Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmopolitan Black Leather Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these based on the positive feedback, and I'm really glad I did. They are very nice looking and comfortable. I tried a lot of barstools, but I could always feel the front wood of the seat under the cushion, making them uncomfortable to sit on for long. These are well padded and you can't feel the wood on the seat. Also, you don't slide forward like you do on most leather stools. Very well made and worth the price.

    Read More
    holmeslp June 28, 2010
  • You won't be disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I am thankful I read reviews on these. I do really like these barstools, as do most people who come over to visit--they often comment on how they like the low back and how they don't protrude over the top of the bar. They are cool cause they just slide right under by bar-height counter. They are good for kids.. seem very sturdy and clean up well and easy to maneuver. They are a little more spendy than other stools I saw on overstock, but they COME ASSEMBLED, which is why you pay more, I assume. No flaws on delivery. Only thing is that the legs are black but some have kind of a dark reddish tint to the tme in the light. Not sure if that's a flaw or if that's just how they are. They are very nice and i do definitely recommend them!

    Read More
    randomness February 14, 2011
  • very high quality

    This set of 2 seats are so comfortable and soft, Whats nice they already come assembled in one big box 13 inches high.I love these 2 chairs thank you OverStock.com

    Read More
    kimberhil December 2, 2009
  • Comfortable, chic and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Love these barstools! We've had them for three years now and they've held up perfectly. They are comfortable, chic, and functional, as well as easy to clean. The leather is high quality - it doesn't look cheap like some leather barstools. I also love the height of the back of the barstool - enough for support but not so high that it blocks the view of the kitchen from our living area.

    Read More
    epnd01 July 7, 2011
  • Cosmo barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Been looking for new barstools for a while now. Pleased with this purchase! Material soft and smooth, and the best part (so says my husband) NO ASSEMBLY REQUIRED!!! My sink looks over the bar to the kitchen table and window. And I really like the fact that the backs of the chair are comfy, but I can see over them to company at table or out the window. My old ones, the backs were very tall and IN THE WAY of my view. Loves these. Comfy, sturdy, well made. I give them an 'A'.

    Read More
    rizzygirl8 March 22, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools are a wonderful addition to my kitchen! They look great in my black/white themed kitchen and against my cream colored island and the backs aren't too high - so you can still see over the island when not in use! I was skeptical of the quality since this was my first Overstock furniture purchase, but the quality was great! They were packaged so well also!! The seats are very cushiony and the leather is soft! I think these stools are a great value!!!! I am very impressed!

    Read More
    sonia07 March 7, 2011
  • Genuine leather!
    Verified Purchase

    Really impressed first off with the packing that they arrived in. Even the legs were double wrapped & protected. Then the bottom if the chairs each had a sample of the material used to cover the seats attached. To my surprise- it was genuine leather and not the cheaper versions is so-called "leather". This was amazing given the price I paid for 4 chairs and what some of the other supposedly leather chairs were selling for. Definitely a steal for the money and are of such a design & quality that they can be part of traditional, transitional or contemporary decor. Amazing!

    Read More
    flyforefun1 June 19, 2013
  • Best value anywhere
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for 4 months everywhere locally and online. Best deal, look, and value on leather barstools is this one. I originally bought another overstock stool and returned a chrome set as was not supportive or stable. This is the best I could find and am really happy with the sleek look of the leather and the quality and stability of this stool. Have 4 and highly recommend. Back is a bit short, but still is comfortable and stool will fit under a bar counter. Don't fear the shipping either. Sturdy and already assembled. Super.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 26, 2007
  • Great Value

    Received these barstools within one week of ordering. They were packaged perfectly with padding on the legs and no assembly required. The leather and stitching appear as good as stools I looked at for twice the price at retail stores. These low back stools look wonderful at my kitchen island and the seats are comfortable although quite deep. They are light weight and easy to move. I am so pleased with the value of these stools and all my visitors comment on how great they look. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    kingkobe July 5, 2008
  • Great price Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for barstools for my new house for a year. I've bought at least 3 models, would bring them home from teh store and just didn't like the look- TIL I found the Cosmopolitan stools on Overstock.com. WIde seat, very comfy, kids can't knock them over easily. WIth their low back and sleek design, they look great in my kitchen. One stool was broken when I unboxed it, but Overstock.com had a replacement to me within the week. I'd buy these again!

    Read More
    mzohio March 26, 2010
  • Stunning "Bar" Stools
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely stunning. Received sooner than expected, fully assembled (other than the sticky things you put on the feet) and packaged nicely to prevent damage. The seats are 28" high - I had to ask... which is a little higher than my table should accommodate (25" would have been better). I was looking for something sleek, modern, and not too overstated - and black leather never hurts. These are they!

    Read More
    areviewernickname January 13, 2008
  • VERY comfortable and sturdy chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Great chairs. Came very nicely packaged in a huge box, with each leg covered in a leatherette sock thing, and was well padded and wrapped. There was NO assembly, which after some of the reviews of the other chairs, I was very happy about, even though I consider myself reasonably happy. One of the chairs is every so slightly wobbly, but not enough to matter. They are very comfortable, light, and the leather is remarkable thick, soft, and smooth. I'm very impressed and very pleased, particularly with this price range. The half back is just as comfortable as a full back to me, too, and looks cute and a little different. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    startac13 July 23, 2012
  • Great chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are just what I wanted. They're very handsome. The top of the backs fall at the level of the bar (I have two stools on each side) so I can see the view from the kitchen. The leather, which is smooth and substantial, seems to be wearing well and I can slide in and out of the seat easily. My only slightly negative comment is the seam in the back isn't perfectly straight on one of the stools but it's a minor issue. I really like them.

    Read More
    campgirl1 September 26, 2013
  • Easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs - price was OK although the quality could be better. Having ordered these along with parsons chairs that took 4 hours each to assemble, I was pleasantly surprised to just have to uncrate them. My only complaint was with the delivery - whoever delivered these must have tried to balance the boxes on my porch railing since I found the boxes in my next door neighbor's bushes when I got home that evening - and they were huge boxes so they couldn't have fallen over my 4 foot railing and off my porch without having been left in a precarious position to begin with. Since you get what you pay for either I pay the extra money next time to have furniture delivered from a traditional store where they bring it in and set it up or I put up with these inconveniences.

    Read More
    Doreen H. November 8, 2007
  • BEAUTIFUL STOOLS!

    I purchased these for our kitchen bar a year or so ago, and was a little nervous not being able to view them in person before buying them. However, the chairs are fabulous!! They came quick, and were in perfect shape. No assembly required!!! They look very expsensive and modern in our kitchen and we get compliments on them all the time. They are also unique having a shorter back rest. Adds character to any kitchen or bar area. I liked these so much, that I just purchased another 2 for our downstairs bar!! GREAT value, AWESOME quality, and BEAUTIFUL looking!

    Read More
    sharebear1234 February 16, 2010
  • Unique, comfortable chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a chair that would be comfortable, classy yet safe for kids. We hit the mark finding these. The price is great as well. These are sturdy chairs and they came assembled. The leather is beautiful and so far easy to clean. An issue we had when searching was that lots of leather chairs where uneven so you would slide forward - which would have been a safety hazard with the little ones. These are flat and comfy. I purchased these based on the great reviews and I'm glad I took the chance. Great price, great quality. We recieved these within 2 days of ordering. Thanks again, Overstock!!!

    Read More
    dedereno August 16, 2011
  • High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These are high quality, comfortable, and sturdy. Since my previous bar stools had metal frames, I was pleasantly surprised at how light weight these are in comparison, which makes them much easier on my hardwood floor. The front foot rail does not have a metal guard, so the wood will probably wear a bit over time, but that's not an issue for me. As others commented, I loved the packaging and the fact that they were assembled so that I just had to lift them out of the box. Overall, a good value.

    Read More
    MRR512 September 19, 2009
  • Great Barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend these barstools to anyone who needed them for the right setting. For me, they fit my bistro table perfectly and are so comfortable. I love them.

    Read More
    chadirkbbb March 26, 2008
  • Great stools!
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for a long time for the right barstools for my island - both onlilne and in stores. After reading reviews I decided to go with these. They are super comfortable and well made. The leather is soft and I love the low back. When they arrived, one stool had a leg that was short. Customer Service was fantastic and sent out a new stool right away. I've gotten many compliments on the stools and would definitely buy from Overstock again.

    Read More
    seaj October 12, 2011
  • Comfy and just the right height backs
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted stools that would not stick over the top of the island and that we could trim in height (to fit our lowered island). These are perfect. They are comfortable yet easy to get on and off, the back height is nice and low, and the legs were simple enough so we could trim them down to the height we needed. They look great - nice and sleek.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. September 7, 2015