Today: $254.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cooper Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Can't beat the price
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a really nice bed, look elsewhere. This bed is cheap-- only slightly better than *** quality. But at only $$$ (which is only about $40 more than simply buying a bed frame), there's really no room for complaint. This bed is DEFINITELY worth the $$$ if you're in a pinch and don't want to fork over the money for a higher quality bed. From afar it doesn't look cheap at all... you only realize it when you look closely at the paint and feel the material it's made of. The only reason this item is 4 stars and not 5 is because of the bed height. Because it's so low to the ground, very few underbed containers will fit under it. If you depend on under-bed storage, I'd suggest looking for something that's higher off the ground. So far I'm very happy with my purchase! If in the middle of the night the cheap thing collapses, I guess I'll have to come here and edit my review :)

    Read More
    overstockcole March 23, 2011
  • Nice bed, great price
    Verified Purchase

    This deal really can't be beat. I assembled the bed myself in about 90 minutes. The frame has nice center supports so the mattress will not sag. The parts were all there and the instructions were good. I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    jadevu August 3, 2010
  • Bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    Is so weak that even when box spring collapse, even a kid can fold that metal over like nothing, will def ask for refund , is the first product we get from here that is that bad, very dissapointed

    Read More
    ele14 April 7, 2014
  • An Average Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The foot board in the picture is higher than the actual height of the foot board. It is right at, or a little below the mattress height. Our mattress and boxsprings are of average height. I wouldn't purchase this for a bed that gets used every night/day. It is in our guest bedroom so it works for us for right now.

    Read More
    girlfitchett November 9, 2012
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    design was just what i was looking for my granddaughters bedroom. very comtempory and looks well with her black furniture. was easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. it is a small bed but was exactly what she need for her room. may not be the bed you are looking for your master bedroom unless you very limited space.

    Read More
    delraygrandma June 26, 2012
  • Stylish and Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    My style is modern/traditional and I like pieces that aren't generic looking - think an updated shabby chic. When moving into a smaller apartment, I wanted a bed that had both a headboard and a footboard, clean lines and reflected my personality. I also needed to stay on a budget. The Cooper bed was perfect. It took me just over an hour to put together, alone. It is also really sturdy, something I didn't expect for a lower priced do-it-yourself bed. The bed comes with spring, metal and rubber washers to absorb movement. Aside from the legs and horizontal supports, it has extra legs that run down the center of the bed. The only downside is that the color is a shiny black. If I had to do it over, I would have preferred a more "natural" iron look (and will possibly paint it in the future). Also, I would recommend a bed skirt. Hint: figure out where you want the bed and lift it all the way off the ground if you need to move it, otherwise the extra support legs might not stay straight. Overall I give this bed a 4.5. Great buy for the price.

    Read More
    losgatosgirl March 13, 2011
  • nice looking but needs help

    This is a beautiful bed. It assembles nicely and easily. My husband and I have been using it for about 1.5 years. The frame, headboard and footboard are sturdy, but the center supports are basically worthless. The bed has thin, flimsy center metal boards that are held up by small pole supports. We have the bed on a hardwood floor and the poles holding up the supports slid and broke. The rest of the frame is fine. We tried it with a carpet/rug under it too and that didn't work either. I don't think it really matters what type of flooring the bed is on because the supports are so flimsy and poorly made. We now have books holding up the center boards and that works fine. The picture is accurate to the color. When assembling this bed, make sure to tighten everything really well and use the rubber washers, otherwise it will squeak. Save the allen keys incase you need to tighten the screws later.

    Read More
    fairyprincessmowzer December 22, 2013
  • Holds up well
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and assembly was easy with two people. It does creek when you first get into or out of the bed, but no one has complained about it when they stay over. I have had this frame for over one year and have had no problems with it. It has withstood a guest that weighed around 300lbs. I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    kiminsc2010 October 5, 2013
  • good solid construction and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    the speedy delivery was really good for instant gratification. ..even arrived before expected . assembly was easy so there was no blue air!

    Read More
    designergreg August 9, 2013
  • Nice bed

    This is a very nice bed--perfect for a guest room (which is how we used it). Study, attractive. But note: THIS BED IS CLEARLY BLACK METAL so if you are looking for cooper to match something, don't buy it. That said, it's nice. Assembly was doable--the instructions were a bit annoying (not clear) but the whole thing took me about an hour or so.

    Read More
    lahnyc December 29, 2012
  • Exactly want I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat the price!!! I was looking for an inexpensive bed frame for my new condo. It was very easy to assemble (took about a half an hour from start to finish) and it was exactly what I wanted.

    Read More
    pookiejeter June 26, 2012
  • By far the best deal ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I put it together by myself and only needed a friend to hold the frame at the end. I was so intimated but I managed by myself, and I don't assemble anything well!! Looks nice, true to size as the frame fit my queen sized mattress perfectly. I love it!

    Read More
    whistlindixie01 October 13, 2011
  • had for 4 years, still in great shape
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is in my master bedroom, still holding up great!

    Read More
    barbara78h December 5, 2016
  • Okay for the price, but not the best made
    Verified Purchase

    There's a big gap all the way around. We have a queen, but this is wider than that. The bottom middle support beam has a little foot that comes down to the floor to support it. Well, the bed frame wiggles, that shifts around and scratched the floor below it and then eventually it bends over and becomes obsolete. We only use this in the guest room, but if this were in regular use, I'm sure it would start to sag in the middle. I wouldn't buy it again.

    Read More
    andebp July 10, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Moves around when you get into bed but ok otherwise.

    Read More
    Christina L. March 14, 2016
  • Awesome bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed frame for my guest bedroom. Very high quality and easy to put together. Incredible price! The same bed is twice as much at local stores. I've received many compliments on this bed. I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    MSG Acworth October 31, 2015
  • Not as good as last one
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Rosette twin bed from overstock in college and was SO impressed by the quality for the price. This Cooper bed felt very cheap and flimsy in comparison. The "supports" for the mattress are a joke and don't do anything. Alternate slates will be a must.

    Read More
    kwownumber1 October 1, 2015
  • Sturdy and durable
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped perfectly and only took a couple hours to put together. I've owned for several years, its still in use and no damage, even through 2 moves. Great piece.

    Read More
    Jonathan M. July 6, 2015
  • Built solid.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very good quality for the price. Solidly built and very nice for a guest bedroom.

    Read More
    mountains123 October 11, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited about this piece for my guest bedroom. When it came it was not the color as advertised. It came with incorrect assembly pieces and was missing the inserts for the bottoms.

    Read More
    Homeowner45673 October 9, 2014
Sponsored Links