Read All Reviews for Cook N Home Aluminium 6.5-qt Stovetop Popcorn Popper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best popcorn popper I've ever used !
    Verified Purchase

    This pot is durable. My popcorn comes out perfect every time. I even add my own seasonings and the rotating feature allows perfect distribution of flavor. This pot provides easy clean up because my popcorn and seasoning doesn't seem to stick to the cooking surface. I have used this popper to provide a healthier and tastier popcorn for my family and they prefer popcorn made in this pot over theater popcorn or microwave popcorn. I make popcorn almost every week and this popper still looks new and works great.

    Read More
    Veronica H. July 19, 2015
  • easy to use, works well
    Verified Purchase

    The housing on the crank was bent, preventing it from turning smoothly, but I was able to straighten it out with simple tools. Once fixed, it works well.

    Read More
    qualitybudgetshopper January 18, 2014
  • popper
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a better popper and was a little disappointed when I received it. The paddle did not reach the bottom so it would have not moved the popcorn around if it had been used. I had purchased one like this from another store and it didn't work so sent this one back.

    Read More
    w2mon June 19, 2013
  • These are the "BEST" popcorn poppers!!
    Verified Purchase

    Best popcorn poppers made!!! This price was unbelieveable - less than 1/2 the price that I paid for the last one. That's why I bought two.

    Read More
    nanalindaj February 12, 2013
  • Wonderful Popcorn Popper
    Verified Purchase

    We are thoroughly enjoying this Popcorn Popper. It makes excellent popcorn and kettle corn. At first the lid seemed a bit of a contraption, but it really isn't. If you clip shut all but one of the small clips, you can add all of your ingredients through one side of the pot, attach the final clip, turn the heat on and begin popping. The quality of this popper is excellent. The gears on the lid are metal instead of plastic, and the pot has some weight to it. All in all, it's a very good popper.

    Read More
    bucky2heidi4 January 23, 2013
  • Mouth watering aroma
    Verified Purchase

    This popper makes some of the best tasting popcorn that I have had in years. The smell of popcorn popping just makes your mouth water,and you can hardly wait for it to finish popping even though it is ready in just about 4 min. Wonderful product. It is great gift idea. I gave one as a CHRISTmas gift, and ended up having to get another one for an anniversary gift for someone that saw it and fell in love with it. Definately will and do recommend this product. No I am not a paid or compensated spokesperson.

    Read More
    cw98 January 17, 2013
  • Great little popcorn popper!
    Verified Purchase

    This popcorn popper makes popcorn fast and easy. It makes a big batch that is nice and fluffy. We were so happy with tho popper that we bought three more for each of our children for Christmas.

    Read More
    sweetsdream January 15, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    My last stove top popper was the same style, but the turn mechanism (gears) quit working because it was plastic! The reason I bought this one is because the photo showed the gears are brass. This one should last MUCH longer because of having metal, instead of plastic, for the turning mechanism.

    Read More
    mocolo January 2, 2013
  • Makes great popcorn...never burns
    Verified Purchase

    Love making popcorn in this. Beyond compare to the microwave stuff. If is delicious and healthy. Great gift idea w Netflix account.

    Read More
    kmtg January 1, 2013
  • Brings the fun back to movie night!
    Verified Purchase

    We have not used it yet, but looks to be excellent quality. Excited to use it to liven up our "date nights" at home!

    Read More
    bl1989 December 21, 2012
  • Awesome Popper
    Verified Purchase

    I had a cheaper version of this and it just seemed to fall apart more and more as I used it. Everything about this is much better quality. Wish I had bought this one the first time around.

    Read More
    ewilson3 December 12, 2012
  • Love the Popcorn Popper!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the coolest thing for popping popcorn. We have bought two now and given as gifts.

    Read More
    kimo1639 June 6, 2012
  • popper
    Verified Purchase

    Popper came already assembled, had problems getting handle to turn the correct way. Realized the nuts were not tight enough...also noticed the wood handle portion had a line crack, hopefully this does not affect the handle in the future. I would have sent it back but I'd already threw away the box. Does not seem like it will be a big deal. I used orville redenbacher kernels and the pop corn seemed to taste better the second day.

    Read More
    lindadsims May 24, 2012
  • Good price
    Verified Purchase

    Looking to buy a cheap popcorn maker for a friend, she was really pleased with it. She is surely going to get lots of usage out of this and if she were to break it I am sure she would come back here to buy it

    Read More
    2mareicka May 17, 2012
  • Stovetop Popcorn Popper
    Verified Purchase

    I have not had the traditional popped popcorn made on the stove in years so decided to buy the stovetop popcorn popper. The popcorn is so delicious rather than microwave that this is the only way we cook our popcorn now. And it really does only take 3 minutes for the popcorn to pop. I love it!! It was a good value for the money and clean up is quick and eacy. Sharon

    Read More
    hondamom7 April 10, 2012
  • May have to get rid of it!
    Verified Purchase

    The popper was purchased to replace and older popper, because we got a new glass top stove. The popper itself is a great, large size and metal parts. But it left marks on our new stove top and my wife is very unhappy. I will probably be switching to an air popper, as much as I do not want to do that.

    Read More
    marshallt April 4, 2012
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    It fits our needs well, and it works great. With the exception of a squeak while turning the crank, which we expect will diminish with use, it is just what we wanted.

    Read More
    quadgran March 16, 2012
  • aluminum stovetop popcorn popper
    Verified Purchase

    The lid was most difficult to remove, and it needed to come off after each use for cleaning.

    Read More
    gloriabmason January 8, 2012
  • works great! all kernels popped!
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very good popcorn maker. its kinda a odd one but works just like it should without the worry of batteries or plugging in. you could even use it over a campfire if u wanted to

    Read More
    ashley3boys January 3, 2012
  • pop corn popper
    Verified Purchase

    Best popcorn I have ever made comes from this device!

    Read More
    jeanryan December 27, 2011
Sponsored Links