Today: $229.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Contemporary Shaker 1-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful and look great with the matching platform bed. There is no assembly except for placing the shelf in place. There are two drawer knobs to chose from and the nightstands arrived packed beautifully and in a very protective manner. I'm very happy with this purchase and recommend highly.

    Read More
    cuda340 January 12, 2010
  • Matching nightstand for our cordovan bed
    Verified Purchase

    Came in well-packed and protected. No assembly except drawer knob and lower shelf. Perfect color match to our cordovan bed although the two pieces were bought a year apart. Craftmanship is superior. We are quite happy with the purchase. certainly recommend this piece!!

    Read More
    sammy21 April 24, 2010
  • Great piece for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is exactly as described. All you have to do is open the box, pick a knob color, and put the drawer in. They match our cherry furniture very well.

    Read More
    ineptwriter June 17, 2013
  • Sturdy and pretty nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely happy with the purchase. The stand is sturdier and prettier than I expected.

    Read More
    k9mom123 September 4, 2012
  • It's so pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this nightstand! The color is exactly as it looks in the image - a gorgeous reddish brown with all the natural swirls of real wood. And it has this great new-wood smell when you first open the box. There's hardly any assembly involved - just pop in the drawer knob and stick in the shelf. There are no instructions, but if a tools-challenged girl like me can figure it out, so can you.

    Read More
    liberscriptus August 15, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this table. It fits perfect with my decor :)

    Read More
    kmiddiegirl July 9, 2012
  • A great night stand
    Verified Purchase

    A very nicely made nightstand for every room. Was pleasantly surprised that it was fully assembled right out of the box so I don't have to spend hours of putting it together. Most of all, my wife approved of this purchase.......if she's happy then I'm happy.

    Read More
    jp2758 May 22, 2012
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    I love my bedside table. I had bought the matching platform bed at the same time and they look great together. It was a wonderful purchase from Overstock. Thanks guys!

    Read More
    lyndacat April 12, 2012
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstand is the perfect complement for the bedframe. We purchased a full bed, and when we realized how wonderfully made the bedframe was, we decided to purchase the nightstand. You only have to screw in the drawer pull. It is a gorgeous set.

    Read More
    jettygirl March 22, 2012
  • Nightstand is attractive with good space for items
    Verified Purchase

    Received first nightstand within 5-7 days, but it had been dropped during shipping and one front corner was crushed and wood cracked on top of piece about 4 inches. Also, the box was poorly sealed and nightstand was not secure inside box. Notified overstocks on line and they immediately responded and sent out another nightstand about 2 weeks later as they were backordered. That one arrived unscathed and well packed. Looks nice in our son's room.

    Read More
    cdpeterson90 January 18, 2012
  • Beautiful Piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture. It's the perfect nightstand but could be used in other situations, too. And I love that you're given two knob choices so you can choose the look you want. I would highly recommend this piece.

    Read More
    karylann December 21, 2011
  • a learning experience
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand seemed perfect for me-- the size was right and it featured a drawer and a shelf for books. However, it arrived with a smashed corner. An Overstock Customer Care representative calmly walked me by phone through the steps of printing a shipping label and returning the carton to Salt Lake City. These steps accomplished, I was able to get my money back from PayPal. I learned two things from this experience. A: Overstock does care. B: Laminated pressed wood is more vulnerable to damage in transit than real wood. I proceeded to buy a second-hand real wood nightstand from a local shop--for twice the price, alas, of the nightstand on Overstock.

    Read More
    suzebrown December 6, 2011
  • Gorgeous nightstand.
    Verified Purchase

    Classy and rich looking. No wobble, drawer slides easily and is seated dead center. Beautiful wood grain throughout. Nghtstand arrived before expected, impeccably packaged. Extremely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    madmarian October 3, 2011
  • This item is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 for our master bedroom and love them! Well-made, sturdy, roomy without being really big. The drawers slide smoothly, and the color is really pretty.

    Read More
    ajmuller August 25, 2011
  • Newport single-drawer cordovan nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    We have a very large king sized bedroom set and moved into a room that wouldn't fit our large nightstands. We needed something smaller but wanted quality furniture and we have received excellent products from Overstock.com in the past. We bought tow of these Newport Cordovan Nightstands and they arrived in a few days and came very well packed, so there was no damage. They is no assembly, just install the shelf. They are made of real wood and are very nice for the price. I would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    newhopepa April 25, 2011
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these nightstands for use on either side of my king-sized bed in the master bedroom. Many nightstands are too small or light weight to balance a king-siized bed. These are perfect! They really look much more expensive than tables I've seen that cost three times as much. The color is very rich and the design can compliment any furniture style.

    Read More
    maddymom April 6, 2011
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this nightstand! The style & color were exactly as pictured & fit great with my decor. I was very impressed with the quality & appreciated the fact that it came totally assembled (just set the shelves in, screw on knob & done!). The order arrived quickly & was thoroughly packed, with no damage to the beautiful cherrywood finish.

    Read More
    texute March 30, 2011
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Was very pleased with the nightstand, here's my summary: Pros: Came well-packed and already assembled. Doesn't look cheap, nice quality. Good price. Arrived quickly. Was as described in color and dimensions. Cons: Really none. One tiny area where the finish is imperfect at a seam, but a touch-up pen will fix it.

    Read More
    decahousegal February 15, 2011
  • Classic Lines
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this to try and match our Ethan Allen pieces which are no longer available - color is a bit more red than we had hoped but it works ok - looks nice - wood is so soft it scratches easily, but ok for the price. Our 20 lb dog jumped on bed and feet went off onto nightstand and made noticeable scratch marks, but if you can avoid that you should be ok.

    Read More
    Deborah B. January 6, 2016
  • Like product
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the money. bought two of them but wish I had bought one that had AC and USB plugs built in.

    Read More
    boxcargal March 3, 2015
Sponsored Links