Today: $32.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cooks Standard Multi-ply 8-inch Stainless Steel Fry Pan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    This pan is just right for 1-2 servings. And NO horrible "non-stick" coating which messes up constantly. I love this pan!

    Read More
    decorazon May 19, 2017
  • Frying Pan Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The coating on the pan is very thin. It is very sensitive to high heat, and discolors. Also, after one use, everything seems to stick to it. Save your money and look elsewhere for a better quality investment.

    Read More
    jeniup April 27, 2013
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for a family memeber a ways away. I haven't seen it myself, but because I was concerned about finding a good quality, lasting pan. I asked her about that, once it arrived. She was thrilled with this little pan. Nice and heavy, good quality, made to last for a long while. We're happy!

    Read More
    cutestredbeetle November 4, 2012
  • really nice pans
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with these pans. Of course you have to take that bit of extra care making sure food doesn't get burned on, but for sauteing at medium heat they do a wonderful job and clean easily. I only wish I could get lids for them.

    Read More
    cherimoya June 6, 2012
  • scrambled eggs stuck
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this hoping this would hold up to eggs. Had to soak all day to clean the remaining egg. Will now go to IKEA and buy a better one.

    Read More
    monica645 May 29, 2012
  • Good deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Though I've only used this pan a few weeks, I'm very pleased with the weight, ease of clean up and the price.

    Read More
    capeuggs April 22, 2012
  • great pan
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great pan to cook with. I use it mainly for eggs or stir-fry so I haven't used it in the oven yet.

    Read More
    usarc March 23, 2012
  • 8 inch Fry Pan
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is there for sure with this skillet. The only thing that I am not crazy about is the dimpled surface. Makes it a bit more work with clean up but other than that it is a quality skillet.

    Read More
    joball March 6, 2012
  • great pans
    Verified Purchase

    We not only purchased the 8" pan, but a 10"pan, the Big Wok and the whole 10pcs set from Cooks Standard. Packed very well, came quicker than expected. Have seasoned them up, used them all, washed them all and we're very pleased with the quality. they're beautiful, they cook evenly and at a lower temp setting on the stove. We dumped all of our old revere and teflon. If there's a better pan out there, I didn't find it. The better news is, I'll never have to buy another pot or pan the rest of my life. No Gov. or FDA warnings to be concerned about. Thanks you Overstock.

    Read More
    anothersmith February 25, 2012
  • Well Made Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    The price was very good for professional cookware. They are nice and heavy. They heat evenly. The only thing I was dissapointed in is when I cleaned them following the instructions sent- they discolored a bit. Other than that, I'm very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    doreen1562 January 27, 2012
  • excellent quality and cooking characteristics
    Verified Purchase

    met all discriptions accurately. I like to use butter when cooking eggs, but found that cooking spray does much better. Clean up is a snap and after many uses, still shines like new. Most satisfied with the product.

    Read More
    flimpest June 8, 2011
  • Good bargain
    Verified Purchase

    These are a good alternative to more expensive fry pans. Aluminum core provides good heat distribution over cooking surface. Handles are solid and comfortable, sides are curved to allow a clean flip. No plastic, so they are oven-proof.

    Read More
    nordland3r April 8, 2011
Sponsored Links