| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cosmo Rustic Antique White Wood Bed by Kosas Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed! This is the second one I bought because our house flooded just 18 months after I bought the first one but I had to have another one because we love it so much, the construction is sturdy and the look is beautiful !

    Read More
    Karen R. July 31, 2017
  • Shipping was a nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to order such an important item online. I should have listen to my instinct. The bed has splintered places that would definitely snag bedding and possibly injure someone. It's much more attractive online. The bed shipped from California promptly enough, however when I finally received what I thought would be the complete bed I noticed as the driver was placing the item in my garage that the box said 1 of 3 boxes. The driver had no other boxes and insisted that I sign for the order even after opening the very large box to discover that only the headboard had arrived. At the drivers persitent direction I signed for the incomplete bed and called Overstock. The customer service was helpful enough and told me they would need to search for the other two boxes or I could return the headboard. After losing a day's pay from work to be available to receive the shipment I decided to return the order instead of losing another day of work if and when the two remaining boxes were found. The whole ordeal left me nervous about ordering from Overstock again. All though I've had good experiences in the past with them. They said they would contact me to compensate me in someway to make up for my troubles. But I've not heard from anyone in regards to that.

    Read More
    Tessa B. July 28, 2017
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is strurdy and well made. I love it! The antiquing is painted on but I think the effect is very pretty.

    Read More
    hritchie July 25, 2017
  • Solid Rustic Chic Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this bed. It is the heaviest bed I have owned and seems very well made. Very easy to put together once you get it out of all the packaging. The color is exactly as shown in the pictures. Whitewashed wood with cool texture on the headboard. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser1199021 July 20, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Looks better in person, matches our vintage decor pieces.

    Read More
    Tracy F. December 12, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed, sturdy solid easy to put together. I am 5'2" weighting 118lbs. And 60 years old and did it alone a king size. Highly recommend

    Read More
    Saa September 12, 2016
  • GREAT piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous piece! NOTE: I went to Home Depot and had them cut some extra slats because I don't have (nor want) a box spring. If you have a box spring, you may or may not like the "look" because the foot board is very low (which I particularly like). So, without a box spring, my mattress comes right up to the top of the foot board. Very clean looking. If you add a box spring, it will peek up over the foot board. It's just a matter of preference. I like that it doesn't peek up. Different strokes...

    Read More
    Cindy C. August 6, 2016
  • Awesome Bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! It is beautiful - and the best part is soooo easy to put together...No screw needed, just slide into place. Couldn't get much better than that!

    Read More
    roygirl1 June 26, 2016
  • Bridget
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with his purchase.This bed is so beautiful and great quality!!

    Read More
    Bridget K. May 31, 2016
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed came in exactly as we expected. It has held up well and has the quality we have come to expect from Overstock products.

    Read More
    bmason2272 April 20, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Hand made. Worth every penny!

    Read More
    ggbraunemolo February 10, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is nice and sturdy. Great quality

    Read More
    Candice A. December 22, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot speak highly enough of this set. Many compliments

    Read More
    Sarah E. November 20, 2015
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Get lots of compliments on this bed. It's in a guest bedroom and it looks beautiful. Very sturdy looking.

    Read More
    vickilinn November 15, 2015
  • love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! Matches the other cosmo items well and was ridiculously easy to put together! Hardest part was getting it out of the box!

    Read More
    purdybaby075 November 5, 2015
  • First Owned Real Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was super easy to put together - very minimal. I love it. It is solid.

    Read More
    Heather G. July 3, 2015
  • not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    item was alot more white washed than depicted, much more beautiful in the picture, if wasnt such a hassle would send it back, not worth the money

    Read More
    Kathleen C. May 29, 2015
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Bed seems to be high quality. Real wood no flimsy veneers. Assembly is easy.

    Read More
    Adam T. May 4, 2015
  • Love it, but definitely read the other reviews
    Verified Purchase

    If Overstock would just change or alter the photo, I believe this bed would have a 5/5 rating. Look at other competitive sites or ****** 'reclaimed wood bed' - image search and you will find the correct finish. The bed is Not as white as the images for the Cosmos side tables & dresser, etc...Solid wood frame- very sturdy. Slat system seems extremely secure as well. The texture is Not rough- it's an optical illusion and more of a painted faux finish, but I'm kind of happy with it because if it really was that rough, it would probably snag bedding. I'm extremely happy with the product, price, quality, delivery was on time (2.5 weeks), and the delivery guys actually brought the boxes (packaging was very good) into our bedroom and un-boxed part of it. Definitely recommend.

    Read More
    tericks88 September 12, 2014
  • mostly great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Although the color is lighter than the picture here it is still beautiful and I was prepared for that possibilty. Also the rails would not lock down properly into place due to a possible defect in the metal pieces screwed to the bed. My husband had to do some adjusting to the metal to make it fit. Other than those two things the bed is amazing and beautiful with solid construction and craftsmanship.

    Read More
    lego27 September 9, 2014
Sponsored Links