Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Corelle Square Pure White 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • corelle is corelle
    Verified Purchase

    quality sure is not what it used to be-looks almost homemade with un even edges

    Read More
    single56 June 20, 2012
  • great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are great! They are thin, yet strong and take up much less space int the cabinet. They wash easily and look attractive.

    Read More
    1trumpet1 January 25, 2012
  • LOVE THESE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are a PERFECT dinnerware set! I've been wanting these for a while now but was skeptical. They were so neatly packed and the look of them are just great.

    Read More
    sgrisales68 December 20, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This dinnerware set is so versatile. It is light weight, clean looking, easy to mix match with other dinnerware if needed, and they are space saver. Very happy with the product and Overstock service. I ordered two sets and they arrived in perfect condition and speady delivery.

    Read More
    bellevue123 November 18, 2011
  • Best price I found
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my sister, so I knew exactly what to orderrrr--the big determining factor was th lowest price and $1 shipping.

    Read More
    porkypatty November 3, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves these dishes and I am looking for another set of 4. He especially likes the modern shape and the fact that in his small kitchen, the dishes stack up in a much smaller space than his old ones.

    Read More
    nannyglo November 3, 2011
  • Very Pleased!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a basic set of dinnerware and this set was a great value for the price! I like the size of the large plates - we use the salad plates more frequently, but it's nice to have the larger ones for bigger meals.

    Read More
    petersgirl October 19, 2011
  • great dish set!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting to get white square shaped dishes for awhile after seeing them at many restaurants. I currently have a set of Corelle dishes and have used this excellent brand for many years. These dishes are lovely -- both practical and pretty. They go with any decor and they can be used everyday as well as for more special occasions. Excellent value, good price, go for it!.

    Read More
    Andrea May 11, 2011
  • Love, love, LOVE these dishes!!!
    Verified Purchase

    A friend of mine got these dishes because she wanted something that looked nice but that was light and break-resistant due to having little kids. I fell in love with them but they weren't in the budget at the time. I couldn't put off getting new dishes any longer and Overstock saved the day! I got 3 sets (service for 12) and saved $10 on each set! Plus, I got free shipping!

    Read More
    kcinla May 3, 2011
  • durable
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable plates, I droped the large plates several times, not a scratch. Only complaint is that the plates and bowls have a "plastic" look and feel to it, while the cups feel cermanic. Would have preferred if the set were consistent. Overall happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    claudzee April 18, 2011
  • Corning Ware dishes-WOW!
    Verified Purchase

    These are wonderful. I bought them because they're 1) thin and light, 2) hard to break--they went into a motorhome. I'm absolutely thrilled with them--they're everything I wanted.

    Read More
    kathyindallas April 3, 2011
  • Awesome buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is set is very practical, simple and elegant. Love it. Awesome packing. Thanks overstock for the great service.

    Read More
    bme213 March 29, 2011
  • Elegant and Durable
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about ordering dishes online and having them shipped. But they were packaged wonderfully - nothing was broken. Of course, from Corelle I would have expected nothing less from its plates. I love these plates! I bought one set of the Pure White (because it's just me in my household). But as soon as I have a need for more plates, I know any of Corelle's square plate sets will match. My favorite is the bowls. They are a nice size and really fun to eat out of. One thing I noticed with the mugs: the outer portion is square and the inner portion is round, so you don't have to drink out of a corner to make sure not to spill. Great thinking by Corelle. Although I haven't had them for a long time, I know they will last long - I grew up using Corelle and 26 years later - my parents are still using the same plates.

    Read More
    celestekcc October 21, 2010
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 4 sets of this Corelle. I always have used Corelle as everyday dishes but I wanted/needed to update my dinnerware. This plain white set is just PERFECT. The sides are beveled so nothing sloshes off the plate. They give a nice modern look to my table. I had priced these dishes at MANY places -but could not beat the price including shipping from Overstock.

    Read More
    sls11 October 6, 2010
  • Corelle Square 16- piece
    Verified Purchase

    The product is exactly what I expected from Corelle. The items were appropriately packaged. The delivery was made within three days. The dishes are elegant! I would not hesitate to purchase more in the future.

    Read More
    janholmes September 23, 2010
  • Msfleming
    Verified Purchase

    The best dinner set ever. Looks vey nice on the table. Holds plenty of food; eliminating the need for extra plates. Washes up nicely and color stays bright. Will purchase another set soon. ;

    Read More
    msfleming September 21, 2010
  • Corelle
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality dishes. I've used Corelle for probably the last 15 years. Great for kids because they don't shatter easily. This is the first time I've had the square versions, though and I've noticed some chipping on the edge that I never experienced with my previous Corelle dishes. Perhaps the shape makes them susceptible to this type of damage? Great price - same exact set costs more at Target.

    Read More
    chicagogina September 20, 2010
  • Everyday dishes
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these dishes for my son and his family. With 3 kids, they need dishes that are durable. The dishes are also stylish and I really like the whte - goes with everything.

    Read More
    lillymo September 19, 2010
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    They are light and stylish for formal dinners and great for everyday use

    Read More
    daisyo000000 September 8, 2010
  • Did not like material
    Verified Purchase

    The plates are square, but if you look closer you will see that the actual area in side the plate is round. This makes for a very odd shape and restricts the useful area in the plate by a lot. Also mugs are made from porcelin and plates from glass. The plates look quite cheap to me and are very thin. I will be returning the product

    Read More
    nydude September 8, 2010
Sponsored Links