Today $313.99

Was: $359.99

Save $46.00 (13%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Copper Grove Allen 2-drawer Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very nice bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    All the positive reviews I read were spot on. After purchasing one and putting it together, I got a second one. It is much better quality than some of the "put it together yourself" brands I've gotten in the past. It's very solid overall. The only improvements I would make design-wise, is that the drawers could be a little bigger and more solid. The book case also feels a little top heavy when it's not loaded. Assembly is a little tricky with the drawers. The instructions are not clear which way the drawer slides should face and which part of the slide attaches to the drawer vs attaching to the side of the bookcase. If you understand and pay attention to what is the front and the back during assembly, it helps. Also, be sure to note that the backer board has a finished side and unfinished side. I had to unscrew a few screws once I noticed that. (That is also one other thing about this bookcase: the back screws on vs. being nailed on. That, to me, is a nice improvement.) Overall, this is a good bookcase that I would recommend.

    Read More
    Craig R. August 31, 2016
  • Would be great if brackets fit!
    Verified Purchase

    I just finished putting these together (I bought two), and they are quite heavy. The piece is solid rubberwood. I made decent time by using a drill rather than just a screwdriver. You have to be careful not to over tighten as this wood can and will split! I got the entire thing together in no time. Finally, the easy part of just inserting the brackets into the desired pre-drilled holes and laying the shelves was here. Except the holes were way too tight and the brackets didn't fit into them at all. Not even close. I was at a dead end at this point, so I built the second unit and had the same problem. So it isn't just a defect in one. The brackets just don't fit. They can't even be forced in with some elbow grease. I eventually went and bought a rubber mallet to jam them into the holes, which was extremely difficult given that the bracket that I needed to hold in place while I swung a mallet at it is smaller than my pinky nail! If I knew the last step (which should have been the easiest) was going to cause me so much time and pain and frustration I never would have bought the damn things. In hindsight, and to future buyers of these, use a rubber mallet to hammer in the brackets before you assemble anything else. At least the board will be flat on the floor and not upright as you try not to smash your fingers!

    Read More
    melissa July 15, 2016
  • Allen 2-drawer bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    We have two of the bookcases in the office with a copper pendant light! They really are classy and make the room more than just an office/ they make it look warm and inviting! Really happy with the bookcases and copper pendant!

    Read More
    Sherill L Z. January 23, 2017
  • Very nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a bookcase for a very small hallway so I was looking for something that we did not have to walk around to pass it. This bookshelf is perfect. It also holds a lot of books. The shelves are wide so they can be pushed back and not sticking out. It has a very cheap back on it and it is more like pressed board but once it is together it looks expensive. I put this together by myself (first overstock item I had every bought), and it was not hard, but time consuming. There were some items that I was not familiar with using but I did use a hand screwdriver to do it all. The allen wrench was difficult to turn, but the drawers were easy. The bookcase is what took the longest. I worked on it for a couple of days on and off. Directions were clear. Its pretty and I am happy with it, especially since it can handle so many books.

    Read More
    Sherri R. June 22, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This bookshelf turned out to be one of the best pieces of furniture I have ever purchased. I actually purchased three of them. With these three bookshelves I was able to eliminate one whole dresser of clothes because of the roomie drawers. My Places small and my bedroom has limited space, so my dresser was in my library. These bookcases not only took care of that but even though they're wider than the bookshelves I had in there before, they make my room look even bigger. They are shorter but wider and because of their height, which I think is perfect., they make the place feel roomy. The colors are spectacular and they kinds match my guitars l and they really fit in with the five of my style. I would warn you to use two people when I actually connecting the side panels but other than that, had no problems putting this together. All of the hardware was separated and put into numbered bag, unlike almost every other piece of furniture I've ever bought. They are very sturdy, very easily put together and extremely beautiful. I had been warching these dor over a month before purchasing but just couldn't find anything else that stood up to the beauty or the price of these bookshelves. If in a week or two there are any left I plan on buying at least two more. Thank you Overstock for this and everything I've ordered from you. Every single one has been top notch and I'm proud to have them in my home.I

    Read More
    • Copper Grove Allen 2-drawer Bookcase
    Mary T. March 6, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    Very nice. High quality. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    Athena A. March 8, 2018
  • Beautiful Bookcase!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bookshelf to organize my art studio. The drawers are perfect for organizing art supplies and the shelves (which are adjustable to different heights) are perfect for my art and reference books. It took me a while to put the bookcase together but I took my time, following the instructions, going step by step. The bookcase arrived without a scratch and was very well packed. It is very heavy so I added felt pads on the bottoms of the feet if I need to move it around. I like the fact that is off the floor and I can vacuum underneath it. Someone had posted that the tabs you place in the holes to set up the shelves were difficult to push in but I didn't find that to be the case. Everything came together perfectly and shipping was super fast! I highly recommend this bookcase. It looks great!

    Read More
    ZeeAviatrix May 17, 2017
  • Allen Bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    Bookshelf came in in two large heavy boxes. It took awhile to unpack and sort all parts. Instructions were clear and it took me about 3 hours to assemble bookshelf. I have struggled a bit with drawers but in the end all worked. Bookshelf quality is awesome and a lot better than MDF made other brands. This one is made out of real wood. It looks beautiful and elegant.

    Read More
    Aleksandr K. July 28, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together and the wood is heavy and solid. This is not a cheap piece of furniture. I would recommend buying this and the 3 drawer entertainment center. I have both in my office and I am really happy with how they look

    Read More
    jdtheentity December 17, 2014
  • Nice accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift so I cannot give a detailed review of assembling it. My nephew had no complaints, so I assume it was straight forward. I did warn him ahead of time to review the drawer assembly instructions as others suggested. I was attracted to it because of the simple yet unique details that set it apart. The color combination makes the piece subtly stand out and the legs finish the look. I think this bookcase would compliament any decor that includes black accents. It looks great in his living room.

    Read More
    chicago8848 December 6, 2016
  • Absolutely perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Probably looked at 1000 bookcases as I had space constraint and wanted drawers. This bookcase solved all and the drawers are very substantial. Had so many compliments. People had not seen one like it and it holds many books. Did require a fair amount of time to assemble.

    Read More
    marciammw November 6, 2017
  • Perect
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great bookcase for home office. The drawers are nice for hiding clutter. The boxes were HEAVY but the individual pieces were manageable. I had used the connector "screws" before so I knew how to use them since the instructions did not explain their use. Very please with product and Overstock.

    Read More
    aner2 December 8, 2017
  • Awesome bookshelf
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Solid, stylish. We love this book shelf. The drawers are holding our entire DVD and CD collection. These are solid wood and very substantial. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    Deb G. October 22, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great product, sturdy, looks really good and high quality material. I always purchase rubber wood furniture from overstock because it looks and feel like quality furniture

    Read More
    Emanuel M. April 4, 2018
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    This will be a piece of furniture that will last. Piece is very attractive. Its very heavy. Came in two boxes. Went together pretty easy.

    Read More
    dragonflyartmom June 4, 2015
  • Sturdy shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality and everything went together perfectly, with extra parts given in case you lose one. Directions were less than easy to follow (pictures with no info) so a few places I had to really step back and figure out. Once all together looks nice. Mostly all black with the drawers the only lighter color.

    Read More
    Wiliam O. July 6, 2016
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Overall the bookcase looks nice but there is a lot more MDF than solid hardwood. The hardware is cheap and one of the threads in one of the feet was stripped and will not tighten. One of the drawer pull threads was also stripped and would night tighten. I had to go to the local hardware store to get new hardware. The drawer rails are also pretty cheap. The bearings on one side had to be popped back into place before I could get the drawer to close properly.

    Read More
    John B. November 11, 2017
  • Well made and machined.
    Verified Purchase

    It is very difficult to find hardwood furniture that is affordable and well made. I was very pleased with the quality of this piece, worth the time and effort to assemble it. It was well machined, directions were clear and I couldn't be happier. I also purchased the complementary nightstand/side table and was made with the same attention to detail.

    Read More
    Pamela H. December 19, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    love the 2 drawers to find cluster stuff

    Read More
    chickshop August 20, 2015
  • Nice bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and real wood. What's not to like?

    Read More
    Dana S. August 14, 2016