Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Copenhagen Dark Brown Queen-size Platfo

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Copenhagen Dark Brown Queen Size Bed Review
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This bed is great!. Still standing strong and holding up well! I would highly recommend this bed. Assembly was a breeze and the color was exactly as picture on the website. Couldn't be happier! (You are going to have to add plywood or something to support the mattress. Outside of that, enjoy!)

    Read More
    Shaun September 14, 2017
  • not so easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This took a long time for me to figure out how to put it together. All the parts were there but I ended up buying an extra wood panel for support under the bed. I have actually had this now for 3 years and it is holding up nicely! It also looks good

    Read More
    noreen007 March 24, 2015
  • Not a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This was not a good purchase. I liked to color of the bed but thats about it. I received this bed with a torn frame. It appears someone took a sharp object and slit open the material on one of the bottom rails. If that wasn't enough of a turnoff, we discovered the bed only have a few little flimsy slats that wouldn't be strong enough to hold a mattress, not to mention two people on top of it. So after a trip to a couple of hardware stores my husband and I were able to rig the bed to make it somewhat usable. Extra $ down the drain. The bed still isn't the most stable and is very uncomfortable. PLEASE TAKE THIS AS A WARNING IF YOU'RE CONSIDERING PURCHASING THIS BED!

    Read More
    ithsav April 13, 2013
  • The bed that never came!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I would love to write a review about this bed but the bed never arrived! To my dismay after breaking down my old bed frame I realized the four packages I received from overstock was not complete for all I received was a headboard for the bed. But that was not even the correct headboard it was a frame with sheer see through fabric like a box spring for a mattress, no leather no fabric at all. After speaking to a supervisor I was just told it was sold out and they do not have it and they will refund my money. Not once did they try to rectify the issue by offering a discount on another bed or SOMETHING Else!!! to make up for this mishap. This is the worst customer service experience I have ever endured and I am writing this so that you become aware of the type of people your dealing with! I have told everyone I know about how I was treated and please be aware...

    Read More
    paris1081 March 8, 2013
  • nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast shipping. I am very pleased with this purchase it is exactly what I ordered.

    Read More
    jzp08 March 6, 2013
  • not a true platform style bed
    Verified Purchase

    Not good for the support of the mattress! a platform bed doesnt need a box spring under the mattress, but sadly this frame only comes with 3 very small boards that cannot support a mattress at all. so because i have no access to a saw & wood equipment, i had to try & talk my local Lowes into helping me by cutting a special size piece of plywood to support the mattress. what an inconvenience!!!!! Had I known that information, I would've chosen a different frame!

    Read More
    kmarzolf March 2, 2013
  • Good, but there is info you need to know.
    Verified Purchase

    The Quality and styling of this bed is wonderful, but if you are going to use it as a platform bed there is much you need to know. A regular queen sized bed frame will not fit down into this bed frame unless you cut off the "head" of the matress frame with sticks out a 1/4 to 1/2" on each side. We had to saw off the head of the metal bed frame so it would fit inside this bed frame. The 3 boards that came with the bed are not enough suppurt for just a matress so we bought a mattress slat kit from **** to go inside. This works really well but ended up being just as expensive as purchasing a box spring. They make low profile box springs if you want a lower bed. The quality of this bed from "O" was very good. Easy to put together. Comes in three boxes which were easy to manuever. But to use it as a platform took more planning than we expected. We could have used the pieces that came with it, but it probably would not have had the support it has now with the additional purchase we made for the slats.

    Read More
    lisath January 24, 2013
  • Easy to install but low quality

    The bed can be installed within 15 min with simple tools, and you don't really need any instruction. The dull color looks ok except the headboard wood seems to be very low quality as you can peek thru to see low grade wood inside. Since I had a box spring type setting thus the support might be ok for the moment. Overall it is an average bed with fair price.

    Read More
    planotexas2010 January 14, 2013
  • Can't Wait to Sleep in It!
    Verified Purchase

    I just got my bed delivered today and I can't wait to go sleep in it! It was super easy to assemble, and it looks wonderful!

    Read More
    kprivett09 December 26, 2012
  • Copenhagen bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed - exactly as described and the color is what it shows on your screen - only thing neg. is you do have to put more of your own supports under mattress, which is not a big deal at all - i maybe should have only given 4 stars because of more supports needed, but the bed looks so great i had to give it 5 stars

    Read More
    missjackie07 December 20, 2012
  • IS AS ADVERTISED
    Verified Purchase

    I have a box spring, so having only three thin slats, 3/4 " x 60", is not a problem. I'm debating whether to use just my mattress and discard the box spring because the big is so high and a little difficult to get into at my age. But it is a very well constructed and easily assembled frame. When you hang the side boards, tighten them all the way in to the head and foot boards, and you'll have no problems with squeaking or unsteadiness. It is a good solid bed. If you want to improve it, just go to your local lumber store and get several 60" slats of quality wood for more support. I prop pillows against the soft head board for reading or watching TV, and it's just the right height. I really have no complaints about this product; and, what's even better, it arrived in three days after I placed the order! Better yet, I just received a check from eBates for the discount they offered for buying through their site. A win-win process! Overstock.com was a surprisingly easy and problem-free experience, and I will continue to use them for my future Internet shopping excursions.

    Read More
    c3aa December 19, 2012
  • Copenhagan Platform Queen Size Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I had to call and reqest they send the platform slats as no slats came with this bed at all. Very disapointed, because this is our second item we have to wait now for the platform slats, the first bed they sent was the wrong bed all together. So we already had to send one back,now have to wait for the platform slats and can't put the bed together until they come.

    Read More
    marc76 December 14, 2012
  • Beautiful Bed, Pathetic Slats
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was sent to me with no hardware, so I had to wait a week or two before building it while replacement parts came. That gave me time to buy new slats! The slats that come with this bed are like 2 inches wide, and you only get three of them. Three two inch slats to support a whole queen mattress and potentially two full grown adults?? Crazy. I went out and bought eight 60-inch planks and drilled them down for some real support. Now that the bed is built, new slats and all - it's gorgeous and very solid. Looks like I spent twice as much on it! And my queen Tempur mattress fits perfectly. So my advice if you're vacillating on purchasing it: go ahead and buy! But be careful with what hardware you may or may not receive, and DEFINITELY go out and buy some cheap lumber for the base.

    Read More
    seavie November 18, 2012
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    I loved the bed in the picture and it does look nice, but you do have to add to it. My husband had to pitch the 3 pieces of "support" wood and use real wood for support. I thought the stick for the middle support was very amusing. If this bed is for show its great, if you actually want to sleep on it, good luck. This bed looks good but be prepared to beef it up before using it.

    Read More
    tqtoohot November 10, 2012
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I took all the reviews about this product into consideration and I am totally satisfied with my purchase. As stated above the slats had me nervous but I'm totally at eased once I saw my guest who weighs close to 275 lbs sleep on the bed. However I believe the box sprng helped leverage out the weight with the flimsy slats. Nevertheless, this product was a great buy and I would buy it again if need be in the future.

    Read More
    jacfeb00 October 2, 2012
  • Positively surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Hi, I was a first time buyer of any kind of bigger item from the internet. However, I did my research and bought this bedframe a few weeks ago and I can say that I’m very happy. It arrived quick (5 days) and safe, was easy to assemble (took me 1h). The bed is sturdy, but I would suggest to get extra support as 3 wood boards is not enough. It looks exactly as in the picture. I use a small box spring under my mattress, it leaves sufficient height for the head board. For this price I highly recommend it. /Nicolas

    Read More
    boxios September 28, 2012
  • I love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! It looks very elegant and is pretty easy to move because it can be put together and taken apart easily. It is a little tall with the box spring, but I wouldn't recommend using it without one. I love the chocolate brown color. It was so easy to put together. I did it by myself in about 20 minutes from box to done. The only problem is that the shipping company chosen by Overstock was not careful at all and my headboard arrive with a huge rip through the box and the delivery driver didn't say a thing. Overstock was great and sent me a new headboard piece right away at no charge.

    Read More
    ashleyinmt September 22, 2012
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed! I'm a female and I put it together myself. It was very easy took some time but was easy. Beautiful color and looks very classy.

    Read More
    clb67 September 19, 2012
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    The frame is beautiful and easy to put together, I did it myself 5 months pregnant. The only small issue is the slat situation. There are only 3 and they are thin. Our bed has not fallen or broken but I am buying more slats just to be safe.

    Read More
    sarahgoosey July 25, 2012
  • Copenhagen Bed Set
    Verified Purchase

    Bedroom looks so all together now. Whatever spread or comforter I put on looks like I spent a lot on it.

    Read More
    diva63 June 27, 2012