Today: $239.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Small Dining Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Fun table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is sleek, modern, and perfect for a small kitchen space. Highly recommend. Note that the surface is shiny black and smudges do show easily.

    Read More
    reinadivina March 2, 2011
  • Great versatility

    This little table is the handiest piece of furniture I've ever owned. I live in a very small apartment and I use this in all the rooms. In the kitchen, I bring this in for extra counter space while I'm cooking. In the bathroom, this is a perfect place to put a glass of wine and a candle when I'm enjoying a long bath. When I'm doing work in bed, I use it as an extra workspace. I've even used it to give my poodle a haircut. I've cooked on it, eaten on it, worked on it, you name it. For versatility, this can't be beat.

    Read More
    fraskertia February 23, 2011
  • weak welds, but perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    This table is perfect for my office, as I wanted a small office table that I could use to go over documents with clients. It is the perfect size for two people and I love that the legs are stylish, but smaller than the top and do not get in the way when sitting at the table. The top came with a little damage on the edge from shipping, but the table was overall pretty cheap and I didn't want to go through the process of sending it back, so I kept it. A couple days after I got it, I turned around quickly from my desk chair and bumped into it and it fell over -- and that broke one of the welds in the metal base. I lucky have a welder readily available, so that was an easy fix for me, but I was surprised at how easily it broke. I would have sent it back if that wasn't a process and I did not have the ability to fix the welds so easily. Overall I like it, but I would not buy this table again.

    Read More
    roja0501 December 20, 2012
  • unique look, well constructed, mind the finish
    Verified Purchase

    This table is beautiful, but it is a little spindly. One kid with an errant elbow and the table legs flex and move, and can dump your drinks. Best to be used for a romantic dinner with civilized adults and let the rowdy kids eat at the picnic table! The painted finish has held up relatively well, but some spills have damaged the surface and our plates have scratched it a little.

    Read More
    dma550 August 15, 2011
  • Extra work space

    I bought this table for my small home office. It’s a great extra work space and fits my contemporary décor very well. Didn’t expect to have to put it together myself—hubby wasn’t around—but it was so easy. I managed to do it on my own in about ten minutes. Now it serves as an extra place for me to work or for my daughter to do her homework.

    Read More
    frantomas June 5, 2010
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    The table was nice, not spectacular, but nice. The big problem comes in with the fact that the top was received all scraped. I contacted overstock immediately via their website and never received a response. The table will serve its purpose as I do not have time to return it.

    Read More
    ktaylor21 March 25, 2010
  • Rose
    Verified Purchase

    Great for the money Very Cute. I paired with red retro chairs.

    Read More
    Rosemarie M. July 1, 2016
  • Very Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, but the top scratches and smudges VERY easily.

    Read More
    andyresende December 16, 2015
  • Easy to set up
    Verified Purchase

    Very quick assembly and looks sleek

    Read More
    Jennifer C. November 3, 2015
  • Perfect for my needs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful small table that seats 2 perfectly. Well constructed and sturdy.

    Read More
    indianajane September 9, 2015
  • small table
    Verified Purchase

    Table is small and fits nicely in my space. The only thing to watch for is it easily tips, you have to be careful or everything goes on the floor. Over all the quality is great, easily put together and nice clean modern lines.

    Read More
    moondancer55 March 11, 2014
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this, assembled it with not problem. It looks just like the picture. It's small, not big enough to seat 4 for dinner but def good for 2 people or 4 people for drinks. Overall very pleased!

    Read More
    janimaldc August 6, 2013
  • Small Table
    Verified Purchase

    I received my table in a couple days. It was just the size I needed for my small kitchen.

    Read More
    bungum March 22, 2013
  • Not just for dining!

    I bought this table so my kids could have something to do their homework on. The table is small, but it's great for them because they can scribble, and erase etc., and I don't have to worry about the table being damaged due to its smooth surface. Good investment. I might find other uses for it later.

    Read More
    shakyro January 15, 2013
  • Nice table for activities

    I bought this table for my husband for his dominoes games. It's a nice little table, that doesn't require much maintenance. The surface is smooth and the legs are sturdy. Easy to clean because of it's smooth/silky surface.

    Read More
    enidw January 10, 2013
  • perfect for two

    although this is a dining table we are using it mostly for having breakfast on our balcony. It is practical and easy to clean, not too big but has enough space for two people to enjoy a good meal. The best value for money ratio. Everything written on overstock is true, shipment was fast, no problems whatsoever. Spotless service.

    Read More
    lillyplast January 10, 2013
  • great for everyday use

    Living alone I do not need a large table and dining chairs as it just takes up space and does not get used. I have this amazing small table that is perfect for single use and I can move it wherever I want. Usually it is in front of the sofa as I love sitting there and eating my meals while watching TV.

    Read More
    tommysamuel November 18, 2012
  • large enough and comfortable

    This small dining table is the perfect solution for my huge problem. I have a space limitation on my terrace. I needed something which is small enough to fit on the terrace but big enough for at least three people to sit around it and drink a coffee or a tea. It is very solid since it has welded legs. Absolutely amazing table.

    Read More
    silviamore November 7, 2012
  • simplicity and useful

    This table is really simple and useful. In a small flat apartment I do not have enough space for everything so I need to solve everything in a compact and useful way. This is why I ordered this amazing table as it works perfectly as a dining table for me, and also as a fine end table. It was really easy to assemble and it is solid and durable, so it will suit me for a long time.

    Read More
    levymarten October 30, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with the beauty and quality of the black table

    Read More
    staceylee49 August 14, 2012
Sponsored Links