Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Shaker Full-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Best bed purchase ever - use in spare bedroom and guests love it!!

    Read More
    Linda M. January 22, 2017
  • good frame but base could be sturdier
    Verified Purchase

    good quality frame but base could be sturdier

    Read More
    nyc October 15, 2015
  • Good Quality Platform Bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was a bit difficult to assemble, I had to have a friend helped me out with it. Otherwise, good quality for the price. very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Iche S. October 6, 2015
  • I Love This Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for myself a few years ago, and just love it. I'm a middle-aged woman of average strength, and had no problem putting it together. And it is just beautiful. The wood has a deep red tone which works perfectly in my bedroom. And it is still rock solid after all this time. It was worth every nickel.

    Read More
    Susan R. July 21, 2015
  • Excellent quality, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our daughter's room. Easy to install, sturdy & good looking bed. Exactly what we were looking for.

    Read More
    Kimberly Y. July 15, 2015
  • VG
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Looks great for the price. I put a memory form mattress and it was very comfortable for my teenage daughter.

    Read More
    Veronica G. July 3, 2015
  • Love this bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    It was so easy to put it together. My dad thought he would have to help me but I told him I can definitely do it myself! It's light weight. Perfect because I rearrange my room at least every other month. And I love the way the headboard is curved like a sleigh bed. Iv'e already had this bed for quite some time so its really sturdy.

    Read More
    J Alger June 2, 2015
  • A little disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is a really good deal except the painting on the slats runs a little too short and are visible. The bed itself is sturdy and attractive - probably would have returned it but it was too much of a hassle so I kept it in my guest bedroom.

    Read More
    lumbeesister May 27, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions could use a little revision, but exercise your logic and it's easy. I put it together almost by myself, and I'm 65 and small. (The second set of screws go in the sides, not down the center.) But, I love it. I did decide to get a box spring, they make slim ones now, but I don't really need it.

    Read More
    9dogs3cats July 23, 2014
  • Lovely bed, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful and looks just as pictured. I only use platform beds and I usually buy models with bowed slats fixed in a metal frame, so I'm a bit worried about sturdiness and longevity with this bed which is all wood except for the metal pieces where the side rails attach to the headboard and footboard. The slats are just flat pieces of wood that you attach to the side rails, but this is not unusual for platform beds. It does have a center slat and four center legs, so I think it will be okay. For the price it is good value for money and very stylish. I don't enjoy the reddish colour, but since that's what was pictured, I can't complain.. It is relatively easy to assemble; I strongly suggest two people for the job.

    Read More
    cpemberton2 July 23, 2014
  • well made product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed.This was not my first choice for bed especially because the headboard has the spaces between and the slats are so thin but it does the job. The color is rich and is worth the price

    Read More
    dealseeker5 January 7, 2014
  • Very solid bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very solid. It was not difficult to put together; I assembled it alone and don't recall having any difficulties. (Full disclosure, I do seem to have a knack for assembling furniture and have assembled several pieces by myself that claim to require two people.) I've had it for over a year now and I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    zjpt October 27, 2013
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed! I bought the matching nightstand which is also beautiful. I do wish there had been a matching dresser. I even went to the mfrg. and other sites to a find it, to no avail. Great quality furniture and excellent delivery service. Very happy with my first purchases at Overstock.com!

    Read More
    1georgia June 29, 2013
  • great bed
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my young son's room and he's only 40 lbs or so - so i didn't expect too much of a problem it holds up well and he seems to be happy with it. I am hoping to have it for years to come until he is a teenager, I am hoping it will hold up that long when he is 100+ lbs. we will see

    Read More
    memememer June 9, 2013
  • Fell apart after two years

    Bed completely fell apart after only two years of ownership. Headboard detached from frame (wood split) and the wood supports on the frame (to support wood planks) broke off from frame. Also I only way 190lbs (girlfriend is 100)

    Read More
    ttile08 June 3, 2013
  • The 2 out 3 boxes are damaged but product are good
    Verified Purchase

    2 out 3 boxed of this bed are damaged. As the deliver company documented most of damages were there when they pick up product from Overstock. We need the bed on that day and we do not have other choices. It ends up inside not many damages. The some small dents we just put inside of bed or close the wall. It arrived fast than expected (8 days). It looks beautiful and solid.

    Read More
    ann411chicago June 3, 2013
  • happy
    Verified Purchase

    As far as platform beds go it is a good value. Would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    unbeliveable March 16, 2013
  • Overall a well made bed
    Verified Purchase

    I searched for quite sometime at local stores and on the internet for a solid wood bed. This bed with the inexpensive shipping from o.co was the best deal I could find. Overall this is a nice bed for the price. I did not give it 5 stars because we had issues with the shipping company and the slats on the bed. Ist, the shipping company called to schedule a delivery about 2 weeks after I placed the order. The day before the delivery they called and said that the item had just arrived in California and they would have to reschedule. When I called back to reschedule they wanted me to wait another two weeks! I said no, we really needed it so they said they would try to get it to me within a week. Done. So it took about 3 weeks to get the bed, which is unusual for overstock.com. The bed was not too difficult to put together other than the fact that several of the pre-drilled holes for the foundation part were not in the correct locations. We had to borrow a drill and put in new holes, so they do need to check on the quality control at the factory. It was not a big deal though, because we made it work and no one sees the foundation part of the bed anyway.

    Read More
    carolinachickadee March 13, 2013
  • wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is wonderful. It looks great and it is good quality. I purchased another one from a bed store abou tthe same time and although that one looked good, it was inferior in qualty. The only thing that I didn't like was the holes didn't all line up to screw in the screws for the slats. I am very pleased and wish the one I bought for more money was as good as this one.

    Read More
    atley13 February 17, 2013
  • Decent value, but not a room-filler
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is a bit undersized for the contermporary American home, which tends to have a large bedroom space. But my bedroom is a relatively modest sized one, so this bed was perfect in the full-sized verion; it was not too big, and most beds are now. Putting it together was easy for me, but I am a woodworker and furniture maker in my spare time. If you are unfamiliar with furniture construction, follow the directions, take your time and have someone there to help you. You should consider sinking in a few extra screws to secure the slats supporting the mattress. The bed comes in three boxes. You should take the boxes straight into the room where you will build the bed, since once you take the parts out of the box, the parts are less managable and awkward to move. I would like it if the bed sat a few inches higher on longer legs. But I use the bed without a box spring. Adding a box spring would raise it a bit high, though, since the curving "sleigh" back part of the bed does rise up too high. (Per earlier comments I made about the bed not being too big.) The color and look are acceptable and even pleasant, given the price range of the product. Overall, worth the money paid.

    Read More
    spartee February 16, 2013
Sponsored Links