Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Shaker Queen-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Highly recommend
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed two years ago and can say that it still looks stunning. Nice, simple style that looks much more expensive than it costs.

    Read More
    trainspots September 8, 2016
  • Friscokid1
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed was easy to assemble

    Read More
    cheryl i. August 7, 2016
  • Didn't last...
    Verified Purchase

    I give it only a 4 star rating because eventhough it looked good, it didn't last past 4 years. First the legs went and then the wooden slats. I would not recommend this frame and am shopping for a new one.

    Read More
    Vicki P. March 21, 2016
  • beautiful - clean lines - elegant
    Verified Purchase

    perfect height for under our window - open headboard doesn't block light and bed doesn't look as big as it is - easy to put together - about 45 mins by 60+ female - great color & finish - strong construction - cross bars are secured and there is an extra leg under the center that doesn't show - perfect fit for our new Tuft and Needle queen mattress - and headboard just enough height for pillows -

    Read More
    CAM B. January 28, 2016
  • Ok bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed frame supporting legs keep coming off. I have to reposition it every now and then.

    Read More
    krishsb November 15, 2015
  • Easy assembly, classic look, lasting quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 10 years ago and still use it today. It looks great in my room, was easy to assemble and is much sturdier than it looks online.

    Read More
    Amy E. November 6, 2015
  • Nice wood, very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was very easy to put together by one person (girl) and looks very nice, much more expensive than it costs. Only issue was that it is smaller than the foam mattress it was designed to hold so had to cut the side of the mattress to get it within the confines of the sides! Headboard is not quite as high as I'd hoped but overall looks good and nigh enough off the ground so you can use the space underneath.

    Read More
    deenakd August 3, 2015
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping is always fast with overstock! Prices are so competitive, I'm a repeat customer with them. This is a really sturdy bed frame for the money. I actually ended up painting my mahogany one white and it still looks great! My only complaint would be...design wise- that it bows (arch style) at the headboard and I should have been more aware of that since the headboard does not sit flush with the wall - and I need every inch I can get in my small bedroom. But good buy and I have had it now for 6+ years!

    Read More
    awills June 19, 2015
  • Liz Sever
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this bed! Perfect for my bedroom! I would recommend Overstock to anyone I talk to!!!

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. March 10, 2015
  • Beautiful, well made
    Verified Purchase

    This was an excellent buy. Very clean lines and easy to assemble. Over a year later, I have no complaints. Would buy again....

    Read More
    seedplanter February 4, 2015
  • Delivered badly damaged; no response from O.com
    Verified Purchase

    Bed frame (to be a Christmas gift) was delivered by shipper in badly destroyed packing materials, with over 1/3 of the furniture item exposed as the box was entirely ripped away, with little or no wrapping, and dinner plate-sized holes punched into the remaining 2/3 of the box. Big chunk of the wood was broken off the headboard - item is unusable. Note that item was so visibly destroyed that the manufacturer and shipper should never have delivered any item in this condition as it was visibly destroyed; they had clearly observed the condition as there were ribbons of clear packing tape uselessly strapped around trying in vain to keep a 170-lb bed frame from falling out of the shredded box. Reported to O.com one week ago requesting replacement; I supplied photos via email, they have not been acknowledged & now O.com have not responded in one full week. Now it's too late for replacement. I contacted them again, 3rd time, to resend photos and say now it's just a refund AND they or shipper need to reply to me and arrange pick up to remove these huge oversized, broken boxes, which are sitting in the middle of my tiny studio apartment and relatives are coming in two days to stay here for the holidays! Contacted manufacturer and shipper to see if they can help; of course they refused, pushing me back to Overstock.com. Terrible Overstock.com experience so far. I will post an update as to whether Overstock.com rectifies this situation.

    Read More
    Elizabeth C. December 21, 2014
  • Nice style and excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed for a guest room. I do not like the over-sized head boards that most beds have. This is low profile. The wood is a great tone- as in the picture. I had to assemble it but it was easy.

    Read More
    patda June 19, 2014
  • Nice platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a platform bed for my foam mattress for sometime. After reading other reviews this is the one I chose and happy I did! My husband made quick work of the assembly, the mattress fit nicely and no squeaking when we laid down. Highly recommend!

    Read More
    lasvegasgal December 29, 2013
  • bed 1
    Verified Purchase

    after only one month of use, the head board got disconnected from the frame; it is pain to fix it now that mattress is there.

    Read More
    annafrolova69 November 29, 2013
  • great looking bed
    Verified Purchase

    absolutely love this bed! amazingly simple to construct and it is lovely to look at....only trouble.....I don't want to leave it!

    Read More
    phanselman November 29, 2013
  • Shaker Queen-size Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We like the bed very much, assembly was tedious and the head box was destroyed. I am surprised it arrived undamaged.

    Read More
    lover16 October 15, 2013
  • great bed, great value
    Verified Purchase

    Some reviews talk about missaligned parts, just don't tighten everthing down right away - you need a little play to line things up! In the end one slat hole didn't line up for me but that in no way took away from the stablity. It is a very solid bed with more fastening points than any other I've had (the slats are screwed down to the rails in 8 places and to a center slat with 4 feet! I'm very happy. I only gave it a "good" in quality but for the price it really is excellent.

    Read More
    50607080 October 11, 2013
  • Shaker Queen bed

    This bed is well made and easy to put together. I no issues

    Read More
    lovehog September 29, 2013
  • Exactly what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    We just moved to Denver and needed new bed. We wanted a platform bed that was simple, yet elegant. This bed fit the bill. It arrived in a timely manner, was of good construction, was easy to assemble, and the price was very reasonable. The shipping company kept in touch and we knew within a couple hours when it would arrive. We are very pleased with our purchase.

    Read More
    newdenverhome September 24, 2013
  • excellant starter bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to put together. Purchased for my son's apartment at school. Looks great with the matching nightstand.

    Read More
    elizbair September 22, 2013
Sponsored Links