Today: $322.17

At other retailer: $540.50

Save $218.33 (40%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Stairwell Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Unusual and Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    We changed the furniture in our small family room and added 2 of these Escalier lamps - one on each end of our couch. They illuminate the room nicely and are not harsh, the bright light you would expect. Unfortunately, the first one we ordered was defective with 2 broken shades. The customer service rep, Jane, was perfect! We received our new lamp with a UPS pick-up for the damaged one 2 days later.

    Read More
    ncharr June 24, 2017
  • Fab
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous lamp!! Quality product. Very high end looking. Nothing negative to say.

    Read More
    OstkUser91150 February 4, 2017
  • Stairway to Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this lamp - it really brightens up a corner. If too much unscrew a bulb!!!

    Read More
    Debbie S. December 2, 2016
  • Simply Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is an elegant, beautiful, classy lamp. Gives off lots of light. It comes with the light bulbs and is very easy to assemble. You will not regret this purchase.

    Read More
    Gladys H. August 5, 2016
  • Great design, poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp design is beautiful and we loved it when it first arrived. Sadly, after a few months the on/off switch quit working. This item was too expensive for thatvto occur so quickly. I tried to fix it but nothing worked. It's too awkward of a size and too fragile for me to return so we "ate the loss". Too bad; we usually have good luck with Overstock. This was a rare misstep but a costly one

    Read More
    yabbadabbado August 2, 2016
  • Outstanding lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing lamp, great design, good quality, a LOT of light

    Read More
    Lada A. August 1, 2016
  • To be determined...
    Verified Purchase

    I was super excited to get this item, but it came damaged. One shade was broken in pieces and the top light did not work. Very disappointing and annoying now that I have to repackage it and send it back. Will give a lot of credit to Overstock.com though. I immediately signed into the help chat and they assisted me immediately and walked me through the steps to get a replacement piece. This is obviously not ideal, but they deserve credit for their customer support. Will update again when I get the new piece.

    Read More
    Richard J K. June 17, 2016
  • The stunning escalier floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I am not very good with assembling things so I hesitated when ordering this because people said it was easy to put together. The fact of the matter is the lamp comes fully assembled unless your counting lightbulbs. The decor works with a wide range of styles such as modern or oriental flare (like mine!). The only reason I didn't give it a perfect 5 rating is the heat generated by the bulbs. I don't know if that's typical with this type of lamp because it holds five bulbs...or if you could just buy lower watts. I placed the lamp in my bedroom but thinking about moving to the livingroom because it's definitely a conversation piece. We'll worth the money spent.

    Read More
    Yolanda P. June 15, 2016
  • GREAT Lamps
    Verified Purchase

    I use these in our oversized family room and have one on each size of the TV. Really great pieces, we receive lots of compliments and the lighting is perfect. Not overpowering nor is it too low.

    Read More
    Betty M. May 11, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Great lamp very modern looks and provides nice lighting. Comes with the light bulbs easy to set up.

    Read More
    Diana L. R. May 10, 2016
  • Gorgeous when lit!
    Verified Purchase

    In the evening or whenever the lamp is lit, it blends perfectly into my cottage-inspired (so I like to think) decor. It must be noted, however, that it is definitely lit in this photo, and while the photo appears to show the frame as brown or black, it is actually silver and shiny. Would have loved it the MOST if the bases were the same color as the ladder-like frame, but I LOVE LOVE LOVE it anyway, and have received many compliments on it as well.

    Read More
    Laurie F. March 28, 2016
  • GORGEOUS light
    Verified Purchase

    This is the most beautiful lamp ever in the world the glow that it casts in the room is angelic, and a deal here on overstock! Recommend!

    Read More
    lilbitahevn February 29, 2016
  • style
    Verified Purchase

    interesting detail for a small apartment

    Read More
    robert c. February 28, 2016
  • see the light
    Verified Purchase

    Great light, looks great, works well.

    Read More
    John P. August 19, 2015
  • Super
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and contemporary Bit expensive though

    Read More
    Reema N. August 18, 2015
  • Light with style
    Verified Purchase

    My living room furniture is Oriental and this fixtue fits in very well.

    Read More
    Marilyn S. July 21, 2015
  • Just as Promised
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and packed very well. Very pleased with the lamp looks great in our living room.

    Read More
    Gloria B. July 6, 2015
  • Escalier Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is simply gorgeous. I was thinking of getting a shelf that looks like a ladder and a separate lamp but this combines them. I would have liked to have a dimmer switch associated with the on/off pedal but I can find something to accommodate that functionality. It matches beautifully with modern décor using a dark wood with soft light and stainless steel combination, you can not go wrong.

    Read More
    cwms9 June 20, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    The lamp arrived well packaged and exactly as pictured and described. A high quality lamp that lights a huge room. I added a dimmer for flexibility. The lamp also comes with 2 replacement glass cubes which was unexpected. Worth the money.

    Read More
    dana9999 January 12, 2015
  • absolutely gorgeous lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone who walks into my house loves this lamp very sturdy and provides alot of light.

    Read More
    tiffidaho February 7, 2014
Sponsored Links