Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Shaker King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty-- arrived with broken headboard
    Verified Purchase

    When the bed was delivered the box containing the head/footboard was shredded. The delivery service (Manna) did a very poor job on their end-- 'lost' the bed in Boston then missed the original delivery date due to incompetence on their end -- then never phoned me back (three times) when I tried to figure out when I was going to be receiving the bed. I do not blame Overstock for this mishap. They are sending a replacement headboard. For now I have set it up and will use until the replacement headboard is delivered. Not certain how long that will take but tired of sleeping on the floor.This bed is very pretty-- easy to set up even with one person although the directions for assembly were missing... Having the know-how to put a certain screw into the corresponding hole I carried on. I look forward to sleeping on it.

    Read More
    carabaggott July 8, 2014
  • Gorgeous bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This platform bed looks fantastic in our bedroom! But the wood really has a distinct dark red color but I was expecting this. The price of this bed is a fraction of what the furniture stores wanted and I am very pleased.

    Read More
    ducklindear1907 November 21, 2013
  • Excellent Craftsmanship
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very well made. I am very happy with the craftsmanship of this bed. It looks very lovely in my room. The wood finish is absolutely breathtaking and putting it together takes some time but well worth the time due to the sturdiness of the bed. Also, I was presently surprised to see the number of support slats provided. Due to the numerous slats provided I was able to lay my memory foam mattress down on the bed frame with no difficulty. Its perfect for memory foam mattresses and people who desire not to have a box spring. Also, this bed is perfect for a 10-12 inch memory foam mattress. The bed has been silent so far and I have not heard any noises from it at all. Very happy with this product. It greatly exceeded all my expectations by far. I would recommend this bed to anyone and everyone looking for a lovely well built bed that I am expecting to last me a life time due to the craftsmanship I see in it.

    Read More
    smileyam1 June 24, 2013
  • Fit for a Queen- and her King
    Verified Purchase

    It is simply beautiful! I didn't expect too much for the money I paid for this, and was a little worried I'd be getting a POS, but I was VERY pleasantly surprised when it came. The wood is excellent quality. It's a rich deep cherry/mahogany finish and it feels very satiny to the touch. Construction is solid, even though we have a king size (there are solid reinforcements in the middle). Took my hubby 20 minutes to assemble. But he did say you'd be crazy to try and put it together without a drill. Highly recommend

    Read More
    tonidaly March 3, 2013
  • Looks like you paid much more!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this bed after looking all over for one -- didn't want to spend a ton. This one is great. We did have to purchase plywood to put down to support our memory foam mattress. Took my husband a few hours to put together, despite having two little "helpers" in the room. Would definitly recommend.

    Read More
    dilyfi December 28, 2012
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice bed. The color was perfect. Plenty of room. The only problem was shipping. The shipper destoyed the first delivery with a forklift. The headboard has some thin wood, in parts, and one piece came unglued during the second shipment. But, I reglued that myself and it looks perfect. Overall, satisfied. Customer service was very good

    Read More
    busyhandsga January 12, 2012
  • This bed frame is wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE IT!!! Went up quick- no problems what so ever. Made the bed alot better!

    Read More
    nearfear April 23, 2011
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this bed about 3 weeks ago. I only took 8 days to get to me- super fast! Delivery guy was great, checked the boxes with us, there were a few holes in the boxes but no damage to the bed pieces at all. We put it together rather easily, directions are clear, pieces were all there. The color is rich and beautiful and the bed is very sturdy feeling. I totally recommend this bed to anyone tempted to buy it. I hope your experience is as great as mine.

    Read More
    snaps4cec April 7, 2011
  • Great bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this bed frame for a couple weeks - as I mentioned above - it's a darker cherry finish, a bit darker than pictured - but I'm still very happy! It's simple to put together - i would loosely put frame together and then put in slats to match up the pre-drilled holes for the slats. I didn't have the frame quite lined up correctly for the slats...other than that...super simple and very happy with it!! I would recommend to family/friends!

    Read More
    greenredgirl April 2, 2011
  • gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed came in three manageable packages, and was fairly simple to put together, although it does take 2 people. The frame is solid and sturdy, and the wood just glows. It was even better than we'd expected. The platform is much easier on our backs than the old box spring was, too.

    Read More
    clancyed February 25, 2011
  • Great Quality for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This bed was very easy to put together and is very rugged. Read the other reviews for how-tos (like the middle legs need to be adjusted to fit firmly on the floor) and you will be all set. We love it. We bought a bedroom set about 6 years ago with a Queen bed and wanted to move to a King bed. The platfrom bed matched our original furniture very well. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    inmannj February 1, 2011
  • The best bed ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It is absolutely gorgeous and was very easy to assemble. It has a nice height from the floor and is perfect for a mattress only. We bought one of those high density foam mattresses (also from Overstock.com) and it couldn't be more comfortable.

    Read More
    bufalogal September 5, 2010
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived much sooner than promised, and was easy to assemble. The wood is more attractive than pictured even. We're very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    ilse60 August 29, 2010
  • Beautiful Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this bed! It is attractive and it was very easy to put together. The pre-drilling could not have been better! I do recommend that 2 people put it together as it can be a bit cumbersome. We followed the instructions and had it together in about an hour. I highly recommend this bed.

    Read More
    marcieg July 17, 2010
  • Nice...
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, very good-looking, and no squeaking whatsoever. This is a really nice platform bed, and it works perfectly with the memory-foam mattress I ordered at the same time.

    Read More
    airmetro June 16, 2010
  • Platform!
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE our new bed. This was the FIRST headboard that fit right under our window. We had been on the hunt for YEARS! It looks wonderful....was not very difficult to put together but would HIGHLY recommend TWO people. Would have given it 5 stars but there was a gouge/scratch on the headboard. Didn't want to pack everything up and send it back. Plus, it can't be seen because of where the headboard is placed. Can always mend with a scratch stick. If you want a great minimalistic looking platform with plenty of under bed room, get this product!

    Read More
    makgmc May 7, 2010
  • Good quality easy assembly
    Verified Purchase

    Getting the bed here was a bit of a fiasco, not all parts shipped out of the warehouse simultaneously, and it took about three additional weeks to get the missing piece shipped out. That said, both the Overstock.com team and their delivery team were fabulous about resolving the issue and we received all parts this past week. My husband was able to assemble the entire thing within an hour and a bit with very little help from me (just aligning the slats that form the platform and putting the mattress on top). It fits perfectly in our space, and looks fantastic. Would recommend highly - it's a good value for the price point.

    Read More
    lynnehunt April 3, 2010
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! For the price it's amazing quality! Looks fantastic and I put it together on my own - the slats were a little tricky - but then I figured it out and it was fairly simple to put together!

    Read More
    vdonahoo April 3, 2010
  • Amazing Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this platform bed at the end of December. It arrived two weeks later in a perfect condition. When I was buying it, I was little bit worried about the color and of course delivery. But everything got in perfect condition and the color on the picture and actual color of the bed do not match. It is a beautifull rich mahagony finich (much darker than it looks online) and it does match with my chest of drawers perfectly. My husband did not have any problem putting it together and it looks great in our bedroom. We had a box spring and mattres on a metal frame and ti was to high. This bed with a mattres it's perfect hight. We both love the bad and very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    jeca70 January 18, 2010
  • Really nice bed. Glad I finally bought it.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy I bought the bed after a long period of research. After reading the reviews I was skeptical but took a leap of faith. The bed went together easily (ignore the other reviews of difficult assembly) I took delivery at 3.15pm and had the bed built and mattress in place at 4.15pm! and I was alone. this bed is as easy as lego to put together, if your considering this bed don't wait buy it now, you'll be glad you did!

    Read More
    ericrobinson00 June 18, 2008
Sponsored Links