Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Copper Stainless Steel 2 LED Solar Landscape Lights (Set of 12)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not bright enough
    Verified Purchase

    Lights are convenient to use, though not high quality (a deer or other animal must have tripped over one and it broke). They are not very bright (we have NO streetlight down our driveway) so didn't work well for us.

    Read More
    Toni S. December 11, 2015
  • Beautiful going in.
    Verified Purchase

    Copper color tarnished over time and batteries didn't last long

    Read More
    goldladygolfer August 20, 2015
  • Works well and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    These lights are the second time I have purchased these lights. They last about 2 years and then they are pretty well finished. The solar battery is dead after that. The copper and plastic spikes have all held up to the weather, although the copper finish gets a little tarnished after 6 months or so, but not so much that they look bad. Aging is not a blue green patina, but rather a dulling of the shiny finish. They do really work well. I have them spread 8 feet apart and that lights the walkways pretty well. They fit together in a minute, and you just twist off the top of the lantern and pull the little protection tab off and twist them back together and they are ready to use.

    Read More
    catherynne January 30, 2013
  • copper st-st led solar lights
    Verified Purchase

    After a frw months, rain water got into many of the light housing and corroded the wires and /or shorted the lights out. After 7 months, we only have 4 of the original lights still operating. The wires from the solar panel/battery to the bulb are corroding and breaking due to the tops not being water tight. Do not buy this item!

    Read More
    wally74 January 15, 2013
  • Out door lights
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, easy to put together and. Nice to look out,but If u r expecting some light do not buy it ,so little that it really does nothing,if it had some light would be a nice addition to a yard,as it is made nicely and looks good but does absolutely nothing for any light so to me not worth buying at all if u r looking for some light!

    Read More
    tkjc July 3, 2012
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    My experience with these solar lights is that they die/burn out after a season. These work great, and the price is right, but only time will tell if they last.

    Read More
    dianetn June 4, 2012
  • Wouldn't recommend
    Verified Purchase

    The lights arrived and three of them didn't work right from the start. Over the next few months, the rest of the lights quit taking a charge. So, I had these great looking solar lights that didn't light up. I would not recommend these lights for purchase.

    Read More
    thewino June 1, 2012
  • Not very durable copper layer
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these for one season, but will have to replace them with something else. They were very nice looking up until our sprinkler system started working on a regular basis. It literally killed them: first they developed dark spots turning copper layer into completely unappealing, then the lights gave up one by one. I would still recommend them if you are not placing them on your lawn, as I did not see any damage from the plain rain water. The lights were bright, with bluish tint, just not very durable, unfortunately.

    Read More
    dianathegreat December 20, 2011
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    Several weeks ago I purchased 24 of the Copper Stainless Steel 2 LED Solar Landscape Lights. After placing them around my lawn, it began to rain. The next day the bright copper began to tarnish and get black spots where the rain drops had landed. Also, the lights were not very bright at all. I must say though, that customer service was excellent! After I explained my problem to the person on the phone (Misty) she immediately started the return process and sent me a UPS label and gave me RMA number. The lights are on their way back. My experience with OverStock.com overall was a good one, primarily because of their customer support. Thank you Misty!

    Read More
    sherlocker November 2, 2011
  • Copper Stainless Steel 2 LED Solar Landscape Light
    Verified Purchase

    Two of these lights did not work. Tried to fix them to no avail.

    Read More
    gbrashear June 29, 2011
  • Very unhappy with item
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these lights back in March, I had to change the batteries 4 times since I have had them. The ones I bought for $4.00 last year at the local store are still working and never a problem with them. These every night I am changing a different one.

    Read More
    sparklinbabs May 26, 2011
  • looks nice but...

    I bought these about 1 year ago. Out of the 12 there was 1 that didn't work, I kept them any way and didn't really need 12 so it was ok. Over the year I only have 2 left that are working, I'm not sure if it is the battery or the solar panel it self that is the problem.

    Read More
    dianedelah May 6, 2011
  • Solor Lights
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the look and wanted several for my from beds but they are not very good quality, but okay for now. Hope to get a year out of them If lucky,

    Read More
    pebbels April 27, 2011
  • Nice set, arrived w/o damage
    Verified Purchase

    Unlike some other reviews, mine arrived intact w/o any damage. Have yet to install them, but they look great!

    Read More
    thegiff April 20, 2011
  • LOVE these Solar Lights
    Verified Purchase

    Not only do these solar lights look great, they"re sturdy. I am so glad I purchased these lights. I have purchased other solar lights in the past just to have them wear out in the first year. These are great quality.

    Read More
    redworx April 19, 2011
  • Copper Stainless Steel Solar Landscape lights
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't aware that there are different "power" of solar batteries. These lights are quite dim, but they are pretty. They were all in good working order, but I will not be placing them exactly where I had planned. But they are nice.

    Read More
    eroni April 19, 2011
  • beautiful product!
    Verified Purchase

    These solar lights are gorgeous and dramatically changes how your lawn/walkway/stairway looks. The only downside is that 2 out of the 12 didn't work, and one of the pegs had a crack, and broke off when I tried to install it. I will let you know how Overstock customer support handles it. Outside of the product defects, those that did work looked amazing and work great. I hope they last long, as I really like them!

    Read More
    overstockfan12345 April 18, 2011
  • Good, not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I like the clean look. Out of the 12, one of the lights doesn't work. 2 others are very dim. so we're batting .750. I'll return the 3 and see how that experience goes. the other 9 work well. throw off enough light to light the stairs to my house at night. they look nice also.

    Read More
    lary1 April 12, 2011
  • Nice, but not very bright
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive, inexpensive, very easy to install—just stick them in the ground. Light output is very small, barely enough to light a path.

    Read More
    aboehmer March 8, 2011
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. all items worked. The light themselves are somewhat blue from the LED lights. They would look best (IMO) if placed in and around plants or high grasses; when just solo, they sit rather tall and stand out. The lights come on at dusk and I've had them installed for over a month in direct contact with the sprinklers and no issues there. Def worth the money.

    Read More
    jesszuck October 22, 2010
Sponsored Links