Today: $59.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cooks Standard 5-quart Multi-ply Clad Stainless Steel Saute Pan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bought for a gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for a friend - I am sure the pan is still standing, despite the friendship disintegrating!

    Read More
    Marnold February 8, 2017
  • Quality cook ware
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality cookware at excellent price. But beware this is not a light pan like some aluminum non-stick cookware.

    Read More
    NSR January 17, 2017
  • Warped Bottom
    Verified Purchase

    This pan drives me crazy. The bottom is no longer flat. It warped after a few uses on my induction cooktop. I have not abused it in any way, shape or form.

    Read More
    gerisan January 17, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect addition to our kitchen arsenal

    Read More
    Amara K. July 6, 2016
  • Enjoy cooking
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased an inexpensive saute pan with a helper hand and enjoyed it but in no time at all it became scratched so I started a search for a stainless steel pan. I do have a set of 18/10 stainless steel but they are not multi-clad. I also have a set of Calaphon anodized pans but the handles get hot and one had to use a hot pad. I considered getting a whole set of Cooks pans but really only needed this one. I have truly enjoyed it and know look for recipes requiring a saute/skillet pan. This is the best pan for heating quickly and evenly I've ever used. I did experience the "rainbow" discoloration the second time I used it but the Bar Keepers cleaner worked beautifully. Four quart would probably work better since it is just the two of us but I wouldn't part with this one.

    Read More
    Terry W. May 4, 2016
  • stainless pan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this pan. Easy cook & clean...oh yea, it does a great job cooking everything

    Read More
    Sandra A. March 8, 2016
  • okay but
    Verified Purchase

    good, but if you usually use non-stick pans, this one will take some getting used to.

    Read More
    Mikki G. February 6, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful pan, good weight, great cool handle and easy cleanup.

    Read More
    Victor R. January 28, 2016
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Have researched these and this is the buy of a lifetime. No more cheap non stick frying pans for me!

    Read More
    Buel S. January 21, 2016
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Thick good quality, food does not stick. This was a gift and I plan to buy another for myself.

    Read More
    Measuretwice October 1, 2015
  • A GREAT ADDITION
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the other pieces to this pan. I thought they were going to be cheesy and thin, but they are nice and heavy. They cook great with a little practice. Since they worked go great, I decided to go ahead and buy this saute pan as well. Again, I am pleased. It is huge and perfect for frying chicken. The whole set is beautiful and I love that they can be used to bake the oven, just like a Dutch oven. I highly recommend this set.

    Read More
    fabu8 July 25, 2015
  • Great size
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this pan for a while now and still love it. It's are heavy but not too heavy and work as well as my expensive brand name pan that looks similar. I'd recommend to anyone. They work great on my induction range. I love the size too, at first I thought it'd be too big for everyday use. So glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    murphy1118 July 14, 2015
  • Wow! Extremely pleased.
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Pan is huge and heavy. Quality item. I recently ditched (to charity) an entire set of expensive Calphalon cookware. I bought this saute pan after a lot of research, but still unsure as to whether or not buy an entire set. This was my tester piece. I'm thrilled to give this the thumbs up and now be able to buy the set. Even my 92 yr old grandmother was impressed and she's pretty darn critical of the kitchen tools. I should have listened to her years ago when she told me my brand new Calphalon set was junk and that I paid too much. Yes, I did and it was. Overstock shipping was quick. Arrived in retail box. Glad the FedEx guy hid it behind something near front door since it was obvious what it was.

    Read More
    chewdoggie May 19, 2015
  • great cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it to supplement the set; same quality as the very expensive calphalon without the big price tag!

    Read More
    Chantal B. April 28, 2015
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this saute pan to go with the Cooks Standard 10-piece cookware set and it is an excellent value. Heavy-duty and heats evenly.

    Read More
    Lisa April 24, 2015
  • Nice Pan!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed all-purpose pan that I could use for sautés ,frying ,omelets, and the occasional pop into an oven or broiler. This pan fits the bill nicely. It heats evenly,resists sticking,cleans up nicely, and is a substantial weight.

    Read More
    Patricia H. April 22, 2015
  • NearToMyHeart
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for large meal for a small family. I first ordered one that was too big. I gave that one to my daughter who has seven in the family. I looked long and hard for high quality stainless plus a helper handle in this size. I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    Donna O. April 21, 2015
  • High Quality and Outstanding Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my mother-in-law in 2014. It's a high quality multi-ply piece. It cooks wonderfully and it still looks great 7 months later. Terrific value for the price, when compared to some of the higher priced multi-ply sets. I also added this piece to the 10 piece set.

    Read More
    scjr April 21, 2015
  • Great for frying chicken, bacon or whatever ...
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad that I finally decided to invest in stainless steel pans! I have been using non-stick pans but they all eventually start to peel & are unsafe so we end up throwing them away & starting over again. These clean up so easily & I use the "bar keeper's friend" as recommended by the manufacturer to scrub away any unwanted spots or residue.

    Read More
    nickolaoconnor March 24, 2015
  • Great everyday pan
    Verified Purchase

    This pan has been very useful for everyday cooking and is well made. Great purchase!

    Read More
    irenencurdie March 5, 2015
Sponsored Links