Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Black Leather Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • You won't be disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am thankful I read reviews on these. I do really like these barstools, as do most people who come over to visit--they often comment on how they like the low back and how they don't protrude over the top of the bar. They are cool cause they just slide right under by bar-height counter. They are good for kids.. seem very sturdy and clean up well and easy to maneuver. They are a little more spendy than other stools I saw on overstock, but they COME ASSEMBLED, which is why you pay more, I assume. No flaws on delivery. Only thing is that the legs are black but some have kind of a dark reddish tint to the tme in the light. Not sure if that's a flaw or if that's just how they are. They are very nice and i do definitely recommend them!

    Read More
    randomness February 14, 2011
  • Great barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these based on the positive feedback, and I'm really glad I did. They are very nice looking and comfortable. I tried a lot of barstools, but I could always feel the front wood of the seat under the cushion, making them uncomfortable to sit on for long. These are well padded and you can't feel the wood on the seat. Also, you don't slide forward like you do on most leather stools. Very well made and worth the price.

    Read More
    holmeslp June 28, 2010
  • Cosmo barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Been looking for new barstools for a while now. Pleased with this purchase! Material soft and smooth, and the best part (so says my husband) NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED!!! My sink looks over the bar to the kitchen table and window. And I really like the fact that the backs of the chair are comfy, but I can see over them to company at table or out the window. My old ones, the backs were very tall and IN THE WAY of my view. Loves these. Comfy, sturdy, well made. I give them an 'A'.

    Read More
    rizzygirl8 March 22, 2012
  • Good product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The bar stools have a nice modern look; they come fully assembled and are comfortable.

    Read More
    keeri September 8, 2011
  • Comfortable, chic and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Love these barstools! We've had them for three years now and they've held up perfectly. They are comfortable, chic, and functional, as well as easy to clean. The leather is high quality - it doesn't look cheap like some leather barstools. I also love the height of the back of the barstool - enough for support but not so high that it blocks the view of the kitchen from our living area.

    Read More
    epnd01 July 7, 2011
  • Very Nice

    Chairs arrived already assembled in perfect condition. They look much more expensive than I paid. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    pelius September 11, 2007
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 4 of these stools, very sturdy and stylish.

    Read More
    Jeanie D. January 3, 2016
  • Good chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 1/2 years ago, nice chairs, fair quality, a little stiff to sit on but overall nice for the price.

    Read More
    Katharine M. November 21, 2015
  • grandma
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value. I watch my grandchildren during the week and these barstools have been cleaned daily. They still look like new. I have bought 3 sets of 4. Some of them are 2 years old now.

    Read More
    Victoria H. November 17, 2015
  • Comfy and just the right height backs
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted stools that would not stick over the top of the island and that we could trim in height (to fit our lowered island). These are perfect. They are comfortable yet easy to get on and off, the back height is nice and low, and the legs were simple enough so we could trim them down to the height we needed. They look great - nice and sleek.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. September 7, 2015
  • Look great and are comfortable but......
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and are comfortable but they are not very sturdy. I have been able to keep mine together but the stools feel like they are going to snap when getting in and out and have had heavy friends opt out after trying to mount these are the can be tall.

    Read More
    christopher9 April 17, 2015
  • hit-or-miss quality
    Verified Purchase

    Been in use over 3 months now, still in excellent shape, but can tell these chairs aren't going to last more than 5 years if we're lucky. Took about 4 tries to get total of 4 chairs that didn't have some kind of defect, mostly wobbly legs. Overstock is awesome when it comes to returns/exchanges.

    Read More
    captainmom2 January 15, 2015
  • Nice TALL barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice and comfortable barstools; however, I bought them for a kitchen island I purchased thru Overstock and they are too tall. I'm going to keep them, but lesson learned, you should ALWAYS check measurements first!!

    Read More
    debgarben November 6, 2014
  • elegant comfortable barstools
    Verified Purchase

    High quality materials. Loved the design. Well constructed. Came fully assembled and well packaged. This was exactly what we were looking for at a very good price. The only negative was that the small plastic gliders on the bottom of the legs were marking our new wooden floor. We replaced them with felt gliders which solved the problem. Be careful if you are using these on a wooden floor but easily remedied. We bought 2 then bought 2 more.

    Read More
    cape14 November 4, 2014
  • bad seat material
    Verified Purchase

    seat material flaked off after several years with only limited use of the stool. the exposed lining showed surface material to be extremely thin. i find flakes lying on the floor in the morning with no use of the stool the day before.

    Read More
    allenrita September 3, 2014
  • Great stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful. LOVE that they require no assembly. Extremely well packed. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    napierd1 April 2, 2014
  • Very Nice Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We received this pair of black leather bar stools on time. They were perfect. They are very sturdy and look fantastic. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    emerald40 November 24, 2013
  • Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! Look great, price is right, don't require assembly. Love that they don't obstruct the view from our bar. Very comfy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for stools!

    Read More
    clousr7 October 13, 2013
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are just what I wanted. They're very handsome. The top of the backs fall at the level of the bar (I have two stools on each side) so I can see the view from the kitchen. The leather, which is smooth and substantial, seems to be wearing well and I can slide in and out of the seat easily. My only slightly negative comment is the seam in the back isn't perfectly straight on one of the stools but it's a minor issue. I really like them.

    Read More
    campgirl1 September 26, 2013
  • Wonderful stools. Sturdy, stylish, and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I am VERY particular when it comes to picking furniture, and these stools exceed my expectation. They are a great purchase and I am very happy with them! Comfort, style, efficiency, and more.

    Read More
    lowellsky June 25, 2013
Sponsored Links