Today $199.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Copper Grove Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are a very good quality and comfortable to use. They were easy to put together. After we ordered the first set and saw the quality, we ordered two more stools. Very happy with them.

    Read More
    tomjerome April 8, 2011
  • Chase 24-inch bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 2 2-packs of the 30-inch bar height for the kitchen island and 1 2-pack of the 24-inch height to use elsewhere. We decided to make the island counter height instead of bar height, so we returned the 4 30-inch bar height stools and ordered 4 more in the 24-inch counter height. Overstock e-mailed me 2 free shipping return labels since I was reordering the others. My refund came quickly. I love the design of these stools, and the black goes with other black accents in the kitchen. They are very sturdy (had to support 200+ lbs. in our house) and the cushion is thick and firm, so should hold up well. The only reason for the "good" instead of "excellent" for quality has more to do with "quality control." The backrests have a specific location where they are attached to the seats, so on some of them, the fabric pattern ran at an angle (more diagonal) rather than straight across. Since the stools I reordered arrived before I boxed up the ones to return, I "solved" this problem by switching out a few of the cushions from my first order with those from the second order. The black and tan woven fabric looks more gray from a distance, so I might just recover them in a different fabric, which should be easy enough. Love the barstools.

    Read More
    gailskitchen November 9, 2013
  • CGR
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased the 24 and the 30 inch stools. The 30 inch are perfect. The screws on one of the 24 inch stools wont stay in. But overall good addition to our home.

    Read More
    CLARENCE R. September 18, 2015
  • Stay home mom
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two sets of the 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools. The stools were somewhat easy to assembled for me. They are very comfortable and look great with my decor.

    Read More
    Ana F. August 9, 2015
  • The Perfect Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    We have been shopping for four counter stools for a couple of weeks. A friend recommended Overstock.com so we went online and found these Chase swivel stools. The price for two was very reasonable compared to what we had been seeing and after reading the reviews and seeing the picture, we decided to order two sets. We selected the free ground shipping and it said five to ten days for delivery. They were delivered in just three days after our order and are beautiful! My husband put all four together in less than an hour. The padded fabric seats match our granite counters beautifully and the stools are sturdy and comfortable. The design of the wrought iron is another feature we really liked. I would highly recommend these stools and Overstock.com.

    Read More
    kgd1949 August 31, 2014
  • Beautiful and well made!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for bar stools both locally and online for some time. They have been so expensive for what I want. To find these on Overstock.com was amazing. They are beautiful! Easy to assemble (my son did it), all pieces are clearly marked and it took very little time as the directions are good. We've had many compliments on them, too!

    Read More
    MsJongg Seattle February 20, 2012
  • Perfect Fit!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These counter stools fit perfectly in to what we were looking for. The fabric on the cushion was strong and the colors coordinated well with our kitchen decor. The stools were heavy instead of being the cheap lightweight kind that you know in time will start to wobble. The black finish on the stools has the rustic / wrought iron effect. The swivel seats works great too, as I was hoping they wouldn't swivel too easy and bang into the counter, which they don't. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a black counter stool. We searched in stores, and found nothing that would come close to comparing with these...we are extremely happy with the purchase, and the prompt arrival. They were a snap to put together, easy to read directions, and both were assembled in 45 minutes.

    Read More
    gregdi August 20, 2010
  • Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    I really like these! We have 4 stools at our kitchen island, but I only ordered one set of these at first. I wanted to check out the quality and get opinions from everyone in the house before getting, and possibly having to return, all 4 stools. Everyone gave a thumbs up so I ordered another set and we are all now sitting in style! The cushions on the stools are nice and firm... they don't "give" too much and get squished down! Yes, the back are a little low, but I knew that going in... look at the picture! The backs of the stools is almost level with the counter height. Same as what they are in my kitchen! Would it be nice if they were an inch or two higher?! Sure. But as I told my family... they are for sitting, eating and having light conversations... they aren't a recliner!!! All-in-all these are pretty good stools with sturdy legs, nice scroll work and at a GREAT value!!!

    Read More
    swhrt July 27, 2013
  • Very pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    I used to assemble furniture for a living from a variety of manufacturers; these stools are very well designed. Assembly is simple and required 30 minutes for one person- (time would have been lessened using a variable speed drill with a 4mm hex bit vs. the hand tool.) All hardware with spares are included; uses only hex bolts and flat & lock washers (all same size); instructions are easy to follow/illustrations are clear. The only thing that could be considered tricky is holding the back rest in place while bolting it down to the seat; the cushion is ample so it tends to push the back rest away until you get the first couple of bolts in; bracing the cushion at an angle against the apex of a wall and the floor helped. The upholstery is a very neutral shade, though does seem to appear more grey in the photograph. Once assembled, stools are stable and have a secure swivel; don't feel like you're going to fall off even when leaning against the back rest. They are well weighted. Remarkable quality for the price. I should also mention my husband is 6'0" and I am 5'2", yet we both find the stools very comfortable despite our size difference, especially with regard to the foot rail.

    Read More
    timboli September 27, 2010
  • Ornate and durable
    Verified Purchase

    We've used this product for about a month. It arrived in a good amount of time, not super fast nor delayed. I was surprised that they fit both chairs into one box, but they did. It looks great with our kitchen, we plan to buy more to go around our island. What is nice is that you can optionally not install the backs, which we plan to do to a few to match the ones with the backs yet be able to hide fully under the counter. Though, it is secured in a way that you would have to practically dismantle it all to take it off after the fact, so decide on that before you put it together. It was easy to install if you are used to putting things together like IKEA/Walmart type furniture, only one type of screws to worry about. Esp. easy with a little extra hand from someone as it has a bit of a weight to them being made of metal. Though, heavy once put together, it is still light enough to move about (I'm a bit of a weakling and I can lift them fine). The swivel is not the type that keeps swinging around, it is a bit firm, but it works well. Overall well made and from appearance, seems it will be durable. I would say it took me about 30-40min to unbox and put one chair together by myself. Only negative for some might be that the back is only mid-back height. If you are the type to like to lean back, it might not be heavy enough to prevent tipping.

    Read More
    dragonflyluv June 8, 2014
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our Chase 24 inch stools. The installation instructions were very easy to follow. All the pieces fit together as expected. The completed products looks very good in our kitchen. We highly recommend our purchase to others looking for quality bar stools.

    Read More
    treadman December 18, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools (Set of 2). Arrived from the carrier with no issues and within the estimated time frame issued Thank you so much.

    Read More
    shop73 March 10, 2018
  • Beautiful Stools
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I really like the design of these stools. The wrought iron back and frame is a nice touch. The cushioned seats are very comfortable to sit on.

    Read More
    Jae L. October 8, 2017
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw the Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools I had to have them. I hoped they were as lovely in my home as they were in the picture and they really are!!! They fit my decor perfectly, as if they were always meant to be in my home. I wouldn't recommend them to a friend because I don't like to share, I hate my style being copied. I'm sure every woman and man with a decorative flare understands what I mean. Thank you again for my beautiful bar stools!!! T.

    Read More
    misstracee March 18, 2011
  • Beautiful Chairs!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these chairs to go around my kitchen island. They are beautiful! my husband took about an hour to put both chairs together and everyone loves them!! i will buy two more soon!

    Read More
    ashfra313 April 21, 2011
  • Counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent in quality!!!!! I plan on purchasing a pair the 30-inch counter stools soon.

    Read More
    Don J. December 6, 2017
  • EXCELLENT COUNTER STOOLS
    Verified Purchase

    I ORDERED FOUR OF THE COUNTER STOOLS RELUCTANTLY DUE TO THE "CHIPPING" PROBLEM NOTED IN THE REVIEWS. THIS WAS THE ONLY COMPLAINT, EVERYTHING ELSE SEEMED TO BE POSITIVE. MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE PRICED MANY COUNTER STOOLS AND WITH THE $2.95 SHIPPING AND QUALITY, YOU JUST CAN'T BEAT IT! UPON RECEIVING THE STOOLS, VERY FAST SHIPPING I MIGHT ADD, MY HUSBAND ASSEMBLED THEM (WITHOUT ANY CURSE WORDS) WHICH IS A FEAT FOR HIM. I KNEW RIGHT THEN, THESE WERE EASY TO ASSEMBLE. THE MANUFACTURER MUST HAVE CHANGED THE PAINT BECAUSE THE FINISH IS NOT THAT OF A CHIPPING KIND. THE COLOR IS MORE OF A BLACK/BRONZE THAN A BLACK/BLACK (VERY NICE LOOKING). I HAVE BLACK APPLIANCES, AND GRAY WITH BLACK SPECKS GRANITE COUNTER TOP WITH BAR AND THESE STOOLS LOOK AWESOME. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM, THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND STURDY. I HOPE I HELPED SOMEONE NOT SURE IF THEY WANTED TO PURCHASE OR NOT. HOPE YOU ENJOY THEM AS MUCH AS MY HUSBAND AND I ARE.

    Read More
    halfmoon123 September 3, 2010
  • Chase 24-inch Swivel Counter Stools
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are beautiful and add class to my kitchen. One stool had scratches on the back wrought iron, but I can touch that up! Very good buy for the price. Very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this product!

    Read More
    cwilli5722 July 22, 2014
  • You will love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I was tired of unstable chairs that tend to not last long so I was skeptical in purchasing this but the price was just right and I read the reviews which made me think this might be the one. I received it without any problems and in a timely fashion wihtout having to pay extra and to my surprise it was even more beautiful than the picture..... I love them and so happy to provide you with this feedback that helped me to make my decision to purchase them. I read in a review that the seat looks grey in the picture but that it is actually a tan in color, but honestly I dont agree to me it does have a hint of tan, but it does look kinda grey from a distance because there is more black stitching.... eitherway I love it and either color it goes very well in my kitchen..... the most important thing I want to say is that they are so durable and they look very expensive but to me they are reasonable..... the weight of them alone demonstrates a strong and sturdy classy chairs that I hope will be in my kitchen forever!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    sonkie June 4, 2014
  • Chase 24 in. swivel stools
    Verified Purchase

    The stools are really beautiful. Very solid. However, I called the chat line before ordering them for two reasons: #1 were the stools assembled - and the answer was YES, they were not assembled. #2. I asked for weight limitation on the stools, I was told 250 lbs. I hope the girl was truthful on that. Also, there were no instructions in the box on how to assemble the stools. Took an expert worker over 1-1/2 hours to get it done. Other than thate - they are beautiful. I suggest that your advertisements include this kind of information.

    Read More
    tomfre June 20, 2012