Read All Reviews for Corelle Square Pure White 16-piece Dinnerware Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Just great dishes
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    I gave up on Ironstone and regular dishes long ago. Corelle is light, goes with everything, easy to find replacements and stack neatly. It is also very sturdy and not prone to chips and dings- a constant problem with regular dishes. my only reservation is that they are rarely on sale and pricey as far as regular dishes are concerned. I love the plain white as I can always dress up the table with colored bowls, platters and glasses. I wouldn't use anything else.

    Read More
    rehaber2 April 21, 2017
  • Love these dishes!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love these dishes. They are lightweight and exactly what I was looking for. I would highly recommend these.

    Read More
    shawnaa November 8, 2015
  • Really great
    Verified Purchase

    Made in USA need I say more.

    Read More
    jeneencooper June 6, 2015
  • Dishes
    Verified Purchase

    the dishes are attractive, light, and break resistant. I bought several sets and really love them!

    Read More
    darlenejean July 23, 2014
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Although a tiny bit pricey, this product is exactly what I wanted and it's fabulous. On the door step waiting for me. I just wish I'd been able to buy a 3rd set.

    Read More
    hollybear1 July 15, 2014
  • Corelle
    Verified Purchase

    Love Corelle and have been wanting the square design for some time. I am very satisfied with this buy

    Read More
    magoolsby7699 January 25, 2014
  • Clean lines, good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Love these, ease of use for serving, for dishwasher (important) and yet elegant. Have many accent and serving pieces that look good when combined or needed.

    Read More
    susietoyota May 16, 2013
  • just as it was described.
    Verified Purchase

    Our cat decided to take a plate for a test fly off the counter and it survived without any damage to it. The plates look like they are not uniform due to variations in manufacturing. I went to an actual store and checked their inventory there and they had the same variances as the ones I bought with overstock, so it convinced me that it was a trait for these sets.

    Read More
    sflatinhouse May 9, 2013
  • Do not keep food warm
    Verified Purchase

    We warm the plates prior to serving the food. The plates do not hold heat. By the time you sit down to eat the food is already cool. The dinner ware seem to absorb warmth from the food rather than keep it warm. Very disappointing.

    Read More
    mgd40 May 7, 2013
  • Corelle Square Pure White 16 piece Set
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these dishes for my son's house. He loves them. Especially, the durability of them.

    Read More
    lindac55 April 26, 2013
  • Uneven edges

    POSITIVE: Light weight and contemporary style. NEGATIVE: ALL the dishes came with uneven edges. Is this normal Corelle quality now? I grew up with this brand and I remember them to be good quality. SIZE: Dinner and salad dishes are too large. The salad dish is what it used to be the dinner dish. They almost do not fit the dishwashwer. MUGS: They do not match the set, are heavier, different color and made in China. CHEMICALS: I bought the white set hoping to reduce the amount of lead, but realized from other forums that Corelle has the statement saying they use "low lead" paints/glases. So they are not lead and other heavy metals free.

    Read More
    mfgaru2013 February 4, 2013
  • PLATES CAME IN BROKEN
    Verified Purchase

    THE MATERIAL IS BELOW AVERAGE. VERY THIN. I ORDERED 4 BOXES AND ALL CAME WITH SOMETHING BROKEN. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

    Read More
    SOBEMar December 5, 2012
  • cups don't match
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't notice that the cups are listed as porcelain, which is a real disadvantage for 2 reasons: 1. They are much heavier. 2. They don't even match the rest of the set. I wanted the set for our camper and won't bother taking the porcelain cups. I still really like the Corelle, but they shouldn't offer the porcelain cups (made in China) as part of the set.

    Read More
    frugalshoppr November 3, 2012
  • Happy with purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second set of Corelle dishes I have purchased...I love them!

    Read More
    hooner July 17, 2012
  • Good after all
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know what was Corelle and was surprised when I opened the box. But actually I like this set a lot.I use it in our vacation house, and so far, nothing has been broken. They look nice too !

    Read More
    mellovesblue July 13, 2012
  • corelle is corelle
    Verified Purchase

    quality sure is not what it used to be-looks almost homemade with un even edges

    Read More
    single56 June 20, 2012
  • great dishes
    Verified Purchase

    These dishes are great! They are thin, yet strong and take up much less space int the cabinet. They wash easily and look attractive.

    Read More
    1trumpet1 January 25, 2012
  • LOVE THESE!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These are a PERFECT dinnerware set! I've been wanting these for a while now but was skeptical. They were so neatly packed and the look of them are just great.

    Read More
    sgrisales68 December 20, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This dinnerware set is so versatile. It is light weight, clean looking, easy to mix match with other dinnerware if needed, and they are space saver. Very happy with the product and Overstock service. I ordered two sets and they arrived in perfect condition and speady delivery.

    Read More
    bellevue123 November 18, 2011
  • positive

    the dishes and bowls are the great quality Corelle that we have been using for years, but you should contact the company about it's packaging it is very deceptive for people who do not want to purchase and use products made in China they should state mugs made in China on the same line as made in the USA and in just as large print. I would rather buy the dishes and purchase mugs separately from someplace that makes in the USA.

    Read More
    mac027 November 14, 2011
Sponsored Links