Today $149.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Copper Grove Birch Drum Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice table with a Fatal Flaw...
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks as pictured. The wood and finish are nice and there's almost no assembly. But it has s serious design flaw: It comes with three short legs about 2" high that screw in to the base. The screw-in supports for these are not even spaced around the base equally at 120 degrees. The result is that when these legs are screwed in, this table will tip over with even a small imbalance of weight on (or inside) it. It is somewhat dangerous, and certainly not something you'd ever want to place anything valuable or breakable on. You have two choices -- other than sending it back: 1) Toss the legs and just put the circular base directly on the floor (my solution). This actually worked well for the height of my recliner next to it. Or 2) Try moving one of the screw blocks on the base to better space it around. I don't know if that would work very well: this thing really needs a 4th leg. I'd just avoid it.

    Read More
    ergodic July 21, 2011
  • love that table!
    Verified Purchase

    The Birch Drum Table is just beautiful. I'm very pleased with the veneers on top and the same style detail on the side panels. The door has nice action and the topper was being able to easily put on the feet. There is more storage than I anticipated. I just love it.

    Read More
    essem October 1, 2010
  • Birch Drum table
    Verified Purchase

    The Birch Drum Table was just what I was looking for in a bedstand table. It was a great value -- It looks more expensive than it was. It goes well with the Wood Veneers of our very expensive Mackey designer Bed. There is practically no assembly needed--just screw the 3 ball legs in place which gives it another 4-5 inches. The door fits and shuts well and the shelves inside are nice to have for bedside magazines. Well made and great priced item--thanks for offering it at such a reasonable price.

    Read More
    bethav January 6, 2010
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I found it to be easy-to-assemble, and it's just the right size if you need a smaller table. Great storage too. There indeed is a lacquer odor when you first open the box. I screwed the legs on and left the door open to air out in the garage overnight. The smell was gone the next day and the table looks great!

    Read More
    wvubecky August 15, 2008
  • The Drum You'll Keep!
    Verified Purchase

    A perfect complement to my family room! This table is as functional as it is beautiful! The polished wooden top is so eye-appealing and the little door in the front of the drum opens to a neat storage area...good for storing the remote control(s) and a couple of magazines. It is the just right size for use as an end table, but is unobtrusive! Buy it and you won't regret it! Five stars and kudos for the Birch Drum Table!!

    Read More
    laurels2 October 6, 2010
  • Birch Drum Table
    Verified Purchase

    The birch drum table is very nice. The only issue is the door is hard to open and close.

    Read More
    beckymbj December 23, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Received the 2 tables I ordered after work today. After just a few minutes to screw the feet in they are in place and being used. I am very pleased with the veneer design on the top and sides of both, exactly as in the picture. The cherry finish blends well with our other solid cherry furniture. The size is perfect as an end table for both the recliner and the loveseat, and ther storage is more than ample. One is storing all the games and gear, and I'm still scheming on what to stash in the other.

    Read More
    greyhndm0m January 7, 2011
  • EXCELLENT ITEM - HIGH QUALITY PIECE OF FURNITURE.

    This is the best drum table ever! It came securely packaged, no damage, was exactly as pictured, great two storage inside shelves, the top is a beautiful design and it actually a rich birch/cherry finish -- all I had to do was put the three legs on. It is awesome and I will definitely return to your website for more stuff. It just made my day!.

    Read More
    Pamela P. January 31, 2018
  • this table is a perfect addition to any room
    Verified Purchase

    I have a number of cherry wood accent pieces in my living room-dining room area. This drum table is perfect in shape (rounded edges) and high enough to be used aside a chair with lots of storage space inside. Quality craftsmanship.

    Read More
    itsdori March 18, 2012
  • Beautiful, unique table
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table to use as a side table in my living room. It was very easy to assemble (no tools were required) -- just screw in the legs and you're done! The color and finish are beautiful. The style of the table is unique and gets lots of compliments. The wood color is little darker in person than it appears on the website, but nonetheless it goes perfectly with our decor. I would describe the color as a cross between a dark cherry and a warm cherry. This table is just fabulous; I'm glad I found it. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    joyful24 November 7, 2007
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Having looked for small decorative tables and chests about a year ago in stores I found them to be either very expensive or somewhat shoddy in materials. On the other hand this birch drum table is very good looking, solid, weighty, very good hardware and the door fits very well and closes solidly.For the price it is an excellent value. It may be veneer but has a high quality look. After buying the first one I ordered a second for another room. Someday I may put them together as night stands but I'm using one as a lamp table and one between two chairs where I don't want a large table.I put a little lemon oil furniture polish on them and the finished wood surfaces have a warm textured glow with lots of character. Overall I'm very pleased with the look and functionality. Assembly of the feet is very easy and can be used to level them.

    Read More
    stefan2 October 21, 2009
  • Just what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    The table is a nice size and the storage underneath is a plus. The birch looks something like cherry wood. The only assembly was to screw the legs onto the bottom.

    Read More
    retcorp January 4, 2010
  • GORGEOUS TABLE!
    Verified Purchase

    I just bought a larger sofa and that lead to now needing a smaller end table. I googled '19 inch drum table' and stumbled upon this one. I read the details, measurements and the rave reviews. I clicked "Purchase". Soooo glad I did! The table is just beautiful and looks so much more expensive that it is! I did purchase the birch and the color is almost exact as the photo. It's small, but I was still able to fill the storage cabinet with 3 afghans. I am so very pleased with this table and the price was right too!

    Read More
    itzsue February 5, 2010
  • meets its [I thought] hype
    Verified Purchase

    Although most of the reviews I read were very good to excellent, I had my doubts that it could be that good. I was fully prepared to return it. To my happy surprise, the reviews were true. The table is well made, looks very good, fits exactly where I wanted it [as a bedside night table], and has decent storage for its size. My only quibble is that it opens only from left to right, and because it is next to the right side of the bed, it would have been more accessible if it opened right to left. I partly solved that by turning the table so that the door handle is positioned next to the bed, and opens toward the back. Yes, it means that the head-on appearance isn't as pretty as if the full door were showing, but it still looks good and now I can reach and open the door from my bed. Excellent value.

    Read More
    emen June 13, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This birch drum table is so beautiful. However the package was damaged in transit, I am very satisfied with the birch drum table itself. It is beautiful.

    Read More
    Edward S. March 3, 2018
  • Birch Drum Tables
    Verified Purchase

    The tables are great. They match perfectly with my living room decor. They are great for storage and hide my books and magazines. I also love the birch finish. They were easy to assemble.

    Read More
    chrftblmom October 24, 2007
  • Great end table with storage
    Verified Purchase

    We had purchased these tables in the darker color thinking the birch drum was too light to go with other items in our living room. Moved those to the den because they were almost black and they worked great with our TV stand. These are now in our living room and match other end tables and the fireplace in a nice deep cherry. Very rich looking and a great value.

    Read More
    raynan June 19, 2012
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    the birch drum was the perfect selection to place between two club chairs in my family room. the door with the shelves inside is great to put away remote controls when not in use as well as magazines and miscellaneous papers. it was so easy to assemble...just screw on the feet! great piece of furniture that looks expensive and is functional as well.

    Read More
    turqblue November 6, 2010
  • Drum Table
    Verified Purchase

    The drum table arrived quickly. It was packed very well. All I needed to do was to add the feet to the base with a few screws...very easy. The price was a little high, but my wife loves the workmanship and the color. There were a couple of places on the underside where the stain was not done very well, but for the price , this was an excellent buy. I would recommend this buy for anyone looking for a not too large drum table to fit into a tight spot. This table easily would cost up to $500.00 in a good furniture store.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 28, 2008
  • Birch Drum Table
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this small table. I needed something to compliment a large cherry piece in my living room. This table is quite exquisite in appearance and actually has a nice area for storage. The wood and finish is perfect. Just screw the feet on and it is ready. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    windy1964 September 29, 2008