Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Corner Pin-Up, Plug-In Lamp w/ Pewter Finish and Glass Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    There is a bit of assembly time involves. Finished result...nice!

    Read More
    Doug July 24, 2016
  • Too difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    We liked the lamp, but returned it due to being difficult to assemble. The switch and plug are not attached to the cord, and after an hour or more of trying to assemble the switch, we still could not get it to work properly.

    Read More
    Jennifer H. April 12, 2016
  • pretty, and useful
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp while useful was a pain to put together. I had to actually wire the plug myself. And some how, I thought it would fit somewhere other than a corner, if your thinking of this a as bed side lamp, make sure your bed is in . The corner of the room.

    Read More
    Elena T. February 8, 2016
  • Great light!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light, the pic doesn't do it justice! Bigger than I thought, and puts out a LOT of light. We use LED bulbs, go for a lower wattage for more ambient light ( like we did) or suggested watt for a brighter light out-put. I would definately recommend this lamp!

    Read More
    Pamela C. January 31, 2016
  • Unclear directions
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the lamps, but they were a little difficult to.figure out to put together. I skipped the switch part, just added plug. Directions aren't very good. But lamp is really nice

    Read More
    judith k. December 9, 2015
  • Cozy corner lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This was a little challenging for me to put together, but well worth it! It looks great & adds a touch of warmth to a drab dark corner that's now a cozy reading nook!

    Read More
    Mollyc13 November 27, 2015
  • It's a lamp, not rocket science...
    Verified Purchase

    Simple installation. It comes with all necessary mounting hardware to hang on drywall. The switch is simple to install as is the plug end, although they are very low quality. The instructions are awful, written in terrible / comical Engrish (sic) The lamp itself seems well made and looks great. If you can't figure out the switch, use a power strip and the switch on it.

    Read More
    scott d. October 21, 2015
  • Hard to Find Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I had a LOT of trouble finding a lamp to fit inside a corner, and this one was perfect for that. I wanted one that would only shine upwards (not outwards), and this one isn't that; but maybe I can find a way to funnel the light eventually. I have no other complaints for my purposes.

    Read More
    Tony D. May 30, 2015
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Only bad side is setting up the plug

    Read More
    bryatuf April 22, 2015
  • Ordered by mistake
    Verified Purchase

    Light fixture looks great, but wasn't the right proct for my needs

    Read More
    Army wife January 13, 2015
  • Need to have wiring knowledge
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize I had to wire the plug that goes in the wall. And add the switch. Instructions weren't easy for me to follow.

    Read More
    Caroline January 8, 2015
  • Yikes! A lot of work and it screams "CHEAP!"
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these for the corners of my living room. I wanted to save the space currently used by two floor lamps (even cheaper than this, but much better looking.) One of the two was missing the thumb screws that hold the glass to the bracket, so tomorrow I have to call the company and see if they will send them. Putting the lamp together is the easy part. I found that taking a nice sharp wire cutter and cutting a point in the end of the lamp cord was much easier for threading the cord through the cord covering than removing the plastic grommets and trying to replace them afterwards. I didn't use the cord switch because the lamps are going to be on switched circuits. Once put together the real FUN begins! First, no walls are ever exactly 90 degrees in the corners and that causes a bit of a problem from the start. However, the bracket that holds the thing on the wall, the main part of the lamp isn't 90 degrees either, and requires a bit of bending to get there. Once that is done, the screw holes in the glass no longer line up with the ones on the bracket. But then, when you screw the bracket into the wall, it conforms to the wall anyway, and they're out of line again. You have to be VERY careful about making the bracket absolutely level. I used a torpedo level but with only two hands had to take it down when I actually screwed the thing into the walls, and it came out very slightly but noticeably out of level. Luckly, one of my walls is solid wood paneling so I'm just using a self tapping screw there, and will be able to correct this when I have the time. Not so lucky would you be if you had to use anchors on both sides and they came out a tiny bit off level. To get the screw holes to line up I had to finagle a couple of shims in the back of the bracket to do two things at one time: 1. Keep the brackets close enough to the wall and 2. Decrease the distance between the two screw holes. Once I figured that out, I had to cut the shims so they wouldn't be visible and then re-tighten the screws. Once together, the light works okay, but just looks a little off kilter. One side of the glass has a pretty good sized space between it and the wall. I was able to get that to be on the back wall, so it's not all that noticeable, but still there. Probably could repair that with a VERY careful application of a bead of clear silicone caulk if the crack showing the light is visible. All in all, If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't. But, if I can get the two missing screws and washers I'll put the other one up and just have to get used to them. In my old age, I'm not as fussy as I used to be and can ignore things after a while, lol.

    Read More
    John C. December 17, 2014
  • Great fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This fixture was just what we needed to light up a dark corner. We ordered an extra length of cord cover, so that the cord is covered from fixture to baseboard. IT arrived very quickly. We did not install the in-line on/off switch, as it would have destroyed the look of the fixture, or required moving furniture to operate. Instead we use a remote control switch that plugs into the outlet. We've received many compliments on this fixture and with the remote addition, people thing it is a very high-end lamp!

    Read More
    tltafa August 13, 2014
  • Great product but no "just plug in"!
    Verified Purchase

    As other reviewers mentioned, the assembly and installation takes some time and some skills. Instructions are inadequate, but you can google things like installing the switch and the plug for clarification. Cord fit very tightly inside metal housing- in fact I had to remove the little plastic sleeves in the ends of the pieces and thread it through them one at a time before connecting them.

    Read More
    silvachelle May 8, 2013
  • Lots of light, easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    Putting this together was pretty painless, though there was a bit of a challenge fitting the wire down the wire guides (I popped out the little plastic rings and it was much easier. Assembly took about 15 minutes. The packaging could be nicer, it was a particularly brittle styrofoam, leaving little pills all over the place.

    Read More
    calciphus February 1, 2013
  • Great lighting option!
    Verified Purchase

    This corner lamp is the perfect solution for the dark corner where a sectional sofa prevents another type of lamp. I didn't want anything hanging from the ceiling so this was great! My husband handled the installation, but he said it was not difficult.

    Read More
    susaninohio March 28, 2012
  • Nice, once installed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice lamp, however, it's not so easy to install. ..and I'm a nasa engineer. The box that the lamp came in was especially misleading! The box boldly states "Just Plug In!" That is a total lie. The whole lamp came completely unassembled, and not even the plug is attached to the wire! But I knew some assembly was going to be required, so I laughed at that, and started assembly. The metal framework of the lamp (the part behind the glass shade that attaches to the wall) was out of shape, and it was apparent that it was from shipping. I had to do a little bending of the metal to get it so I could install it and the shade would fit. Bending metal is always scary because you can break things very easy that way, but it worked. The three rods that come with it are each only 12" long. And the lamp is 12" from the top to the first rod segment. That's a total of only 48", so if this is going up high, like a floor lamp would, the end of the rod is dangling in space a few feet off the ground, which to me didn't look right. I called the 800 # on the directions and was able to order two more rods (for $7 each plus $5 shipping) so that the rod extended low enough so the end was hidden. And then screwing one rod into the next is not so easy either. If the rods fully mate to each other, the seam almost disappears, but as hard as I tried, I couldn't always get the rods to fully mate, but it was close enough for me. And being an engineer, I am very picky. I suppose you could attach it to the wall like hanging a picture. There is one hole on each side. But I opted to use the included anchors and screwed it to the wall so it was more secure. (With Earthquakes being common, we screw everything down.) It comes with a strap to fasten the bottom of the rod to the wall, but... the strap is for a FLAT wall, not a corner situation! Unreal. Again more metal bending, and this one is more difficult. I actually bought two lamps, one for two corners of the same room. And in both lamp boxes, a switch was included. So the reviewers who were missing a switch should've called the 800 # and they would have sent them the switches. After all that... the finished lamp looks nice. It just takes a bit to get there!

    Read More
    aeronut March 27, 2012
  • Great lamp for rooms with ceiling fixtures.
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is great for houses that have rooms that never had ceiling fixtures installed. Personally, for me that was the case and I couldn't use a stand up light either because of the way a piece of furniture was situated into the corner. This lamp was a perfect fit. The reason i took off a star was because I believe the quality of this lamp is good but not excellent.

    Read More
    tylerdu March 2, 2011
  • Switch Issues
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp fits perfectly in the corner behind my sectional. It is modern and was generally easy to put toegther. My main complaint is that I couldn't figure out how to attach and operate the on/off switch. It is a real pain becase I actually have to plug it in to turn it on. If I'd known that before I attached it to the wall, I would have sent it back and spent a little extra for a corner lamp with an actual switch. Its too bad because the lamp is otherwise perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    hillcrest22 October 20, 2010
  • somewhat good
    Verified Purchase

    It gives good light, but putting it together was a pain!! It took me forever to figure out. It doesn't come with a plug so you need to make one. They give you a kit to do it, but that it something that you shouldn't have to do!

    Read More
    ninavinonylarea1 October 8, 2010
Sponsored Links