Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Black Leather Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Cosmopolitan black stools
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bar height stools. I bought 4. They lasted 9 years. Then started pealing. I gave them away.

    Read More
    postmaster62237 April 11, 2017
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 4 of these stools, very sturdy and stylish.

    Read More
    Jeanie D. January 3, 2016
  • Good chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 1/2 years ago, nice chairs, fair quality, a little stiff to sit on but overall nice for the price.

    Read More
    Katharine M. November 21, 2015
  • grandma
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value. I watch my grandchildren during the week and these barstools have been cleaned daily. They still look like new. I have bought 3 sets of 4. Some of them are 2 years old now.

    Read More
    Victoria H. November 17, 2015
  • Comfy and just the right height backs
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted stools that would not stick over the top of the island and that we could trim in height (to fit our lowered island). These are perfect. They are comfortable yet easy to get on and off, the back height is nice and low, and the legs were simple enough so we could trim them down to the height we needed. They look great - nice and sleek.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. September 7, 2015
  • Look great and are comfortable but......
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and are comfortable but they are not very sturdy. I have been able to keep mine together but the stools feel like they are going to snap when getting in and out and have had heavy friends opt out after trying to mount these are the can be tall.

    Read More
    christopher9 April 17, 2015
  • hit-or-miss quality
    Verified Purchase

    Been in use over 3 months now, still in excellent shape, but can tell these chairs aren't going to last more than 5 years if we're lucky. Took about 4 tries to get total of 4 chairs that didn't have some kind of defect, mostly wobbly legs. Overstock is awesome when it comes to returns/exchanges.

    Read More
    captainmom2 January 15, 2015
  • Nice TALL barstools
    Verified Purchase

    These are very nice and comfortable barstools; however, I bought them for a kitchen island I purchased thru Overstock and they are too tall. I'm going to keep them, but lesson learned, you should ALWAYS check measurements first!!

    Read More
    debgarben November 6, 2014
  • elegant comfortable barstools
    Verified Purchase

    High quality materials. Loved the design. Well constructed. Came fully assembled and well packaged. This was exactly what we were looking for at a very good price. The only negative was that the small plastic gliders on the bottom of the legs were marking our new wooden floor. We replaced them with felt gliders which solved the problem. Be careful if you are using these on a wooden floor but easily remedied. We bought 2 then bought 2 more.

    Read More
    cape14 November 4, 2014
  • bad seat material
    Verified Purchase

    seat material flaked off after several years with only limited use of the stool. the exposed lining showed surface material to be extremely thin. i find flakes lying on the floor in the morning with no use of the stool the day before.

    Read More
    allenrita September 3, 2014
  • Great stools!
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful. LOVE that they require no assembly. Extremely well packed. Very pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    napierd1 April 2, 2014
  • Very Nice Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We received this pair of black leather bar stools on time. They were perfect. They are very sturdy and look fantastic. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    emerald40 November 24, 2013
  • Great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! Look great, price is right, don't require assembly. Love that they don't obstruct the view from our bar. Very comfy. Highly recommend to anyone looking for stools!

    Read More
    clousr7 October 13, 2013
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are just what I wanted. They're very handsome. The top of the backs fall at the level of the bar (I have two stools on each side) so I can see the view from the kitchen. The leather, which is smooth and substantial, seems to be wearing well and I can slide in and out of the seat easily. My only slightly negative comment is the seam in the back isn't perfectly straight on one of the stools but it's a minor issue. I really like them.

    Read More
    campgirl1 September 26, 2013
  • Wonderful stools. Sturdy, stylish, and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I am VERY particular when it comes to picking furniture, and these stools exceed my expectation. They are a great purchase and I am very happy with them! Comfort, style, efficiency, and more.

    Read More
    lowellsky June 25, 2013
  • Genuine leather!
    Verified Purchase

    Really impressed first off with the packing that they arrived in. Even the legs were double wrapped & protected. Then the bottom if the chairs each had a sample of the material used to cover the seats attached. To my surprise- it was genuine leather and not the cheaper versions is so-called "leather". This was amazing given the price I paid for 4 chairs and what some of the other supposedly leather chairs were selling for. Definitely a steal for the money and are of such a design & quality that they can be part of traditional, transitional or contemporary decor. Amazing!

    Read More
    flyforefun1 June 19, 2013
  • Cosmo black barstools
    Verified Purchase

    The barstools are very light weight, but I do like them. I received them and one chair had a crack all the way through the leg. Sent OS a email about the problem and received a new chair within a week. They were on top of it. Liked the customer service and efficiency.

    Read More
    roxanne77 June 17, 2013
  • Awesome barstools!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you are on the fence about these, don't be....they are great barstools. Looks like I spent way more money on them than I did. Plus free shipping! With the price of gas I would have spent more driving around trying to find something g else.

    Read More
    cbtx April 27, 2013
  • Great Barstools for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these stools and have used them for over a year. They are a great quality for the price and have not cracked or brokent. I am about to purchase 2 more to go with the four I have to add to a bar table. Love them.

    Read More
    Nestea December 9, 2012
  • Exactly as shown
    Verified Purchase

    chairs are exactly as shown. I ordered 2 sets for our counter. We are using 3 now, but thinking of putting the fourth out too. I like how they slide under the counter so they don't take up much space when not used. They are comfortable very pleased with purchase

    Read More
    168castle September 13, 2012
Sponsored Links