Today: $529.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Shaker King-size Sleigh Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Shaker bed
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish and sturdy bed. Good quality. It was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    llager50 October 19, 2013
  • Some difficulties...
    Verified Purchase

    We have had a few troubles with this bed. If you plan on putting this bed on a hardwood floor, make sure to have something to put under all 10 points of contact with the floor to provide friction! (we used little squares of some plastic padded shelf liner and that is working out OK so far) It was easy enough to assemle, the siderails screw to the head and foot boards, then the 3 inculded slats screw down onto the side rails. Then there are 6 wooden legs that you screw to the slats (2 legs per slat) so there are, in total, 10 points of contact with the floor (4 corners + 6 middle legs). The instructions did not mention that the center legs have height adjusters that you unscrew about 1-1.5" so that there is actually contact with the floor. Once we got that figured out we were a little better off, but we are still cautious of moving around and jumping into bed since some of the center legs have broken on us and are a little precarious. We might end up getting additional slats to install or somehow improving the center supports. For $xxx, it's pretty acceptable. I would NOT call this bed sturdy though. ALSO we have a tall mattress with a box spring, so we now have to climb up into bed. It's almost countertop height. We may try to get a thinner boxspring to bring it down 5 or 6 inches!

    Read More
    scrotos December 8, 2010
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble; looks somewhat disappointing--much bulkier than it appears on the photo, and the cherry finish is artificially red. Quality and sturdiness are so-so, and one center leg support broke during assembly.

    Read More
    hfdc October 25, 2010
  • Gorgeous bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful! It took about 30 minutes to put together (had to experiment to get the rails the right distance to fit the slats correctly) but wasn't hard at all. The bed seems very sturdy (3 slats with 6 feet to support them) and looks absolutely gorgeous put together. I shopped around all over local stores and online, and I was so glad to finally find such a beautiful bed at a reasonable price!

    Read More
    mrslobo May 29, 2010
  • Don't get this bed
    Verified Purchase

    It came without enough slats or screws and the newels in the bed frame at the back had sprung. We would have sent it back, but it was too much trouble. We ended up having to get more slats and get our carpenter over to glue and put the slats in place. We did get 6 feet, although the diagram only called for 2 - so what a hassle. Not worth it. But alas, it held up and we are sleeping on it - so it works, just not what we had hpoed in terms of attention to detail and having to get our carpenter to make it right.

    Read More
    pters November 18, 2009
  • Newport King bed
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Bed. Had a bit of a time with the local shipper. They never contacted me when the bed arrived and I had to contact them several times until the agreed to deliver it, even though it was on their dock. Strange. Quality is fine for the money. Headboard pretty thin. Purchased with 14" memory foam mattress. Fits well together.

    Read More
    brownsrule October 26, 2008
  • Very nice for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    My bed arrived with a few minor dings, but OS made up for that. As for the bed , after assembly it looked very nice. The only thing I'm not so sure of are the slats. They are a little on the small side,and some of them have knots. I'll have to see how they hold up.

    Read More
    gtrplayr March 17, 2008
  • King bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed itself is very nice however the slats under it aren't much there were only 4 and one of them had a big knot in it and broke as soon as the mattress was loaded and sat on end of bed. Added a couple of new slats and another support leg and then the 14 " mattress and the wife and I had no problems

    Read More
    bcrob March 3, 2008
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We got the bed 3 days early and it was beautiful! I absolutely love the bed, it goes great with the rest of the bedroom. It only took about 20 minutes to put it together and it looks like we spent a fortune. I will definitely look for more furniture to match!

    Read More
    February 25, 2008
Sponsored Links