Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Style Espresso Jewelry Armoire Chest Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kbjazz
    Verified Purchase

    Bought as a gift, daughter loves it

    Read More
    Kimberly B. April 21, 2015
  • Jewelery Armoire
    Verified Purchase

    Very bad production, tilting not stable, lid don't close. Very disappointed :(

    Read More
    Ninwe M. March 17, 2015
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It helps to be handy with this product. I would give you some examples. The screws are very small. You need very small screw driver to put the top lid on. The side doors appear to be made of paper. I would expect plywood or something similar. The pulls on them were not attached properly. I had to drill holes and then find a very small screwdriver to put in the small screws. To make them more secure, I apply carpenter glue on them. Then the metal door closers are too strong. I am afraid the pulls would just come off after a while. I made the closers less strong by taping paper over the magnetic strips. Also there is a gap in one the drawer. I can see through it. Anyways. It is average to slightly above average. If you hate or can't do anything with your hands, buy something else.

    Read More
    eaglequest19 January 9, 2014
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and has a lot of storage for all my jewelry and extra for what my new husband is going to buy.

    Read More
    william58 January 5, 2014
  • jewelry cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet was scratched and missing an insert in one of the legs that prevented inserting the screw in the leg to attach to the cabinet. Disappointing as it was a Xmas. gift. Overstock refunded my payment. I like doing business with Overstock. This vendor should be dropped by Overstock..

    Read More
    gerrie123 January 2, 2014
  • A little lower than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I and more importantly my Fiance really loved this item. It has lots of space for her things and if she is happy so am I. I am tall so it looked real low to me. I was informed it is probably made to sit beside a make up vanity. I wouldn't know these things.

    Read More
    djh6721 January 16, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    The jewelry box had 2 scratches on one of the drawers and on front of the box at the base of the box!

    Read More
    noonoo666 January 1, 2013
  • Not A Very Merry Christmas Present...
    Verified Purchase

    I'm disappointed to say that my only Christmas present arrived broken today. The body of the armoire had a crack on the left top corner that basically separated the faux top drawer from the rest of the unit. The slightest of bumps would cause it to fall completely off. To make matters worst, this style is now out of stock. So I now have to wait for up to 10 days for UPS to come pick this thing up & wait for a refund. I've been searching for an armoire that's tall enough, looks good & price right for 2yrs. Guess I'll be starting over...

    Read More
    supashoppa December 21, 2012
  • Finish
    Verified Purchase

    The peice is well made for the money, just need more attention to the finishing coat of stain/paint. All of the drawer faces needed a second or third staining. I'll need to try to match the color and refinish.

    Read More
    hanson2013 December 20, 2012
  • Mixed review - some good; some not so good.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive peice of furniture and was very easy to assemble. I have not yet used it much, having only recently purchased it, so I cannot speak to its durability. I was very pleased with the promptness with which the original peice was replaced. My experience with the company that delivered the products has been very unsatisfactory on other occasions. I would not recommend continued use if merchandise is not going to be "handled with care" as the directions printied on the box say.

    Read More
    ldgandy November 20, 2012
  • Armoire Chest Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was fine with the product. My only issue is the way it was package. When we received it the styrofoam was busted and the chest has scratches on the front. If it was package correctly I don't think scratches would have been on it.

    Read More
    tyvellew October 1, 2012
  • Nice jewelry box
    Verified Purchase

    The box arrived with a hole in it and the hardware had fallen out. Also, one of the drawer fronts was flawed - not damaged, just poor workmanship. I called Overstock and they searched the warehouse for replacement parts but were not able to find any, so they sent me out a complete new jewelry box and said to take the parts I needed and return the rest with a prepaid shipping label. Gotta love Overstock for customer service!! Anyway the jewelry box is very nice, but as I believe others mentioned, it is necessary to buy some sort of dividers for the drawers to separate your jewelry. I went to Ikea and found some small square glass candle holders approx 2" x 2" ($1.49 for set of 3). I filled the top 2 drawers (used 9 in each drawer) and they are perfect! The bottom 2 drawers are deeper and also don't have dividers. If you have scarves or something they'd be good, but for the stuff I have I needed dividers. I found some tiny rectangular glass baking dishes (also at Ikea) and put them in to hold my bracelets and larger items. I LOVE it now!! Too bad you have to buy this extra stuff, but the good thing about that is that you can personalize it for whatever types of jewelry you have. The side storage for necklaces doesn't hold as much as I'd like, but I'm a big necklace fan so I have LOTS. I put my delicate ones in this jewelry box and left all the bigger "cheapo" necklaces on the fabric covered bulletin board with pushpins that I already had my necklaces on.

    Read More
    sara742ds September 18, 2012
Sponsored Links