they are not light and "rickety" either. In fact, out of the four I purchased, not one was imbalanced - no shims needed. Just some good felt circles on the bottoms for my wood floors, and these babies are good to go! I hope my review helped you as much as the other reviews helped me. The color is good - GREAT. I couldn't be happier with them!

    Read More
    wildkerry May 25, 2011
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs were even prettier in person. We were concerned about color being too red and the low backs on these chairs. Not a problem -- more of a deep red/brick color and the backs are plenty high. We especially liked the flair/curve design on the backs and the seats are very deep & comfortable. As promised & more. Arrived quickly & in great condition! Way to go Overstock! This was the largest item we've ever bought from O-stock and it arrived just fine....more to be ordered soon knowing this... Tks!

    Read More
    scooby16 May 10, 2010
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    These bars chairs are simply gorgeous. They fit under my counter area perfectly well. They are comfortable to sit in while providing adequate back support. Plenty of seating room. No installation. They mail in a box, to be removed and placed in your designated area. Easy as that.

    Read More
    mugs65 July 4, 2011
  • Look great but not sturdy enough for this house.
    Verified Purchase

    I will start this review by saying we have 3 small boys ages 5 and under. These barstools look great but I don't know if it is because our boys are not gentle enough, or if these barstools would do this to everyone. The barstools have been wood glued on the bottom to make the bottom frame stay together, and when you sit in them they rock, not solid and firm at all. They loosened up within about a week of constant use. The chairs loosened within about a week of having them. The chairs are extremely comfortable so if maybe you have no kids or your kids are older you may really like these. I still love the color and the comfort.

    Read More
    thegeefam April 10, 2012
  • Great Leather color & uniformity..wood structure?
    Verified Purchase

    Fair Rating: Nice size for counter top island of kitchen. Leather is great color. Quality of stitching? Everything about these stools is great except the quality of the wood structure and durability of the stitching?

    Read More
    nolanrp March 10, 2012
  • Great Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitate to get red leather but I decided to go for it. I have never been more pleased with these chiars. The color really pulls my kitchen and dining area together with class and style. Nothing to assemble--so hooray! I love these chairs.

    Read More
    hidinginthehills2 September 21, 2012
  • Buyer Beware of these Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I've had to change my 5 star review to just 1 (0 wasn't an option). Since 2011 I've purchased a total of 10 of these stools, and at first I was thrilled with them. But as time went on I noticed red flakes on the floor and then as you can see in the pictures, the "leather" (which now I clearly see is some type of synthetic material), is just pealing off at an alarming rate. I will now have to pay to have covers made or stop using the chairs all together. Very disappointed in the stools and in Overstock, who would not offer any type of help stating the time period had passed for them to offer assistance. I also need to point out that these stools are NOT heavily used. So good luck to you, I would not buy them again.

    Read More
    omickey November 27, 2016
  • The Perfect Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools brought that punch of color that was needed to the counter area of my kitchen. These stools are not only beautiful but are extremely comfortable! They are very sturdy and all our friends give them high reviews, also. Overstock worked with me due to one stool being damaged on delivery. I really needed three stools instead of just two, so we worked out a price to keep one and have two new ones delivered. Excellent company to do business with!!

    Read More
    airhostess September 14, 2011
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered six of these chairs for our new counter-height dining table. The color is indeed a deep red - very rich and elegant. They're VERY light-weight, so if you're looking for a substantial chair that weighs a ton, these aren't for you. Since I just got them yesterday, I can't attest to the long-term quality, but at this point, I love them. And for the price, it's very hard to complain! We've got two young children, so if these chairs last ten years, I'll be exceedingly pleased. Once again, Overstock has come through. I love you, Overstock!!! ;o)

    Read More
    beeboodee June 23, 2011
  • Finally, comfy kitchen counter seats.
    Verified Purchase

    So happy I found these chairs, they look great and are so comfortable. The color is rich and compliments the other touches of red in my kitchen. Love these!

    Read More
    stentnurse June 22, 2011
  • Great bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    very happy with quality and love the cherry red leather! Good value!!

    Read More
    she2010 June 22, 2011
  • Nice addition
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered the chairs, arrived on time, and as I expected, no damage with an excellent double walled box.

    Read More
    lysistrada June 14, 2011
  • Fabulous Stools

    After searching extensively I fell in love with these bar stools. My husband said he wasn't crazy about them and then surprized me with them. I had compared prices for these and O had the best price. They arrived quickly, well packaged, damage free, and assembled. The color is a wonderful red - not tomato or too blue. They do not wobble and look/ feel much more expensive than they were. We have transitional furniture and these are a great pop of color. LOVE THEM!

    Read More
    rockyjp May 7, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful counter stools. I love the color and the leather. You cannot go wrong with these.

    Read More
    sjford1 April 21, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE these chairs! They are the perfect height, they came fully assembled, perfect condition, and the best part = the back is enough to support but not too high to stick out over the counter. They are perfect.

    Read More
    jeski April 19, 2011
  • Postive Review
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are just what my newly remodeled kitchen island needed to set it off. They are wonderfully comfortable to sit on. They very sturdy and smart looking. I will be enjoying them for a long time to come. Jeri

    Read More
    4redstls4me April 1, 2011
  • Beautiful and Comfortable Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools! They are classy, comfortable and made very well!

    Read More
    ericka21 March 29, 2011
  • Love These
    Verified Purchase

    So I looked all over for counter stools that would't be too red, too heavy or too expensive, and these are great!!! love, love, love them. They are modern, subtle, comfortable and the perfect shade of deep/burnt red. Also, being leather is helpful with 2 little ones as they just wipe clean. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    bellemac March 25, 2011
  • Perfect Shade of Red
    Verified Purchase

    These counter height stools are perfect. My husband and I were looking for a red stool to compliment our mostly neutral colored kitchen, which was newly remodeled. These stools are perfect. They have a very up-to-date look without being too modern. We were also very impressed with the quality of the leather. We considered a less expensive faux leather. I am so glad we chose these. We love them!

    Read More
    ahill25 March 16, 2011
  • Love, love, love!
    Verified Purchase

    i bought 2 pairs of these chairs to go with a " Coaster" counter height table. They were extremely well packaged and came in great condition. They have been in use for about 4 year and hold up great. They are sturdy but light weight so are easy to move up to and away from the table. I highly recommend a purchase of this product.

    Read More
    Laura H. March 26, 2015
Sponsored Links