Sale $14.03

Save $1.56 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Corner Pin-up Plug-in Golden Bronze Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice but no directions
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice light but there are no directions on how to hang it which is bizzare. It has to be hung in a corner and is very confusing on how to go about it if you are not educated about tools carpentry and electricity. I don't think I would buy again bc I do not need any corner lights but I might recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    Rachel S. September 23, 2017
  • Short circuit my outlets
    Verified Purchase

    Short circuit my outlets after putting plug together and plugged in. Didn't care to finish putting it together after that. Overall its a nice lamp and fits in corner perfectly

    Read More
    OstkUser1142432 May 17, 2017
  • Great light
    Verified Purchase

    I have this above my chair and now I don't have to have a table light for reading

    Read More
    Dianne B. April 24, 2017
  • OK lamp, but difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    It will be a nice lamp once I do get it all put together. It is much more complicaed than I expected. Being a 71 year old lady, I have not had much experience at wiring, and found this to be a challenge. But, the lamp will look good once I get it on the wall in the corner.

    Read More
    Jill R. April 19, 2017
  • Elegant lamp for the corner.
    Verified Purchase

    I had a dark corner near my bedroom. This elegant corner lamp did the job! Looking good! Thanks

    Read More
    shoppingnow2 April 7, 2017
  • Miss P
    Verified Purchase

    Love this lamp!! Also very easy to put together!

    Read More
    Priscilla L. February 9, 2017
  • Inexpensive, but . . .
    Verified Purchase

    The bronze base on the one I received had a rusted look that was actually rust; came off on my fingers. Also, the outlet end was not attached to the wiring. You'd have to strip the wire and attach yourself. The first words on the instructions were "Call a qualified electrician." Not what I was expecting.

    Read More
    kwm3 August 2, 2016
  • Kathy
    Verified Purchase

    Love this light. Great and adds light to otherwise dark corner. Husband had to tweak a bit doe to ore drill holes not lining up.

    Read More
    undecided July 8, 2016
  • very nice lamps
    Verified Purchase

    These lamps are so pretty I love the way they look I put them in my kitchen they add a touch of class

    Read More
    ibskeetie March 15, 2016
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I needed for extra light in a corner where I have an L shaped sofa.

    Read More
    marshalws December 30, 2015
  • Nice little lamp
    Verified Purchase

    A tad challenging to install, but the light it emits is very nice.

    Read More
    singergirl88 September 15, 2015
  • Marilyn
    Verified Purchase

    This is very nice and worked out great.

    Read More
    OstkUser23835 April 28, 2015
  • NOW I HAVE LIGHT
    Verified Purchase

    I love this concept. I have a dark corner in my living room and truly I hate corners. I just about gave up until I saw this pin up plug in sconce. I thought the corner could have always used a sconce for lighting but I didn't want to go thru the hassle of hardwiring a sconce, plus I had just painted the living room. I saw this sconce and decided to order it, it was a great price, plus overstocked is great about returns or any issues I shop on this site quite a bit. It arrived the other day and I assembled it...super easy and hung it in that dreaded corner...Wow what a difference...I love it. It illuminates the corner as well as a decoration. So glad I bought it.

    Read More
    marticlv August 21, 2014
  • Open box - not new
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot review this product since it is used. It has obviously been hung on someone's wall. It' shirty. A metal piece is bent and I'm not sure all the pieces are there. I contacted Overstock.com but there was no way to get an answer. This was so obviously a returned item that the lamp box was put into a bigger, Overstock box to hide the mess of the returned box. Overstock you blew it. It' sin expensive but I paid for new not damaged.

    Read More
    grace548 April 1, 2014
  • Corner light
    Verified Purchase

    Glass would not fit properly in the frame. Tried to bend the frame but that was not the answer. Just poor workmanship on the product.

    Read More
    mohnkern November 18, 2012
  • nice light
    Verified Purchase

    It worked for my space, just as described and decent quality.

    Read More
    luciv September 6, 2012
  • Love the Lamp, HATE Installation
    Verified Purchase

    The title says it all. Needed a lamp for a corner behind our sectional where there was absolutely no floor space for a standing lamp. This lamp fit the bill perfectly. It was exactly what we needed. Despite the fact that the description states you can only use a 40 watt bulb, which honestly does not produce the amount of light we wanted for the space, we just ended up using a compact fluorescent of a higher wattage. Since the power that a 100 watt CFL draws out is still well under 40 watts there is nothing wrong with using it and the light is extremely bright so don't let the 40 watt limit send you away. Obviously the one and only down side for me was the installation of this product. The bolts which were provided for securing it to the wall, in my opinion, were not the best option. We ended up drilling a hold for the screw and everything that could go wrong DID and we ended up having to slightly move the lamp and just use our own wall anchors and screws we had on hand to make it work. I'm a pretty savvy person when it comes to little projects like this but I'm telling ya this sucker really threw me for a loop with installing. Now that the lamp is up I love it beyond belief. I would still go through all the struggle again to achieve the end result because you can't beat what this lamp provides for a dark corner and the price is not bad at all, very reasonable.

    Read More
    Kaylee August 24, 2012
  • Ok..lamp not great
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't installed it yet since it came with missing parts, like the plug! OS customer service is terrific. Called told them about all the missing parts (one whole package seemed to be missing in the box) and are shipping them out today. We will see what it looks like when its up. The glass is actually a nice quallity..its more towards the amber color but suits my decor just fine.

    Read More
    pullen March 1, 2012
  • Postive review
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to light up a dark corner. This only takes a 40W bulb, so i have a florescent installed. Only problem was the cord goes through a 3 piece pipe, which is too small of diameter. The cord's insulation was damaged and I was concerned about shorting problems. Seems to work ok though. You have to force the cord through the pipe. Needs a better design. The light is cute and nice looking otherwise. I would recommend this with warning....

    Read More
    gayle052 December 20, 2011
  • Pin- up a good put- up.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the lamps. They were very easy to install even though the instructions left a lot to be desired as far as what some of the parts were for. I have have one in two of the corners of my parlor and they provide a lovey, soft light. Exactly what I wanted with having to deal with table lamps.

    Read More
    traceylane September 14, 2011